评论与专家意见 Google Sites

排名18 / 48 网站创建器
4.4
3 1
基于5语的4评论
格温·罗杰斯
格温·罗杰斯
网站开发专家
对于没有预算但希望以简单易用的方式创建个人网站的用户,Google协作平台可能是最佳选择。 其完全免费,而如果你有一个Google帐户,你可以在不到十分钟的时间内登录并创建一个网站。

總論

Google Sites

在这个事物变迁快到让人措手不及的世界,Google网站选择维持简单

Google以为消费者创造某些最优质的免费产品而闻名,而这些产品通常可以与付费产品竞争。为了延续这一趋势, Google协作平台提供了一个无障碍丶完全免费且易于访问的网站创建和托管平台。如果你有Gmail或Google帐户,则你也同时拥有一个Google网站的帐户。登录到你的帐户,选择一个网站名称丶模板丶主题,就大功告成了。

Google网站真正的优势在于它与其他Google产品的无缝集成。你可以访问文档丶云端硬盘丶工作表等所有文件以及Google联系人,并在你的网站上使用它们。尽管不适合企业规模的网站,但对于那些没有预算和网络创建技能并且想拥有自己的网站或部落格的人来说,Google协作平台仍然是一个有效的选择。

在这篇评论中,我们深入研究经典的Google协作平台。这个平台已存在一段相当长的时间,并且可供所有用户使用。虽然现在有新的Google协作平台 – 作为Google G Suite生产力工具的一部分,但经典Google协作平台仍会继续独立运作。

範本

4.3
Google Sites

从各种主题和模板中进行选择以创建独特的外观

为了与平台的其他部分保持一致,Google网站提供的主题和模板非常简单,甚至有点老派。最近有些较现代化和时尚的选择出现。然而,其基本主题和模板仍然很明显旨在帮助用户快速方便地创建出一个网站,而不是创建具有开创性的设计。

其多数设计旨在为学校相关活动丶共同兴趣俱乐部,甚至是小型商业公告版创建一个网站。基本上,任何可能需要网站作为组织工具,但没有大量预算或设计专业知识的人皆适用。

在开始之前,你需要知道Google定义主题和模板之间的差异,因为这可能会变得相当复杂。

模板决定网站的利基或目的以及组织结构。例如,足球队模板包含足球队网站所需的元素,如时间表丶结果丶公告和比赛统计信息。每个模板还附带一个预设样式或主题。

然后你可以为你的模板选择一个主题。该主题决定页面上使用的颜色丶图像和其他图形。例如,如果你选择足球队主题,则可以选择一个笔记本模板来为其提供笔记本背景和合适的字体或Schoolhouse主题,使其看起来像在黑板上呈现。

这种方法可以让你想出一些独特的组合,并克服只有53个主题和大约一样数量的模板的局限性。创建网站后,更改页面模板需要在网页丶公告丶列表或文件柜布局之间切换。

说到定制,你当然不需要任何编程经验或设计学位。该界面与其他Google产品(如Docs和Sheets)的界面非常相似,因此对用户来说并不陌生。由于模板和主题本身相对简单,交换图像丶编辑和格式化文本丶更改颜色丶通过选择不同的列结构来更改布局以及添加和删除简单元素等都非常容易。

移动显示器的整体响应速度并不是很高,但这因主题而异。

功能

4.5
Google Sites

Google协作平台为免费平台提供了令人印象深刻的功能列表

Google小工具: Google小工具是针对其他网站制作商的插件或扩展程序而推出的解决方案。这些小工具都非常简单(但很实用),如日历丶新闻推送和计算器。小工具可以由任何人创建,并可供其他Google协作平台的用户使用。

Google分析:使用免费的Google帐户,你还可以设置Google分析并轻松将其添加到你的Google协作平台托管网站。

添加自定义脚本/ HTML:您可以将自定义HTML块添加到您的页面,也可以编写脚本来自动化某些过程(如电子邮件列表等)以扩展你的网站上的功能。

Google网站管理员工具:Google会自动在网址中验证sites.google.com的网站。即使你拥有自定义域名,Google协作平台也可以让你轻松在你的网站上设置搜索器。

模板和主题:结合使用模板和主题,你可以快速方便地设置符合特定位置或目的并具有所需外观和感觉的网站。虽然设置很简单,但你可以广泛定制你的模板/主题。

与Google套件集成:Google协作平台实际上是Google G Suite中鲜为人知的一部分。因此,你可以直接链接到或包含你在其他程序(如文档丶云端硬盘丶Google地图等)中创建或保存的内容。

尽管其平台相当简单,但与其他Google产品的整合可能是Google网站提供的最佳功能。其增加了一些需要扩件丶插件或支付其他平台上之功能的性能。虽然你无法享有电子商务等进阶功能。

易於使用

4.6
Google Sites

立即创建个性化网站

要创建你的网站,你需要输入一个名字丶选择一个模板和一个主题,确认你不是机器人,然後转眼你就有一个网站了。 真的就这麽简单。 其令人熟悉的界面也让你几乎不需要花时间适应。 进一步定制你的网站以准备发布,就像使用文字处理器并更换新图像一样简单。 要让你的网站正式上线,只需点击“分享”按钮。

使用简单而令人熟悉的界面

Google一直在试图保持与其他旗下产品类似的界面。任何花费大量时间处理Google产品套件的人都知道,在编辑文档和设置电子表格以创建幻灯片放映之间进行切换非常简单和流畅。 现在,你还可以添加创建基本网站的组合。

利用Google产品集成

对Gmail和云端硬盘用户有吸引力的是,你将能够将这些产品中的内容直接导入到你的网站上。 其他Google网络工具(如Google分析和网站管理员工具)也是如此。 你可以简单地通过管理网站设置将相关的API密钥添加到你的网站。你可以轻松地共享内容并为你的Gmail联系人创建权限,而这对於协作项目来说特别方便。

支援

4.3
Google Sites

你可以依靠Google一贯提供的扩件和结构化的文档

不幸的是,如果你遇到Google网站的问题,则无法向任何类型的支持服务或员工寻求协助。然而,Google延续一贯的作风,为你提供大量涵盖网站所有产品且内容广泛的文档,以及帮助数百万其他用户寻求帮助的论坛。

这看起来可能没什麽,直到你第一次使用帮助文档。整个网站平台已被分为一小段一小段的信息,其中包括一个简短的信息部分和使用相关按部就班的功能指南。

举例来说,我想添加一些小工具到我的网站,特别是社交媒体图标。因此,我在文档中搜索了小工具,并找到页面。正如你所看到的,其有简短的按部就班的附加小工具丶脚本等说明,并在必要时链接到更多文档。

再举个例子,我知道有一些方法可以在手机屏幕上查看网站,但我找不到合适的设置。所以,我搜索了这个问题,并立即在帮助论坛中找到相应的主题。结果是,这个问题对新用户来说是一个相当常见的绊脚石。有一个以上的回应设法解释在哪里可以找到管理网站设置中的选项并使用它。

即使如此,不幸的是,你可以与员工互动的唯一方式就是报告问题,并希望他们即时帮你解决问题。

標價

4.5

使用经典Google协作平台让你不用花一毛钱即可托管你的网站

关于Google协作平台的最大优点是它绝对免费且无条件免费,没有任何需要(或甚至可以选择)花钱购买的单一或附加功能。如果这看起来好得太不真实,只需花点时间回想所有其他免费的Google产品;Gmail丶Google文档丶Google表格丶Google地图丶云端硬盘等等。

Google的模式并不(也从未)是以收费为基础。相反,他们通过成为世界领先的信息专家之一,及拥有最大的用户群来赚钱。

Google最近推出了新的Google协作平台。该平台构成其G套装产品的一部分,根据你的用户数量和版本计算每月订购费用。为帮助用户移动,你可以将你的网站转换为新的Google协作平台网站。但是,如果你保持在特定的存储限制内,则有免费版本可以使用。

取消和退款

由于没有费用或订阅,因此你不需要申请退款。只要你拥有Google帐户,则技术上来说也会拥有Google协作平台帐户。你可以从“管理你的网站”仪表板中自行删除网站。然后,你可以从已删除的站点“回收站”中永久删除你的站点,以释放该URL。但是,这也意味着如果你删除了Google帐户,则你将无法访问你的网站。

使用者评论

Filter by
语言
  • 选择评论语言
    • English (1)
    • Español (1)
    • Français (1)
    • Українська (1)
排序方式
  • 最新
  • 最新
  • 最旧
  • 最好
  • 最差
撰寫評論
回复审核
Reply
访问 Google Sites
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'Google Sites', this, true);"
5
Jiffy Lube
美国
5
Google Sites: Better than GoDaddy or Weebly

Google Sites: Free, Simple, Lots of Features, and more! Google Sites is Google's Website Making platform. It is used by thousands of people. It is free. It is constantly updating. It is also amazing. GoDaddy, it costs money to take off the watermark and the same with Weebly. Google Sites is much better. -Rick Peterson

的结论 Google Sites

对于那些没有预算但想要一种简单易用的方式来创建个人网站的用户来说,Google网站可能是最理想的选择。

从表面上看,经典Google网站似乎并没有提供太多东西。大多数的主题和模板设计都略显过时,界面很简单且没有太多扩件(或者小工具)。然而,它用直接的方式弥补了这些缺陷 - 你可以进行自定义,包含自定义HTML和脚本以在技术上尽可能地进行扩展。如果你有时间和耐心,那就更刚好了。

至少,使用Google协作平台没有什麽损失,因为其完全免费,如果你有Google帐户,则可以在不到10分钟的时间内登录并创建网站。今天Google 网站的一个显而易见的用例是作为学校丶小团体或公司的数字公告牌。与用户的Google帐户进行整合意味着,应用此类门户所需的用户权限类型也很容易。

格温·罗杰斯
格温·罗杰斯
格温是一名网络开发人员和软件工程师,并乐于zuan yJavaScript(和一本好书)。 她会利用空闲时间指导女性如何成为一名程序员,以及在阳台的日照下从事瑜伽。

Google Sites 备择方案

73904
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. 版权所有。

Reviews and expert opinion Google Sites

Ranked 45th from 217 Website Builders
4.4
3 2
Based on 6 reviews in 5 languages
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Website Development Expert
Google Sites is completely free and easy to set up, but you will eventually grow out of it. If you want a website that will grow along with you, I recommend you check out Wix's free plan that will provide you with all the tools you need for a truly stunning and functional website.

Overview

googlesites-overview

Google Sites Keeps Things Simple - But It Comes at a Cost

Google Sites provides a no-hassle, completely free, and accessible website creation and hosting platform. If you have a Gmail or Google account, you already have a Google sites account too. The real strength of Google Sites lies with its seamless integration with other Google products.

That being said, Google Sites has quite limited capabilities and features, and whether you’re building a personal blog or a company website – you will grow out of it sooner than later. Other vendors like Wix that also offer a free plan allow you to start small and grow at your own pace. Read our full Wix review to learn more on how to build a truly stunning website for free.

In this review, we look at Classic Google Sites. This platform has been around for quite some time and is available to all users. Although there is now New Google Sites – as part of the Google G Suite of productivity tools – Classic Google Sites continues to function on its own.

Templates

4.3
googlesites-templates

Choose from a Variety of Themes and Templates to Create a Unique Look and Feel

In keeping with the rest of the platform, the themes and templates available with Google Sites are decidedly simple, and a little old school. A few more modern and stylish ones have popped up recently. However, it is still clear that the base themes and templates are meant to help users quickly and easily put together a site and not create groundbreaking designs.

Most of the designs are aimed at creating a site for school-related activities, common-interest clubs or even small business announcement boards. Basically, anyone who might need a site as an organizational tool but doesn’t have a big budget or design expertise.

Before you will get started, you’ll need to know how Google defines the difference between themes and templates, as it can get pretty confusing.

Templates determine the niche or purpose of the site as well as the organizational structure. For example, the soccer team template includes elements that you would need for a soccer team site like schedules, results, announcements, and match statistics. Each template also comes with a default style or theme.

You can then choose a theme for your template. This theme determines the colors, images, and other graphics used on the page. For example, if you choose the soccer team theme, you can choose a notebook template to give it a notebook background and suitable fonts or a Schoolhouse theme that will make it look as if it’s presented on a blackboard.

This approach allows you to come up with some unique combinations, and overcome the limitations of having only 53 themes and almost as many templates. Once you have created your site, changing the page template involves changing between a web page, announcement, list, or file cabinet layout.

When it comes to customization, you certainly don’t need any programming experience or a design degree. The interface is very similar to that of other Google products like Docs and Sheets and will be familiar to users. Because the templates and themes themselves are relatively simple, it’s super easy to swap images, edit and format text, change colors, change the layouts by selecting a different column structure, and add and delete simple elements.

Overall responsiveness on mobile displays is not great, however, it depends on individual themes.

Features

4.5
googlesites-features

Google Sites Comes With an Impressive List of Features for a Free Platform

Google Gadgets: Google Gadgets is their answer to plugins or extensions on other website builders. These are fairly simple (yet essential) widgets like calendars, newsfeeds, and calculators. Gadgets can be created by anyone and made available to other Google Sites users.

Google Analytics: With your free Google account, you can also set up Google Analytics and easily add it to your Google Sites hosted website.

Add Custom Script/HTML: You can either add custom HTML blocks to your pages or write scripts to automate certain processes (like email lists, etc.) to extend the features on your website.

Google Webmasters Tools: Google automatically verifies sites with sites.google.com in the URL. Even if you have a custom domain, Google Sites makes it easy to set up search engine crawling on your website.

Templates and Themes: Use a combination of templates and themes to quickly and easily set up a website that caters to your niche or purpose and has the desired look and feel. Although the settings are simple, you can extensively customize your template/theme.

Integrate with Your Google Suite: Google Sites is actually a little-known part of the Google’s G Suite. As such, you can directly link to or include content that you created or saved in other programs like Docs, Drive, Google+, Maps, etc.

Despite the platform’s simplicity, integration with other Google products is probably the best feature Google Sites has to offer. It adds some functionality that would require extensions, plugins or pay for features on other platforms. Although you shouldn’t expect premium features like e-commerce capability.

Ease of use

4.6
googlesites-easeofuse1

Create a Personalized Web Site in No Time

To create your site, you enter a name, choose a template and a theme, confirm you’re not a robot, and BOOM, you have a website. There really isn’t much more to it than that. It will also take you next to no time to get comfortable with the familiar interface. Further customizing your site to get it ready for launch is as easy as working with a word processor and swapping in new images. To launch your site to go live, you simply hit the “Share” button.

Work With a Simple and Familiar Interface

Google have been deliberate in their attempt to keep the interface similar to that of their other products. Anyone who has spent a decent amount of time working with the Google Suite of products knows how easy and seamless it is to switch between editing a document to set up a spreadsheet to create a slideshow. Now, you can add creating a basic website to the mix too.

googlesites-easeofuse2

Take Advantage of Google Product Integrations

An attractive to Gmail and Drive users is that you will be able to import content from these products directly onto your website. The same goes for other Google web tools like Analytics and Webmasters Tools. Adding the relevant API keys to your website is easily done through the Manage site settings. You can just as easily share content and create permissions for your Gmail contacts, which is particularly handy if it’s a collaborative project.

googlesites-easeofuse3

Support

4.3
googlesites-support

You Can Rely on the Same Extensive and Structured Documentation We have Come to Expect from Google

Unfortunately, there isn’t really any type of support service or staff to turn to if you run into a problem with Google sites. However, Google being Google, you have a huge amount of extensive documentation that covers every inch of the Sites product as well as a help forum with millions of other users to turn to.

This might not seem like much, until the first time you turn to the help documentation. The entire Sites platform has been divided into bite-size chunks of information that consist of a short informational section and a step-by-step guide to using the relevant feature.

For example, I wanted to add some Gadgets to my site, specifically for social media icons. So I searched for Gadgets on the documentation and came across this page. As you can see, it has short, step by step instructions for adding gadgets, scripts, etc. as well as linking to further documentation where necessary.

For example, I knew there was some way to view websites on mobile screens, but I couldn’t find the appropriate setting. So, I searched the problem and was immediately greeted with an appropriate thread from the help forum. Turns out, it’s a fairly common stumbling block for new users. More than one response managed to explain exactly where to find the option in the Manage Site settings and use it.

That being said, it’s still unfortunate that the only way you can interact with staff is to report an issue and hope that they fix it in due time.

Pricing

4.5

Never Pay a Cent to Host Your Website with Classic Google Sites

The best thing about the Classic Google Sites platform is that it is absolutely and unconditionally free. There is no single feature or added functionality that you need (or can even choose) to purchase. If this seems too good to be true, just take a moment to think about all the other free Google products; Gmail, Docs, Sheets, Google+, Maps, Drive, etc.

Google’s model is not (and never has been) based on charging subscription fees. Rather, they make their money by being one of the world’s leading information mavens with arguably the biggest user base.

Google has recently rolled out New Google Sites. This platform forms part of their G Suite of products that cost a monthly subscription fee based on your number of users and your edition. To help users move over, you can convert your site to a New Google Sites site. However, there is a free version if you stay within certain storage limits.

Cancellation and Refund

As there are no fees or subscriptions for Classic Google Sites, you won’t need to apply for a refund. You will also technically have a Google Sites account as long as you have a Google account. You can delete a site yourself from the Manage Your Site dashboard. You can then permanently delete your site from the Deleted Sites “recycle bin” to free up the URL. However, that also means you will lose access to your sites if you delete your Google account.

User reviews

Filter by
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (1)
    • Español (1)
    • Français (1)
    • Dansk (1)
    • Українська (1)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Google Sites
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'google-sites', this, true);"
5
Jiffy Lube
USA
5
Google Sites: Better than GoDaddy or Weebly

Google Sites: Free, Simple, Lots of Features, and more! Google Sites is Google's Website Making platform. It is used by thousands of people. It is free. It is constantly updating. It is also amazing. GoDaddy, it costs money to take off the watermark and the same with Weebly. Google Sites is much better. -Rick Peterson

Bottom line on Google Sites

For those without a budget but who want an easy and accessible way to create a personal site, Google Sites may be the perfect option.

On the face of it, Classic Google Sites doesn’t seem like it has too much to offer. The majority of theme and template designs are slightly dated, the interface is simple, and there isn’t too much in the way of extensions (or Gadgets, in this case). However, it makes up for these shortcomings in the straightforward way in which you can make customizations and the fact that it allows custom HTML and scripts to technically extend it as much as you want. If you have the time, and patience, that is.

At the very least, you have nothing to lose using Google Sites. It’s completely free, and if you have a Google Account, you can already login and create a site in less than ten minutes. A readily apparent use case for Google Sites today is as a digital notice board for a school, a small group or company. The integration with user’s Google accounts means it’s also easy to apply the type of user permissions needed for a portal of this kind.

Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen is a web developer and software engineer who loves to get lost in JavaScript (and a good book). She spends her free time teaching girls how to be coders, and doing yoga on her balcony in the sunshine.

Google Sites Alternatives

Wix

Wix

72 Reviews

4.9
Site123

Site123

16 Reviews

4.8
SimpleSite

SimpleSite

62 Reviews

4.8
Jimdo

Jimdo

17 Reviews

4.7
72897
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.