当您通过我们的网站购买时,我们的独立研究和真实评测将获得部分佣金用于支持工作。

评论与专家意见 Vodien

Bethenny Carl
Bethenny Carl
网页托管专家

Vodien是一个全面的网络托管服务,为您提供您所需要的任何功能。但是,对于那些只需要基本功能并且不想为他们不会使用的高级功能付费的网站管理员来说,Vodien不是个理想的选择。在你做任何最终决定之前,你都应看看托管人的低价计划


總論

Vodien-overview

Vodien是一家新加坡的网络托管公司,成立于2002年,为各种规模的企业提供IT服务。他们的客户群相当国际化,但以亚太地区为中心。 Vodien提供您可以想到的几乎所有类型的网络托管功能,并为超过210,000名用户和35,000家公司提供支持。

功能和易用性

Vodien-features

Vodien的功能列表非常全面,但功能缩放功能有限且仅提供基本功能。 托管每月流量低至中等的单一网站的网站管理员,会发现Vodien的套餐功能有点太多。

举例来说,他们的入门级webValue计划带有5GB的磁盘空间、10个电子邮件帐户、最多5个托管网站、无限制的数据传输以及99.9%的网络和硬件SLA时间。此外,他们最小的WordPress托管计划仅支持一个网站,但也支持每月100,000次访问。所有这些都超过了大多数网站管理员的需求。除了WordPress主题之外,其还没有网站构建器和CMS选项,所以如果您想使用WordPress以外的东西,则需要专业知识和资源才能做到。

从好的方面来看,Vodien的增值功能让网站管理员根据需求购买特定工具

  • 特定于WordPress的构建包,包括网站传输、自动核心更新、一键式登台环境和GIT预安装
  • 具有简单文件管理器、电子邮件帐户管理和一键式应用程序安装程序的可视Web托管控制面板
  • 一键安装流行的电子商务选项Shopify和Magento,以及像WordPress和Joomla这样的CMS
  • Vodien的专有电子邮件spamGuard
  • 可使用Vodien专有的webGuard增强网站安全性,提供针对SQL注入、高级日志分析、Google浏览器安全合规性等的保护
  • 包含加密、恶意软件/病毒防护和Vodien Cloud Assurance备份等功能的电子邮件托管

定价和支持

Vodien-support

所有这些Vodien功能肯定是有代价的。即使是他们最低端的网络托管计划,价格也至少是竞争对手的两倍,有时甚至更多。但是,其入门计划便包含您需要的所有性能。

其最便宜的WordPress托管软件包包含一个网站,还附带“一键式”网站迁移、自动备份/恢复功能以及增强的缓存技术,以缩短网页加载时间。

相比之下,Vodien的一般网络托管软件包不提供免费域名注册,但仍然比WordPress版本每个月和每个网站的更便宜并具有更好的功能。例如,最高级别的webElite软件包具有明显更高的限制,包括80GB磁盘空间、60个电子邮件地址和30个可供大型组织使用的网站。但是,非常令人沮丧的是这些网络托管包中没有一个包含SSL证书,您必须单独购买。

特定的“商业托管”计划也有类似的功能限制,但提供各种增值服务,如专用IP、spamGuard和内置SSL证书。但是,这些附加功能也可以单独购买,因此很难一下子找出最符合成本效益的配置。 Vodien没有免费计划,但他们提供了30天的退款保证。

其客户支持也不错,但不是特好。其通过新加坡固定电话提供全天候电话支持,但没有提供实时聊天。其电子邮件回复通常会在24小时内为您提供详细的问题解答。其详尽的知识库有助于在没有人员帮助的情况下解决大多数的问题。

標價

4.6

使用者評論

基于34语的1评论
1.1
成为第一个评论 Vodien中文用户!
撰寫評論
您可以阅读其他语言的用户评论
回复审核
回复
访问 Vodien
reply
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'vodien', this, true);"
View 1 reply
查看%d回复
1.0
Peter D. M.
澳大利亚
2020 八月 11
Voiden bought Quadra Hosting, worst move ever!

Voiden bought out Quadra Hosting, and when migrating brought over a domain not belonging to me, claimed it was my main domain (it not mine and was expired), asked me to pay for the expired domain before they would restore services. When I asked them to fix it, the support team thought it was funny to muck me around for several days writing stupid comments back and forth, doing nothing, while I had no services. I ended up taking all my business elsewhere. Absolutely disgusted. Worst hosting company ever.

avatar
1.0
anonymus
澳大利亚
2020 八月 08
Absolute disaster

Unbelievably bad - was with Quadra - they migrated my site - went down for 48 hours - now cant access any emails - will be seeking legal action as they cant seem to fix or respond adequately - just keep going round in circles with them saying its fixed - but clearly not. Avoid, avoid, avoid!

avatar
1.0
Richard Watkins
澳大利亚
2020 七月 11
Zero stars

About 1 July 2020 I found that my web site statistics were strange with no traffic on several days even though I knew there had been traffic. I got in touch with Vodien support and, over a number of days they fixed most of the problem. Rather belatedly, on 7 July I also discovered that there had been no downloads of a particular file, and using an FTP program I discovered why: there were no files after late 2019! I presume Vodien had somehow replaced my site with a very old backup, which would also explain the strange statistics. (Perhaps they used archive.org?) I notified Vodien of their blunder, but I have never received a reply. I uploaded the correct files and started the process of moving to another hosting company immediately; the switch was completed on July 10. On 11 July I asked Vodien for a refund of the unused portion of my payment to them (3 years hosting) and the same day I got the following: “we can only offer a Member Credit to your account. Member Credit is an e-money that is shown on your Vodien account. You can use this for product and domain renewals.” Which, of course, is impossible. So Vodien is not only incompetent but also unethical.

avatar
1.0
Dennis
新加坡
2020 六月 27
Incompetent

They used to be great. However, the recent experience and confidence I have with them from a 10/10 to 9 to 8 now is ZERO. Incompetent chat helpdesk and our websites became really slow. Terrible and extremely disappointing!! Unable to resolve technical issues and now I'm not even sure if all the sites are working well.

avatar
1.0
Darryl
新加坡
2020 六月 19
No integrity. Failure to execute request and shift blames.

Failed to perform the domain transfer. Blamed the outgoing registrar. All evidence shows that they did not do the transfer as expected but gives all sort of excuses when their initial reply showed me that they did not raise the request as expected. Do not trust them.

1.0
Lee Sanders
澳大利亚
2020 六月 08
WARNING: useless support

So they migrated our account to new servers, but for some reason firewalled that server from their database server so our website is broken, has been broken now for a week and we're getting 48h responses for tickets. Don't expect good support, expect them to waste your time until you give up and move your website elsewhere. ZERO stars!!!

阅读更多评论

比较

Vodien在竞争中表现如何?

Hostinger比較 4.9 比較
InterServer比較 4.8 比較
Vodien比較 4.6 比較
Bluehost比較 2.5 比較

的结论 Vodien

Vodien是一款适合中型到大型企业和组织的综合性网络托管解决方案。 个人和小企业主很可能会发现他们的功能是多余的开销。

优点

  • 专业WordPress托管
  • 具有内置安全功能的商务托管包
  • 额外费用的增值功能综合列表
  • 全天候电话支持

缺点

  • 有许多初级网站管理员不需要的功能
  • 没有SSL证书
Bethenny Carl
Bethenny Carl
Bethenny eats, sleeps, and breathes digital marketing. She helps clients take charge of brand awareness and create lead generation strategies via a number of marketing channels, including email, social media, SEO, and content. When not a marketing superwoman, you can find her playing with her three dogs on her five-acre property, or planting yummy treats in her vegetable garden. (She is also a bit of a Real Housewives junky, #guiltypleasure!)

Vodien 备择方案

Hostinger
4.9
市场上最便宜的长期计划
阅读评论
Liquid Web
4.8
为从WordPress到Magento等多个平台提供最佳的寄存服务
阅读评论
InterServer
4.8
每月进行灵活寄存的最佳选择
阅读评论
Kinsta
4.7
测试中最快、最一致的速度
阅读评论
369810

Reviews and expert opinion Vodien

Ranked 73rd from 1916 Web Hosting
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Features
4.6
Pricing
4.6
Support
4.6
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
Vodien is a comprehensive web hosting service that offers any feature you need. However, there is little here for beginning webmasters who only need basic functionality and don’t want to pay for more advanced features they won’t use.

Overview

Vodien-overview

Vodien is a Singapore-based web hosting company founded in 2002 that provides IT services to businesses of any size. Their client base is international but centered in the Asia-Pacific region. Vodien offers almost every type of web hosting feature you can think of, allowing them to support more than 210,000 users and 35,000 companies.

Features and Ease of Use

Vodien-features

Vodien’s feature list is very comprehensive, but with limited ability to scale functionality down and only pay for the basics. Webmasters hosting a single website with low to moderate monthly traffic will find Vodien’s packages somewhat excessive.

For example, their entry-level webValue plan comes with 5GB of disk space, ten email accounts, up to five hosted websites, unlimited data transfer, and 99.9% network and hardware SLA times. In addition, their smallest WordPress hosting plan supports just one website, but also 100,000 monthly visits. All of this is more than most beginning webmasters need. There are also no website builder and CMS options besides WordPress themes, so if you want to use something other than WordPress, you’ll need the expertise and resources to do it.

On the positive side, Vodien’s value-added features let webmasters purchase specific tools for their requirements:

  • WordPress-specific building packages that include website transfers, automatic core updates, one-click staging environments, and GIT pre-installation
  • Visual web hosting control panel with a simple file manager, email account management, and one-click application installers
  • One-click installations of popular e-commerce options Shopify and Magento, as well as CMSes like WordPress and Joomla
  • Vodien’s proprietary email spamGuard
  • Enhanced website security with Vodien’s proprietary webGuard, offering protection against SQL injections, advanced log analysis, Google browser security compliance, and more
  • Email hosting that includes features like encryption, malware/virus protection, and Vodien’s Cloud Assurance backup

Pricing and Support

Vodien-support

All this Vodien functionality definitely comes at a cost. Even their lowest-end web hosting plans are at least twice as expensive as competitors, and sometimes more. But again, if you need the functionality you can get it even at the entry level.

The least expensive WordPress hosting package includes just a single website, but also comes with “one-click” website migration, automatic backup/restore abilities, and enhanced caching technology to help webpage loading times.

In comparison, Vodien’s general web hosting packages do not come with free domain registration, but are still cheaper on a per-month and per-website basis than the WordPress version and come with better functionality. For instance, the highest-tier webElite package comes with significantly higher limits including 80GB disk space, 60 email addresses, and 30 websites that can be viable for larger organizations. What’s very frustrating, however, is that none of these web hosting packages include SSL certificates, which you must purchase separately.

There are specific “Business Hosting” plans that include similar limits on functionality, but also come with a variety of value-added services like dedicated IP, spamGuard, and SSL certificate’s built in. However, these additional features can be purchased separately, so the optimal cost/benefit configuration is not obvious. Vodien has no free plans, but they do have a 30-day money back guarantee.

Support options are also good, but not great. There is 24/7 phone support via a Singaporean landline, but not live chat. Email responses usually come within 24 hours with detailed answers to questions. A very detailed knowledge base helps answer most questions without assistance.

Pricing

4.6

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
5 GB
Unlimited
5
$7.30
20 GB
Unlimited
10
$14.61
40 GB
Unlimited
15
$21.91
80 GB
Unlimited
30
$43.82
120 GB
Unlimited
45
$65.73
5 GB
Unlimited
5
$21.91
20 GB
Unlimited
10
$43.82
40 GB
Unlimited
20
$87.64
80 GB
Unlimited
30
$109.55
120 GB
Unlimited
40
$175.27
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
5 GB
Unlimited
5
$7.30
20 GB
Unlimited
10
$14.61
40 GB
Unlimited
15
$21.91
80 GB
Unlimited
30
$43.82
120 GB
Unlimited
45
$65.73
5 GB
Unlimited
5
$21.91
20 GB
Unlimited
10
$43.82
40 GB
Unlimited
20
$87.64
80 GB
Unlimited
30
$109.55
120 GB
Unlimited
40
$175.27
More Details

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
30 GB
2 cores
2 GB
$72.30
60 GB
4 cores
3 GB
$108.81
120 GB
6 cores
6 GB
$218.36
240 GB
8 cores
12 GB
$364.42
480 GB
10 cores
24 GB
$510.48
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
30 GB
2 cores
2 GB
$72.30
60 GB
4 cores
3 GB
$108.81
120 GB
6 cores
6 GB
$218.36
240 GB
8 cores
12 GB
$364.42
480 GB
10 cores
24 GB
$510.48
More Details

Dedicated Server

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
500 GB
4 x 2.50GHz
4 GB
$204.48
1.17 TB
6 x 1.90GHz
12 GB
$364.42
600 GB
4 x 2.40GHz
8 GB
$364.42
1.17 TB
6 x 1.90GHz
12 GB
$510.48
2.3 TB
12 x 1.90GHz
24 GB
$656.54
2.3 TB
16 x 2.00GHz
32 GB
$948.66
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
500 GB
4 x 2.50GHz
4 GB
$204.48
1.17 TB
6 x 1.90GHz
12 GB
$364.42
600 GB
4 x 2.40GHz
8 GB
$364.42
1.17 TB
6 x 1.90GHz
12 GB
$510.48
2.3 TB
12 x 1.90GHz
24 GB
$656.54
2.3 TB
16 x 2.00GHz
32 GB
$948.66
More Details
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from Vodien

Bottom line on Vodien

Vodien is a comprehensive web hosting solution for medium to large-scale businesses and organizations. Individuals and small business owners will most likely find their functionality unnecessary for the additional cost.

Pros

  • Specialized WordPress hosting available
  • Business hosting packages with built-in security features
  • Comprehensive list of value-added features at extra cost
  • 24/7 phone support

Cons

  • More features than many beginning webmasters need
  • No SSL certificates
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

Vodien VS other Web Hosting company

Wondering how Vodien stacks up against other Web Hosting companies? Enter any other Web Hosting company and we will give you a side-by-side comparison.
Please enter the Web Hosting for comparison
VS
Please enter a Web Hosting for comparison
247224