REVIEWS UND EXPERTENMEINUNGEN Vodien

Rangierte auf Platz 13 von 195 Web-Hosting
4.6
  • Funktionen
    4.6
  • Bedienkomfort
    4.6
  • Unterstützung
    4.6
  • Preise
    4.6
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Experte für Web-Hosting
Vodien ist ein breit aufgestellter Webhosting-Anbieter, der mit einem sehr umfassenden Funktionsumfang aufwarten kann. Anfängern, die erstmal nur grundlegende Funktionen benötigen und nicht für erweiterte Funktionen bezahlen möchten, sind hier aber wahrscheinlich nicht gut aufgehoben.

Übersicht

Vodien-overview

Vodien ist ein in Singapur ansässiges Webhosting-Unternehmen, das 2002 gegründet wurde und IT-Dienstleistungen für Unternehmen jeder Größe anbietet. Ihr Kundenstamm ist international, konzentriert sich jedoch auf den asiatisch-pazifischen Raum. Vodien bietet nahezu jede Art von Webhosting, die man sich vorstellen kann, und betreut aktuell mehr als 210.000 Benutzer und 35.000 Unternehmen.

Features und Bedienerfreundlichkeit

Vodien-features

Der Auswahl an gebotenen Funktionen ist sehr umfangreich. Allerdings ist die Möglichkeit, den Funktionsumfang zu verringern und nur ein Paket mit Grundfunktionen zu buchen, nicht wirklich gegeben. Für Webmaster, die eine einzelne Website mit geringem bis durchschnittlichem monatlichen Datenverkehr hosten, sind die Pakete von Vodien eigentlich zu gut ausgestattet.

Der Einstiegs-Tarif WebValue bietet beispielsweise 5 GB Festplattenspeicher, zehn E-Mail-Konten, bis zu fünf gehostete Webseiten, unbegrenzten Traffic sowie 99,9% Netzwerk- und Hardware-Verfügbarkeitsgarantie. Der kleinste WordPress-Hosting-Tarif unterstützt zwar nur eine Website, aber 100.000 monatliche Besucher. All dies ist mehr als viele private Webmaster zu Beginn benötigen. Neben den WordPress-Paketen gibt es keine anderen CMS-Hosting-Pakete und auch keinen Website Builder. Wenn Du also etwas anderes als WordPress verwenden möchtest, benötigst Du das Fachwissen für die Einrichtung des jeweiligen CMS.

Positiv zu vermerken ist, dass die Mehrwertfunktionen von Vodien es den Nutzern ermöglichen, spezifische Tools entsprechend ihrer Anforderungen zu erwerben:

  • WordPress-Pakete, in denen Zusatzleistungen wie Webseiten-Migration, automatische WordPress-Aktualisierungen, Ein-Klick-Staging-Umgebungen und GIT-Support mit enthalten sind.
  • Visuelles Webhosting-Control-Panel mit einfachem Dateimanager, E-Mail-Kontoverwaltung und Ein-Klick-Installationsprogrammen
  • Ein-Klick-Installationen für für populäre E-Commerce-Plattformen wie Shopify und Magento sowie CMS wie WordPress und Joomla
  • Vodiens proprietärer E-Mail-SpamGuard
  • Verbesserte Webseiten-Sicherheit mit Vodiens proprietärem WebGuard, der Schutz vor SQL-Injektionen, erweiterte Protokollanalysen, Einhaltung der Google-Browsersicherheit und mehr bietet
  • E-Mail-Hosting mit Funktionen wie Verschlüsselung, Malware- / Virenschutz und Cloud Assurance-Backup von Vodien

Preisgestaltung und Support

Vodien-support

All diese Funktionen haben ihren Preis. Selbst die Einstiegs-Webhosting-Angebote sind mindestens doppelt so teuer wie die der Wettbewerber. Wenn Du aber zu denen gehörst, die alle die gebotenen Funktionen wirklich benötigen, dann stehen diese Dir eben auch schon im Einstiegspaket zur Verfügung.

Leider enthalten die normalen Webhosting-Pakete von Vodien keine kostenlose Domain-Registrierung, sind aber sowohl pro Monat als auch pro Webseite günstiger und mit mehr Funktionen ausgestattet als die WordPress-Pakete. Das WebElite-Paket der höchsten Stufe bietet beispielsweise deutlich mehr Ressourcen: 80 GB Festplattenspeicher, 60 E-Mail-Adressen und 30 Webseiten und kommt deshalb auch für größere Unternehmen in Frage. Etwas frustrierend ist allerdings, dass keines der Webhosting-Pakete SSL-Zertifikate enthält. Diese müssen separat erwerben werden.

Es gibt spezielle Business-Hosting-Tarife, die einen ähnlichen Funktionsumfang bieten und darüber hinaus auch eine Vielzahl von Mehrwertdiensten, wie z.B. dedizierte IP-Adressen, spamGuard und SSL-Zertifikate enthalten. Diese zusätzlichen Funktionen können jedoch auch separat erworben werden. Man muss also mit Blick auf das optimale Kosten/Nutzen-Verhältnis im Zweifelsfall genau nachrechnen, wie man sich sein Paket zusammenstellt. Vodien bietet keine kostenlose Version aber eine 30-tägige Geld-zurück-Garantie.

Der Kundensupport ist ebenfalls gut, aber nicht großartig. Es gibt rund um die Uhr telefonischen Support über eine Rufnummer in Singapur, aber keinen Live-Chat. E-Mail-Nachfragen werden in der Regel innerhalb von 24 Stunden detailliert beantwortet. Eine sehr detaillierte Wissensdatenbank hilft bei der Selbstdiagnose von auftretenden Problemen.

Preise

4.6
Bei der Bestellung jeglicher Hosting-Dienste von Vodien ist eine kostenlose Domain inklusive

Nutzerbewertungen

1.4
Basierend auf 10 Reviews in 1 Sprachen
Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Web-Hosting
    • webValue
    • webPlus
    • webExpert
    • webElite
    • webUltimate
    • bizValue
    • bizPlus
    • bizExpert
    • bizElite
    • bizUltimate
    • VPS Hosting
    • vpsValue
    • vpsPlus
    • vpsExpert
    • vpsElite
    • vpsUltimate
    • Dedizierte Server
    • unmanagedValue
    • unmanagedPlus
    • serverValue
    • serverPlus
    • serverExpert
    • serverElite
Sprache
  • Wähle Deine Sprache
    • English (10)
Sortiert nach
  • Neueste
  • Neueste
  • Älteste
  • Beste
  • Schlechteste
Sei der erste Nutzer, der eine Bewertung zu Vodien in Deutsch schreibt!
Eine Rezension verfassen
Du kannst Nutzerbewertungen in anderen Sprachen lesen
Auf Review antworten
Reply
Besuchen Vodien
de
Fehler
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'vodien', this, true);"
1
anonymus
Australien
1
Very unhelpful. Dont even speak Australian English

Nothing. They cant understand you. You may be speaking to robots not humans. Cant explain how to log in to your account if you don't have a pin number. No help. Very frustrating. I wouldn't recommend them. I didn't even sign up with them but was passed to them by Hosting Australia.

1
anonymus
Japan
1
DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY A DOLLAR!!!

I had great service for 7 years - then they pushed recently for prepayment for a year - and the service went from great to non-existent - blocking my IP 10+ times a day.. THEY ABSOLUTELY DONT GIVE A CRAP ABOUT ANYTHING!!! They claim to not know how to call me in a foreign country - even though they are a tech company. DO NOT USE THEM!!

1
Eliza H
Griechenland
1
Extremely poor service!

Extremely poor service! Hosting is down for 2 days and yet it's still not fixed! Company email not accessible at all since 2 days ago! We are in import and export business and this really causing damage to our company! AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST! Even they give u FOC also don't use as they are completely unreliable!!!!

1
GOH
Malaysia
1
Poor Customer Service

Stay away from them. Business development will quote thru email but when renew, they don't honor it. They will deny even you forward them a copy of what they reply. It takes 3 days to reply you email. When replying email, they can't give you a confirm answers. Our hosting was previously with another company taken over by them. Disappointed with them.

1
Ivy Asis
Australien
1
Beware! Very poor customer service, pricing too high

This website for some reason was able to connect to what I was browsing in ASIC, before I knew I was charged for creation of a domain name for $139 when you can get the same service from other providers in Australia for 90% lower than what they’re charging. And when I requested for a refund, they initially offered a members credit and full refund? Then when I refused, they said cannot refund? I will definitely raise this with ACCC!

5
Alex
Australien
scfa.org.au
5
Alex from Sunflower Children's Foundation

I know that happy and satisfied people seldom write reviews. It's the reason why most of reviews are negative. We are hosting our web site with Vodien and I have no issues with customer support over the phone or email - fast responds, professional help. We are happy with them.

Fazit zu Vodien

Vodien bietet umfassende Webhosting-Lösungen für mittlere bis große Unternehmen und Organisationen. Für Einzelpersonen und Kleinunternehmer wird der Funktionsumfang wahrscheinlich sogar schon zu groß sein, als das sich der Anbieter für sie preislich lohnen würde.

Pros

  • Spezielles WordPress-Hosting verfügbar
  • Auf Unternehmen ausgerichtete Hosting-Pakete mit integrierten Sicherheitsfunktionen
  • Umfassende Liste an Mehrwertfunktionen (die aber auch zusätzliche Kosten verursachen)
  • Telefonsupport rund um die Uhr

Kontras

  • Mehr Features, als Otto-Normal-Verbraucher benötigen wird
  • Keine SSL-Zertifikate
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark ist ein Full-Stack-Webentwickler, der sich auf HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL und PHP spezialisiert hat. Wenn er nicht gerade damit beschäftigt ist, Webseiten zu erstellen oder sich über die neueste Erweiterung seiner ständig wachsenden Gadget-Kollektion zu informieren, spielt er gerne Schlagzeug für seine Progressive-Rock-Band. Er kann auch ein hervorragendes spanisches Omelett bereiten!
726043

Reviews and expert opinion Vodien

Ranked 73rd from 1916 Web Hosting
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Features
4.6
Pricing
4.6
Support
4.6
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
Vodien is a comprehensive web hosting service that offers any feature you need. However, there is little here for beginning webmasters who only need basic functionality and don’t want to pay for more advanced features they won’t use.

Overview

Vodien-overview

Vodien is a Singapore-based web hosting company founded in 2002 that provides IT services to businesses of any size. Their client base is international but centered in the Asia-Pacific region. Vodien offers almost every type of web hosting feature you can think of, allowing them to support more than 210,000 users and 35,000 companies.

Features and Ease of Use

Vodien-features

Vodien’s feature list is very comprehensive, but with limited ability to scale functionality down and only pay for the basics. Webmasters hosting a single website with low to moderate monthly traffic will find Vodien’s packages somewhat excessive.

For example, their entry-level webValue plan comes with 5GB of disk space, ten email accounts, up to five hosted websites, unlimited data transfer, and 99.9% network and hardware SLA times. In addition, their smallest WordPress hosting plan supports just one website, but also 100,000 monthly visits. All of this is more than most beginning webmasters need. There are also no website builder and CMS options besides WordPress themes, so if you want to use something other than WordPress, you’ll need the expertise and resources to do it.

On the positive side, Vodien’s value-added features let webmasters purchase specific tools for their requirements:

  • WordPress-specific building packages that include website transfers, automatic core updates, one-click staging environments, and GIT pre-installation
  • Visual web hosting control panel with a simple file manager, email account management, and one-click application installers
  • One-click installations of popular e-commerce options Shopify and Magento, as well as CMSes like WordPress and Joomla
  • Vodien’s proprietary email spamGuard
  • Enhanced website security with Vodien’s proprietary webGuard, offering protection against SQL injections, advanced log analysis, Google browser security compliance, and more
  • Email hosting that includes features like encryption, malware/virus protection, and Vodien’s Cloud Assurance backup

Pricing and Support

Vodien-support

All this Vodien functionality definitely comes at a cost. Even their lowest-end web hosting plans are at least twice as expensive as competitors, and sometimes more. But again, if you need the functionality you can get it even at the entry level.

The least expensive WordPress hosting package includes just a single website, but also comes with “one-click” website migration, automatic backup/restore abilities, and enhanced caching technology to help webpage loading times.

In comparison, Vodien’s general web hosting packages do not come with free domain registration, but are still cheaper on a per-month and per-website basis than the WordPress version and come with better functionality. For instance, the highest-tier webElite package comes with significantly higher limits including 80GB disk space, 60 email addresses, and 30 websites that can be viable for larger organizations. What’s very frustrating, however, is that none of these web hosting packages include SSL certificates, which you must purchase separately.

There are specific “Business Hosting” plans that include similar limits on functionality, but also come with a variety of value-added services like dedicated IP, spamGuard, and SSL certificate’s built in. However, these additional features can be purchased separately, so the optimal cost/benefit configuration is not obvious. Vodien has no free plans, but they do have a 30-day money back guarantee.

Support options are also good, but not great. There is 24/7 phone support via a Singaporean landline, but not live chat. Email responses usually come within 24 hours with detailed answers to questions. A very detailed knowledge base helps answer most questions without assistance.

Pricing

4.6

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
5 GB
Unlimited
5
$7.30
20 GB
Unlimited
10
$14.61
40 GB
Unlimited
15
$21.91
80 GB
Unlimited
30
$43.82
120 GB
Unlimited
45
$65.73
5 GB
Unlimited
5
$21.91
20 GB
Unlimited
10
$43.82
40 GB
Unlimited
20
$87.64
80 GB
Unlimited
30
$109.55
120 GB
Unlimited
40
$175.27
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
5 GB
Unlimited
5
$7.30
20 GB
Unlimited
10
$14.61
40 GB
Unlimited
15
$21.91
80 GB
Unlimited
30
$43.82
120 GB
Unlimited
45
$65.73
5 GB
Unlimited
5
$21.91
20 GB
Unlimited
10
$43.82
40 GB
Unlimited
20
$87.64
80 GB
Unlimited
30
$109.55
120 GB
Unlimited
40
$175.27
More Details

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
30 GB
2 cores
2 GB
$72.30
60 GB
4 cores
3 GB
$108.81
120 GB
6 cores
6 GB
$218.36
240 GB
8 cores
12 GB
$364.42
480 GB
10 cores
24 GB
$510.48
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
30 GB
2 cores
2 GB
$72.30
60 GB
4 cores
3 GB
$108.81
120 GB
6 cores
6 GB
$218.36
240 GB
8 cores
12 GB
$364.42
480 GB
10 cores
24 GB
$510.48
More Details

Dedicated Server

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
500 GB
4 x 2.50GHz
4 GB
$204.48
1.17 TB
6 x 1.90GHz
12 GB
$364.42
600 GB
4 x 2.40GHz
8 GB
$364.42
1.17 TB
6 x 1.90GHz
12 GB
$510.48
2.3 TB
12 x 1.90GHz
24 GB
$656.54
2.3 TB
16 x 2.00GHz
32 GB
$948.66
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
500 GB
4 x 2.50GHz
4 GB
$204.48
1.17 TB
6 x 1.90GHz
12 GB
$364.42
600 GB
4 x 2.40GHz
8 GB
$364.42
1.17 TB
6 x 1.90GHz
12 GB
$510.48
2.3 TB
12 x 1.90GHz
24 GB
$656.54
2.3 TB
16 x 2.00GHz
32 GB
$948.66
More Details
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from Vodien

Bottom line on Vodien

Vodien is a comprehensive web hosting solution for medium to large-scale businesses and organizations. Individuals and small business owners will most likely find their functionality unnecessary for the additional cost.

Pros

  • Specialized WordPress hosting available
  • Business hosting packages with built-in security features
  • Comprehensive list of value-added features at extra cost
  • 24/7 phone support

Cons

  • More features than many beginning webmasters need
  • No SSL certificates
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

Vodien VS other Web Hosting company

Wondering how Vodien stacks up against other Web Hosting companies? Enter any other Web Hosting company and we will give you a side-by-side comparison.
Please enter the Web Hosting for comparison
VS
Please enter a Web Hosting for comparison
247224