当您通过我们的网站购买时,我们的独立研究和真实评测将获得部分佣金用于支持工作。

评论与专家意见 SMASHINGLOGO

埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
平面设计师

Smashinglogo可用,这就是我能做的最高评价了。几乎所有竞争对手提供的服务都比Smashinglogo好,还有更多自定义选项,而且价格基本一样。如果你选择任何其他服务,你更有可能获得想要的标识。事实上,我建议你在Fiverr上雇佣一位专业的标志设计师,这项服务的费用仅仅5美元

總論

Smashinglogo website screenshot

这是第一次警告,可能也是最后一次警告

Smashinglogo创立于2015年,支持英语、法语、西班牙语、德语、荷兰语、意大利语、葡萄牙语、波兰语、俄语、匈牙利语、捷克语、罗马尼亚语、瑞典语和土耳其语——但是用任何语言我都无法推荐它。

设计自己的标识绝对比雇用中国的本地设计师便宜,但是我推荐你使用更好的工具,比如Tailor Brands

Smashinglogo是一款专注于特定任务的工具:标识。没有其他服务,也谈不上有真正的附加服务。Smashinglogo不提供免费套餐,但是付费套餐相当便宜。

即便如此,不要用它。真的,不要用……这样劝告都不足以传达我的含义。为了你的企业着想,你需要继续阅读和了解为什么你不应该在当下使用这款工具。毕竟,我本来自认倒霉就行了,对吧?继续看下去吧,我确信你最后会同意我的说法。

功能

2.0
Smashinglogo logo generator

最低限度

这个网站的主页上没有标识样例、表彰或其他可以证实服务质量的东西。瞧,我喜欢极简主义的设计概念,但这有些简单过头了。

当然,如果你可以把怀疑放在一边,输入公司名称,然后开始生成标识,你会看到Smashinglogo的很多功能。Smashinglogo没有分步向导,也没有介绍使用流程。用户界面?你在上面的截屏中基本就都看到了。

你无法手动选择标识或字体,必须依赖生成器。你无法将元素拖放到想要的位置:你只能希望生成器符合你的要求。

还好,你可以选择颜色(后文详述)。你可以在其中放置广告语。Smashinglogo支持透明度,最廉价的计划提供PNG格式的标识,商业计划还提供PDF和EPS格式。

你可以在极其基础的编辑器中为已有的标识生成其他变体,让Smashinglogo自己的设计师定制标识,支付高级计划以获取定制的标识(同样见后文详述)。

公司名称和广告语有长度限制,否则生成器无法为你设计标识。我不知道限制是多少,因为没有列出数值,实际的文本字段域也没有字符限制。你必须一次输入一个字符,然后点击按钮,以此来尝试限制是多少,而我没时间这么做。

不注册

这是一个重要的特性:不注册。这个应用使用cookie或者本地储存来记住用户,并且会将你生成的标识保存两周左右,你可以在这段时间里决定自己想要什么标识。

我说过这个特性重要,但我没有说这个特性好。

这个特性确实有利于简化操作。你随时可以打开网站,轻松查看你的标识。但是,这为设计作品设置了时间限制,你也很难让别人在另一台电脑上为标识付费。一旦你开始生成标识,你就得在同一台电脑上操作。

(技术上)可能性众多

Smashinglogo拥有图标库,为基于首字母的标识提供漂亮的大写字母,还有足够多的字体,因此在技术上来说,你可以创建一个独特的标识。但我要提醒你,你获得的很多选择很快就会变得非常相似。Smashinglogo不是唯一存在这种问题的工具,但是由于Smashinglogo缺少高级定制功能,这个问题在这里显得尤为严重。

一些标识定制设计包含在高级计划中

正如前文所说,你可以要求Smashinglogo团队为你定制标识。如果你只需要小改动,那么可以免费让他们完成。如果你想要更大的改动,高级计划提供一个小时的“设计支持”服务。服务时长不多,但好歹有。

在购买前征求意见

Smashinglogo有一个共享功能,你可以将生成的标识预览发送到Facebook、Twitter、WhatsApp和Telegram。嗯,我不是很清楚Telegram是什么,所以我了解了一下,Telegram是世界某些地区使用的一个社交网络,不过我可能永远不会在那些地区生活。同样,你可以在购买之前,可以从朋友/同事那里获得一些反馈。

我的SMASHINGLOGO体验

Smashinglogo没有什么向导或指引流程。用户界面非常简单,不过没有清楚的说明,即使在“如何使用”页面也没有介绍。在一些尝试之后,我很快差不多摸清了如何使用。

我的发现非常单调无聊。

我没有直接获得任何真正的高级定制功能,我得一直点击“生成“按钮,直到看到一个喜欢的标识。然后,我在所谓的编辑器中打开”变体“界面,继续点击,直到我放弃寻找一个比原版更好的变体版本为止。(原版相当不错。)

过程缓慢且让人心烦,我不禁猜想设计是不是不好,也许他们想让我在心烦意乱中放弃,然后付钱让他们为我设计好的标识。

当然,付款非常简单。他们没理由不把付费设计得那么简单。查看完整功能列表

易於使用

2.0
Smashinglogo logo editor screenshot

功能如此少,所以没多少需要学习的

我重复了好多次没什么需要介绍的,这是真话。但是,你很可能发现所有操作基本都是……点击一下。其实也没有很多点击的地方。我希望他们提供一些教程,至少多提供一些提示。

评测到了这里,我得列出三个整体易用的功能。考虑到我目前对用户界面的介绍,这部分内容会比较吸引人。

你可以在某种程度上保存作品

这是我在每篇评测中都会重点说到的内容。你需要保存作品,在做最终决定之前回顾查看它们。还记得我说过应用没有注册,你的标识只会保存两周吗?是的,在技术上你可以保存你的作品。

但是我不得不说,我对于只能在同一台电脑上查看已生成的标识非常不满。我更希望有会员注册系统,即使这样会麻烦一些。并且没有注册系统基本上意味着很难和其他人合作,除非他们和你在同一个办公室,或者你能够以某种方式与他们共享屏幕。

更改颜色很简单

一些标识生成器会试图隐藏颜色选项,或者严格限制你可以选择的颜色种类,而Smashinglogo提供300种颜色。不过,我依然更希望有取色器。我不觉得这是个过分的要求。

在这里,你不能为每个元素选取颜色。你可以选择一种颜色,如果标识有些地方需要调整,比如说图标的部分区域需要调亮或者调暗,标识的整体配色方案都会匹配你选取的颜色。

你可以生成相似的标识

在标识生成器页面的底部有一个选项,允许你生成与已收藏的标识在视觉上非常相似的标识。这个功能并不完美,但是总比没有强。

总体而言,生成标识很简单。获得你真正想要的标识相当难。我习惯了有向导程序,至少问几个问题。这个标识生成器只是生成一些相当随机的作品,你得不停地继续,直到获得想要的设计。

总的来说,Smashinglogo足够简单,但我不会把这种称为“直观”。你在大部分时间里都会疑惑为什么Smashinglogo没有很多功能,而这些功能几乎在竞争对手那里都可以找到。了解SMASHINGLOGO是否适合您

支援

3.0
Smashinglogo-support1

欢迎来到电子邮件的精彩世界

最后,这是我可以友好评论的部分,某种程度上是的。

Smashinglogo没有知识库,没有教程,除了“如何使用”页面上基础的介绍之外,没有文档,只有一个小FAQ部分。值得庆幸的是,Smashinglogo提供一些真人支持,虽然不算很好,但是很实用。支持完全通过电子邮件提供,你可以通过网站的表单联系他们,或者通过同一个页面上提供的邮箱地址直接联系。

和我交流的支持人员提供了帮助,回复很快……只要他们在办公中。网站上没有列出工作时间,但公司地址位于奥地利,从邮件回复的时间来看,也符合地球另一侧的时间(我在墨西哥)。

首先,我询问了标识的使用权:

Smashinglogo support email screenshot

然后,我询问了在哪里可以在线查看我的账单,如果我找不到邮件了。没错,邮件可能会找不到。

Smashinglogo support email screenshot

最后,我问了是否支持Adobe Illustrator(AI)和Affinity Designer(我个人喜欢的矢量图编辑器),但是他们不提供这些格式的文件,即使你要求,也不会提供。不过这也很合理。EPS是可缩放图形的标准格式。

標價

2.0
如果你购买“标准”或“商业”计划,那么套餐计划非常便宜。标准计划提供的标识文件适用于网站或社交媒体。商业计划提供的标识质量更高,文件可以缩放大小,适合印刷和一些需要大尺寸标识的场合。

商业计划也提供“满意度保证”,如果你购买了一个标识,可以在三十天内让Smashinglogo为你制作一个更满意的标识,他们会把许可迁移到新标识上。但是他们只提供一次这样的服务。

顺带提一下,Smashinglogo不提供退款。任何时候任何人都不行。Smashinglogo也没有免费的标识样例。

高级计划提供一些更高级的定制服务(一个小时),以及为你定制一个图标的选项。不过,真的值得吗?你可以用同样的价格在Designhill请一位设计师为你设计,或者是多付一点儿钱在DesignCrowd获得服务。他们会投入不止一个小时帮你完成。

如果你决定购买,你可以用下列任一方式支付:

  • 万事达
  • Visa
  • 美国运通
  • Paypal
  • 转账
  • Apple Pay

付款由第三方Paddle.com处理,同样你也需要在这个网站查看发票。

在付款之后,你不能再修改。像前文所说,你可以要求做一些变动,但这取决于Smashinglogo的设计师是否愿意帮忙。

整个服务基本就只是给你想要的东西。他们希望你联系他们,雇用他们完成定制工作。他们鼓励追加销售(这是可预期的),推动你购买(这也是可预期的)。标准和商业计划的价格很合理,但服务的盈利方式让我觉得不舒服。

使用权利

你可以获得使用标识的全部权利,随意使用标识,简单明了。不过很奇怪,你能获得的全部权利就是这样了。我指的是你没有版权。Smashinglogo保留版权,不管你支付多少费用。

明确地说,你真正获得的是使用标识的权利,但标识本身不属于你的知识产权。我觉得这……很奇怪。

比较

SMASHINGLOGO在竞争中表现如何?

Fiverr Logo Design比較 4.9 比較
Wix Logo Maker比較 4.8 比較
Logo Design Guru比較 2.9 比較
SMASHINGLOGO比較 2.3 比較

使用者評論

基于3语的2评论
4.0
成为第一个评论 SMASHINGLOGO中文用户!
撰寫評論
您可以阅读其他语言的用户评论
回复审核
回复
访问 SMASHINGLOGO
reply
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'smashinglogo', this, true,ReturnPopup);"
View 1 reply
查看%d回复
avatar
4.0
Wade Levenson
南非
2020 八月 09
Smashinglogo better than the rest

Smashinglogo by far generates the best logos out of any online generator I have used. Would be awesome if you could use their platform after purchasing to edit colors and layouts if you want to. Would be 5 stars if it had this feature

avatar
3.0
River007
Great Britain
2020 一月 22
River007

I saw a review destroying smashinglogo and recommending Tailor Brands and Wix logo mixer. Honestly, the designs smashing logo generated were far better. This is my first time on these generators, so I have no bias. The designs from Tailor Brands and Wix Logo mixer were insulting, to say the least. I'll score smashing logo 3 stars and the other 0

的结论 SMASHINGLOGO

要听真话吗?别选Smashinglogo。Smashinglogo可用,这就是我能做的最高评价了。几乎所有竞争对手提供的服务都比Smashinglogo好,还有更多自定义选项,而且价格基本一样。如果你选择任何其他服务,你更有可能获得想要的标识。

埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼是加拿大裔墨西哥人,自认是个彻头彻尾的书呆子。他从十几岁起就是一名网络和体验设计师,并喜欢与初学者分享建议。此外,他也喜欢视频游戏、炸玉米饼、开源软件、视频游戏、各种形式的科幻和魔幻产品,以及视频游戏。

SMASHINGLOGO 备择方案

Fiverr Logo Design
4.9
最便宜的专业设计
阅读评论
Tailor Brands
4.9
易于塑造品牌的简单徽标制作工具
阅读评论
Wix Logo Maker
4.8
获取非商业用途的免费徽标
阅读评论
DesignCrowd
4.8
专业设计师;超低价
阅读评论
973120

Reviews and expert opinion SMASHINGLOGO

Ranked 22nd from 22 Logo Design Services
2.3
Pricing
LITE $39
BUSINESS $59
PREMIUM $119
Key features
Editable file formats (PSD, AI, etc.) available
Hi-res logo available
Supports transparency
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Graphic Designer
SMASHINGLOGO is functional, and that is the best thing I can say about it. Almost all of the competitors offer better service and more do-it-yourself options, for pretty much the same price. You’re more likely to get the logo you want if you go to just about any other service.

Overview

SMASHINGLOGO

This Is Your First And Possibly Last Warning

SMASHINGLOGO launched in 2015, and stands out from the crowd in the same way a knockoff action figure does: it’s just that disappointing. It’s available in English, French, Spanish, German, Dutch, Italian, Portuguese, Polish, Russian, Hungarian, Czech, Romanian, Swedish, and Turkish, but I couldn’t recommend it in any language.

Okay, I’ll lay off for a bit. It’s a tool that does just one thing: logos. There are no other services, no real addons to speak of. There are no free packages, but the paid packages are fairly affordable.

Even so, don’t. No, no… that’s not enough. For the sake of your business, you need to read on and find out why you shouldn’t touch this tool in its current state and go with another DIY designer like Tailor Brands or Wix Logo Maker. After all, I could just be a bitter customer, right? Read on. I’ll bet you a taco you’ll agree with me by the end.

Features

2.0
SMASHINGLOGO

The Words “Bare Minimum” Come to Mind

This is a website that doesn’t even have sample logos, testimonials, or anything else on the homepage that might indicate the quality of the service. Look, I love minimalism as much as the next designer who had to live through the excessively-shiny-button period of web design that was commonly referred to as “Web 2.0,” but this is a bit much.

Still, if you manage to put aside your skepticism, type in your company name, and start generating logos, you will be rewarded with what I am required to say are technically features. There’s no step-by-step wizard, and little explanation of how the process works. The user interface? You’re looking at most of it in the screenshot above.

You cannot manually choose logos or fonts. You have to rely on the generator. You cannot drag and drop elements to where you want them to go: you have to hope the generator gives you something like what you want.

You can select your colors, thankfully (more on this later). You can include a tagline. SMASHINGLOGO does support transparency, and logos are available in PNG format on the cheapest plan, with PDF and EPS versions also available in the Business plan.

You can go into a very bare-bones editor to generate variations on the existing logo, request logo customization from Smashinglogo’s own designers, and pay for the Premium plan to get a custom icon designed for you (more on this later, too).

There is a functional limit to how long the company name and tagline can be before the generator simply won’t generate any logos for you. I don’t know what that limit is, because the numbers are not listed anywhere, and the actual text fields don’t have a hard character limit. You’d have to type in one character at a time and keep hitting the button to figure out the limits, and I don’t have the time for that.

Seriously SMASHINGLOGO, having a hard character limit programmed into the text fields is as simple as <input maxlength=””>. You can do this. I believe in you.

No Sign-Up

Now this is a notable feature: there is no sign-up. The app uses some method like cookies or local storage to remember who you are, and it will keep your generated logos around for two weeks while you decide what you want.

I said it was notable. I did not say it was good.

The feature does offer the advantage of simplicity. Just go back to the website whenever you want, and revisit your logos with no hassle. However, it puts a time limit on design work, and makes it hard for you to, say, have your boss pay for the logo from another computer. Also, you can’t switch browsers or computers yourself. Once you start, you’re stuck working on the same machine.

(Technically) Loads of Possibilities

The libraries of icons, fancy capital letters for initial-based logos, and typefaces are large enough that you can make a logo that’s technically unique. Mind you, a lot of your options are going to start looking very similar, very soon. This problem is not unique to SMASHINGLOGO, but with the lack of advanced customization features, the problem feels a lot worse.

Some Custom Logo Design Included in the Premium Plan

As previously mentioned, you can ask for the SMASHINGLOGO team to customize your logo for you. If you only need small changes, you can have this done for free. If you want larger changes, the Premium Plan comes with exactly one hour of “Design Support.” It’s not much, but it’s something.

Get Feedback Before Purchase

There’s a sharing feature that will allow you to send a preview of any logo you generate to Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, and Telegram. Yeah, I’m not actually sure what Telegram is, so I figure it’s a social network used in some region of the world that I’ve never lived in. Still, you can get some feedback from your friends/coworkers before you make any purchasing decisions.

My Experience with SMASHINGLOGO

There’s not much of a wizard or process. The UI is very simple, though not clearly explained, even on SMASHINGLOGO’s “How it Works” page. With some experimenting, I was able to figure out more or less how it worked quickly enough.

What I found was pure tedium.

With no real advanced customization available directly to me, I had to just keep clicking “Generate” until I found a logo I liked. Then I went to the “Variations” screen in the so-called editor, and kept clicking until I gave up on finding a variation I liked better than the original. (The original was pretty decent.)

It’s a slow and irritating process, and I found myself wondering whether the design is bad because it was poorly thought out, or because they want me to give up and pay them to make the logo look right for me.

I’m leaning towards the idea that it’s all intentional. But they don’t know me very well. I’m a stubborn son of a stubborn Canadian (Hi, Dad!) and another, more stubborn Canadian (Hi, Mom!). I gave them the minimum amount of money for the logo as-is, because I’ll be damned if they’ll force me to interact with people when I don’t want to.

Paying was a simple affair, of course. There’s no reason they wouldn’t make that easy.

Ease of use

2.0
SMASHINGLOGO

With so Few Features, There’s Not That Much to Learn

I’ve repeatedly said that little is explained, and that’s true. But you can most likely figure out what everything does by just… clicking on everything once. There’s really not that much to click on. Could they use a few tutorials? Or a few more tooltips? Yes, but that won’t stop the more experimentally-minded users.

At this point in the review, I am tasked with listing three whole ease-of-use-focused features. Given everything I’ve said about the UI so far, this should be interesting.

You Can Sort Of Save Your Work

This is a feature I focus on for every review. You need to be able to save your work, and come back to it before making any final decisions. Remember how I said there’s no sign-up, and your logos get saved for two weeks? Yeah, you can technically save your work.

I have to say, though, that I’m really not happy with how you’re stuck using one computer if you want to see the logos you’ve already generated. I’d prefer a member sign-up system, even with the hassle that comes with it. And this no-sign-up system basically means that it’s a lot harder to collaborate with other people unless they’re in the same room as you, or you can share your screen in some way.

Changing Colors Is Simple Enough

While some logo generators try to hide color picking options, or severely reduce the number of colors you have to choose from, SMASHINGLOGO offers 300 colors. Though as always, I’d be happier with a color picker. I really don’t think that’s too much to ask.

Now, you can’t pick colors for each element. You pick one color, and if your logo has anything fancy, like an icon with bits that are supposed to be lighter or darker, the entire color scheme of the logo is changed to match the color you picked.

You Can Generate Similar Logos

There’s an option at the bottom of the logo generation page that allows you to generate logos that are visually very similar to logos that you’ve already favorited. It’s not perfect, but it’s better than nothing.

All in all, getting a logo is easy enough. Getting exactly the logo you want is quite hard. I’m used to a wizard process that at least asks a few questions. This logo generator just generates fairly random stuff, and you have to keep going until you find what you need.

All in all, it’s easy enough to use, but I wouldn’t call it “intuitive.” You’re going to spend most of your time wondering why SMASHINGLOGO doesn’t have so many things that nearly all of its competitors have.

Support

3.0
SMASHINGLOGO

Welcome to The Wonderful World of Email

Finally, a section where I can be nice. Sort of.

SMASHINGLOGO has no knowledge base, no tutorials, no documentation beyond a basic description of the process on the “How it Works” page, and a small FAQ. Thankfully, there’s some human-run support that, while not fancy, is perfectly functional. It’s all done by email, and you can contact them via a form on their site, or directly via the email address provided on the same page.

The person I interacted with was helpful, and responded quickly… once they were in the office. No hours of availability are listed, but the business address is located in Austria, and the email response times were consistent with someone who is pretty much on the other side of the planet from my location (Mexico).

First, I asked about the usage rights for the logo:

SMASHINGLOGO

Then I asked about where to see my bill online, in case I lose the emails. Yes, that can happen.

Smashinglogo support email screenshot

Lastly, I asked about support for Adobe Illustrator (AI) and Affinity Designer (my personal vector editor of choice), but they won’t send you files in those formats, even upon request. Fair enough, really. EPS is the standard for scalable graphics.

Pricing

2.0

The logo plans are cheap enough, if you’re buying the “Standard” or “Business” plans. Standard will get you logo files that you can use on your website or social media just fine. The Business plan gets you higher quality and scalable files for use in print and anywhere else you need to make your logo real big.

The Business plan also gets you the “Satisfaction Guarantee,” where if you buy a logo, then use Smashinglogo to make another one that you like better within thirty days, they will transfer your license to the new logo. They will only do this once.

Incidentally, there are no refunds. Ever. For anyone. There are also no free logo samples.

The Premium plan offers some more advanced customization (a whole hour of it), and the option to have an icon custom-made for you. Honestly, though? You could get that done by a designer for about the same price at a site like Designhill, or for a bit more at a site like DesignCrowd. And they’ll spend more than an hour on it.

If you do decide to buy, you can pay with any of the following:

  • Mastercard
  • Visa
  • American Express
  • Paypal
  • Wire Transfers
  • Apple Pay

Payments are handled by a third party called Paddle.com, and that’s the site you’ll be going to when you want to see your invoice, by the way.

After you pay, you cannot make revisions. You can request some, as mentioned before, but you are dependent on the goodwill of SMASHINGLOGO’s designers.

This whole service is designed to only almost give you what you want. They want you to get in touch with them, to hire them for custom work. They want to encourage upselling (which is to be expected), and impulse buying (which is also kind of to be expected, but ew). The prices for the Standard and Business plans are fair, but the way this service is monetized makes me uncomfortable.

Usage Rights

You get all rights to use the logo however you like, plain and simple. Oddly enough, that’s all you get. I mean that you don’t get the copyright. SMASHINGLOGO retains that, no matter what you pay.

What you get, specifically, is a license to use the logo as you see fit, but the logo is not your intellectual property. I find that… odd.

LITE

$39
/ Month
Get Started

BUSINESS

$59
/ Month
  • High-Resolution files
  • Logo color variations: Unlimited
Get Started

PREMIUM

$119
/ Month
  • High-Resolution files
  • Logo Source file
  • Logo color variations: Unlimited
Get Started

Bottom line on SMASHINGLOGO

Honestly? Don’t. SMASHINGLOGO is functional, and that is the best thing I can say about it. Almost all of the competitors offer better service and more do-it-yourself options, for pretty much the same price. You’re more likely to get the logo you want if you go to just about any other service.

Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni is biologically Canadian, legally Mexican, and self identifies as a total nerd. He's been a web and experience designer off and on since he was a teenager, and loves sharing the kind of beginner's advice he really wishes he'd had when he first started. He also loves video games, tacos, open source software, video games, sci-fi and fantasy in all their forms, and video games. He does not love writing in the third person.

SMASHINGLOGO Alternatives

795744
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.