评论与专家意见 EDIS

排名56 / 111 网页寄存服务
4.3
所罗门·恩东古
所罗门·恩东古
网页托管专家
多年来,EDIS一直是奥地利网络托管领域的主导者。该公司的数据中心分布在世界各地的许多国家,以确保其客户在其地理区域也能享有快速、高性能的网站服务。

的结论 EDIS

EDIS是奥地利第三大网络托管解决方案提供商。该网络托管供应商在德国、美国、西班牙和中国也占有重要地位,适用于许多国家/地区的KVM虚拟化服务器,包括奥地利、德国、香港、日本、英国和美国。其数据中心遍布全球许多国家,以确保客户能获得快速、高性能的网站。EDIS网站提供德语和英语版本。

 

功能和易用性

乍一看,EDIS网站有点混乱,导致难以浏览。该网站不容易使用,我花了一段时间才弄清楚我在哪里可以获得我正在寻找的信息。更重要的是,EDIS 几乎没有详细解释他们的计划中包含的功能 – 其列出一长串功能,却没有用简单的方法来并排比较每个包的差异。出于这个原因,新用户可能难以了解EDIS计划功能的优劣。然而,高级用户可能会被这些功能吸引,这也许是EDIS成为奥地利最受欢迎的托管公司之一的原因。

EDIS拥有一系列经济实惠的共享托管产品及其VPS和专用服务器套餐。其所有托管计划都包括一个或多个电子邮件地址以及受DDoS攻击保护的服务器。其计划还包括对最新PHP脚本语言的支持以及托管所有必要MySQL数据库的能力和性能。我喜欢EDIS包含的自动每日备份功能,它允许用户在30天内获取其网站之前的版本。

此外,您可以获得适合初学者使用的工具,例如应用安装程序,以及免费.com域名及其Starter Hosting软件包或更好的功能。不幸的是,他们的大多数软件包不包含免费的SSL证书 – 只有两个最高级别的套餐 – Platinum Hosting和Platinum Hosting Plus免费提供单一证书。虽然他们确实拥有各种各样的共享主机套餐,但对于那些刚开始进行网站建设的人来说,他们可能不是最佳选择。

EDIS使用全年运行的高级冗余协议,由最先进的硬件和软件提供支持。这些数据中心具有冗余网络和电源连接,因此可以继续运行,以确保您的网站每天每分钟都保持最佳性能。话虽如此,这家供应商并没有提供正常运行时间保证,这让我感到非常不安。

 

定价和支持

EDIS托管计划价格合理, Starter Hosting选项特别便宜。然而,这个入门选项可能只对那些对网络托管知之甚少的初学者有吸引力,而EDIS似乎没有很重视这个客户群体。相反,他们似乎更重视中型企业或更大的企业,并为其提供广泛的VPS计划。

EDIS的技术支持令人印象深刻,可能是该公司的最佳卖点。其支持团队礼貌亲切、拥有必要的专业知识,并可以快速解决您的托管问题。有数以千计的客户对他们出色的支持服务表示认同,不难看出为什么很多人会选择这个网络托管服务提供商的服务。根据我的经验,EDIS支持团队完整地回答了我对其托管解决方案的一般性问题,并在推荐我在他们的网站上下载他们的手册以获取更多信息。 此外,其FAQ部分也解决了最常见的问题。

EDIS提供了多个电话号码和电子邮件地址,您可以借此与他们联系:事实上,这是他们更令人印象深刻的功能之一,因为他们在全球九个国家拥有本地电话号码。但是,他们的知识库不是很全面,他们的票务系统也仅供客户使用。或者,您也可以使用实时聊天选项,但仅在工作时间开放。

 

摘要

对于那些最在乎托管服务提供商是否拥有良好的客户支持和众多好评的用户来说,EDIS是一个很好的选择。EDIS凭借位于全球许多国家的强大服务器而在市场上站稳脚步,并足以为世界各地的企业托管最复杂的网站。

优点:

  • 高级冗余协议为网站提供高度可用性
  • 初学者的廉价主机选择
  • 遍布全球的强大数据中心
  • 礼貌、友好、乐于助人的支持团队

缺点:

  • 网站杂乱无章且不易使用
  • 没有提及正常运行时间保证
所罗门·恩东古
所罗门·恩东古
所罗门·恩东古是一位作家和SEO专家。他在工作之余喜欢唱歌,同时也是《纽约时报》的狂热读者。

EDIS VS 其他 虚拟主机 公司

想知道%s与其他网络托管公司哪个好?请输入任何其他托管公司,我们将为你提供对照比较。
Please enter the 网页寄存服务 for comparison
VS
请输入%s进行比较
369817
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. 版权所有。

Reviews and expert opinion EDIS

Ranked 1049th from 2567 Web Hosting
4.3
Ease of Use
4.3
Features
4.3
Pricing
4.3
Support
4.3
Server locations
Austria
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Web Hosting Expert
For a number of years, EDIS has been a dominant player in the Austrian web hosting space. The company has data centers distributed across many countries around the world to ensure that their customers are served by data centers within their geographical region for fast, high-performance websites.

Overview

EDIS

EDIS is the third largest web hosting solutions provider in Austria by market share. This web hosting vendor also has a significant presence in Germany, the United States, Spain, and China. The company has KVM-virtualized servers for many countries including Austria, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, the U.K., and the U.S. Their data centers span many countries around the world to ensure that their customers are served by data centers that are close by for fast, high-performance websites. The EDIS website is available in both German and English.

Features and Ease of Use

At first glance, the EDIS website is a bit cluttered, making it relatively hard to navigate. The website is not user-friendly and it took me a while to figure out where I could get the information I was looking for. What’s more, EDIS does little to explain in detail the features included in their plans, largely just making a long list of these features and with no easy way to compare each of their packages side by side. For this reason, new users might not appreciate the many features EDIS has included in their plans. An advanced user, however, is likely to be excited about these long lists of features, which is perhaps the reason why EDIS is one of the most preferred hosting firms in Austria.

EDIS

EDIS has a range of affordable shared hosting products along with their VPS and dedicated server packages. They include in all their hosting plans one or more email addresses as well as servers that are protected against DDoS attacks. The plans also include up-to-date support for the PHP scripting language as well as the ability and capacity to host all the necessary MySQL databases. I liked the automatic daily backup feature that EDIS includes, which allows users to get previous versions of their websites dating back 30 days.

Further, you get beginner-friendly tools such as an app installer and a free .com domain with their Starter Hosting package or better. Unfortunately, most of their packages don’t include a free SSL certificate — only their two highest-tier packages, Platinum Hosting and Platinum Hosting Plus, include a single certificate for free. It’s plain that while they do have a wide variety of shared hosting packages, they may not be the best choice for those just starting out in website building.

EDIS uses advanced redundancy protocols powered by state-of-the-art hardware and software that run all year round. These data centers have redundant network and power connections so that they can keep running to ensure that your website stays up and performance optimally every minute of every day. That said, this vendor hasn’t committed to offering an uptime guarantee, something I found quite disconcerting.

Pricing and Support

EDIS hosting plans are reasonably priced, with the Starter Hosting option particularly cheap. That said, this starter option might only be appealing to beginners who know very little about web hosting, a group that EDIS doesn’t seem to be targeting as a main focus. Instead, they seem to be catering more to mid-sized businesses or larger with their extensive range of VPS plans.

The tech support at EDIS is quite impressive and may be the company’s best selling point. The support team is polite and friendly and has the necessary expertise to resolve your hosting issues quickly. With thousands of customers who attest to their excellent support services, it’s not hard to see why many people would look forward to working with this web hosting service provider. In my experience, the EDIS support team satisfactorily answered the general queries I made about their hosting solutions and referred me to their downloadable manuals on their website for more information. The FAQ section also addressed the most common issues.

EDIS has made available several phone numbers and email addresses through which you can contact them: in fact, this is one of their more impressive features, as they have local phone numbers in nine countries around the world. However, their knowledge base is not very comprehensive and their ticket system is only available to their customers. Alternatively, the live chat option is also available, but only during business hours.

Bottom line on EDIS

For users whose biggest concern is a hosting provider with excellent support and a long list of customers to prove it, then EDIS is an excellent choice. With powerful servers located in many countries around the world, EDIS is a powerful vendor with the capacity to host even the most sophisticated websites for businesses anywhere in the world.

Pros

  • Advanced redundancy protocols for high website availability
  • Cheap hosting option for beginners
  • Powerful data centers across the globe
  • Polite, friendly, and helpful support team

Cons

  • Website is quite cluttered and not very user-friendly
  • No mention of uptime guarantee
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u is a writer, author, and SEO specialist. When he's not working, you will find him singing his favorite tunes. He is also a confessed avid reader of The New York Times.
235675
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.