ANALYSE ET OPINION D'EXPERT Spiral Hosting

Classé 32 sur 249 Hébergeurs de sites web
4.6
  • Fonctionnalités
    4.6
  • Convivialité
    4.6
  • Assistance
    4.5
  • Tarifs
    4.6
Localisations de serveurs
London
Dublin
Montréal
Chicago
Paris
Singapour
Sydney
Bethenny Carl
Bethenny Carl
Experte en hébergement Web
Bien que beaucoup de prestataires d'hébergement aient tendance à promettre la lune puis à fournir un service client insuffisant, Spiral Hosting s'est imposé dans cette industrie en s'engageant à satisfaire ses clients. Fondé en 2006, il gère maintenant huit centres de données situés dans le monde entier.

Vue d'ensemble

Fondé en 2006, Spiral Hosting est un prestataire d’hébergement irlandais qui dispose de huit centres de données dans le monde entier. Il se distingue par son engagement pour la qualité et par son dévouement envers ses clients. Ses services ne sont disponibles qu’en anglais mais il accepte plusieurs devises, notamment européennes, britanniques, américaines, australiennes et canadiennes.

spiralhosting1

Fonctionnalités et facilité d’utilisation

Spiral Hosting a une solution pour les entreprises de toutes les tailles, qu’il s’agisse de start-up naissantes ou de grandes entreprises, qui recherchent un hébergement web à l’échelle de l’entreprise. Spiral Hosting propose une gamme de forfaits d’hébergement partagé, dans le cloud et de revendeur avec des serveurs virtuels dans le cloud et des serveurs dédiés sur mesure.

Ses forfaits d’hébergement partagé sont excellents pour les blogueurs, les start-up ou les sites web pour petit projet. Tous les forfaits comprennent une installation de cPanel, un enregistrement de domaine gratuit et un certificat SSL basique. Le forfait d’entrée de gamme offre :

  • 10 GB d’espace de stockage
  • 100 GB de bande passante par mois
  • Jusqu’à 11 domaines hébergés par compte
  • Une quantité illimitée de courriels
  • 99 % de temps de fonctionnement optimal par entente de niveau de service
  • Vous pouvez choisir l’emplacement de votre serveur parmi les huit centres de données que l’entreprise possède dans le monde entier

Comme ces emplacements comprennent Londres, Dublin, Amsterdam, Montréal, Singapour et l’Australie, vous aurez forcément accès à un emplacement relativement proche de votre public cible.

Chaque forfait d’hébergement partagé inclut l’installateur d’applis en un seul clic Softaculous, qui vous permettra d’installer facilement des scripts populaires comme WordPress, osCommerce, phpBB et Joomla!. Les sauvegardes quotidiennes automatiques sont avantageuses, surtout pour les utilisateurs de WordPress, car on ne sait jamais quand un des scripts de tiers va corrompre une installation.

Toutefois, je ne recommanderais pas les forfaits d’hébergement partagé de ce prestataire aux propriétaires de sites web de commerce en ligne. Son service d’hébergement dans le cloud est un meilleur choix grâce à son évolutivité et à ses meilleures performances. Le forfait débutant vous offre :

  • 25 GB d’espace de stockage sur disque SSD
  • 500 GB de bande passante par mois
  • Jusqu’à 11 domaines hébergés
  • Jusqu’à 50 connections simultanées
  • Un enregistrement de domaine gratuit
  • Une certification SSL pour tous vos sites web

Non seulement le stockage sur disque SSD apportera des temps de chargement plus courts à vos visiteurs mais chaque serveur basé dans le cloud n’accepte que dix clients, ce qui signifie que, même si un site web basé sur le serveur connaît un pic de trafic, il y a un énorme tampon qui permettra à votre site web de conserver des niveaux de performance optimaux. Vous aurez accès au même installateur d’applis qu’avec le forfait d’hébergement partagé, bien sûr, et cela vous permettra d’installer facilement toutes les plates-formes dont vous aurez besoin pour votre site web de commerce en ligne.

Tarification et support technique

Les forfaits de Spiral Hosting ont des prix raisonnables, surtout si l’on considère le dévouement et la qualité de service que vous offrira l’équipe de service client. Vous pouvez payer au mois si vous achetez un forfait de deuxième niveau ou de niveau plus élevé mais vous aurez droit à de meilleures remises si vous choisissez un contrat annuel ou bisannuel.

Spiral Hosting n’a ni forfait gratuit ni période d’essai gratuit mais offre quand même une garantie de remboursement de 30 jours sans poser de questions. Toutefois, vous n’obtiendrez pas le remboursement automatiquement lors de la résiliation de votre compte. Il faudra que vous contactiez le service client pour vous faire rembourser.

L’engagement de Spiral Hosting pour le service client repose sur sa devise : « en faire toujours plus ». Au cours des années, ses agents ont prouvé qu’ils accordaient beaucoup d’importance aux retours en apportant des améliorations à leur service dès qu’il se produisait des problèmes.

Le support technique n’est disponible que par tickets mais, en général, ses agents vous contactent par courriel ou par téléphone en quelques minutes, ou alors, si c’est un problème incroyablement complexe, vous n’attendrez que quelques heures dans le pire des cas. Quand j’ai envoyé un ticket parce que j’avais un problème de serveur, j’ai reçu l’appel téléphonique d’un représentant dans les 10 minutes et il m’a patiemment permis de résoudre le problème dans tous ses détails. Le système de tickets est accessible dans la zone clients.

Un domaine gratuit est inclus lors de l'achat d'un service d'hébergement de Spiral Hosting

Avis d'utilisateurs

3.0
Basé sur 2 avis en 1 langues
Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Hébergement web
    • Plan 1
    • Plan 2
    • Plan 3
    • Enterprise 1
    • Enterprise 3
    • Enterprise 2
    • VPS Hosting
    • Cloud 1
    • Cloud 2
    • Cloud 3
    • Cloud 4
    • Cloud 5
Langue
  • Choisissez la langue de l'avis
    • English (4)
Trier par
  • Le plus récent
  • Le plus récent
  • Le plus ancien
  • Le meilleur
  • Le pire
Soyez le premier utilisateur à laisser un avis sur Spiral Hosting en français !
Écrire un avis
Vous pouvez consulter les avis utilisateurs dans d'autres langues
Répondre à l'avis
Reply
Visitez Spiral Hosting
fr
Erreur
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'spiral-hosting', this, true);"
1
Alek Sei
Pays-Bas
1
Terrible Experience

Spiral hosting seemed to have a technical issue, which made me believe that I am able to purchase a specific domain through them since it was a 3-letter .com domain, I made a hasty purchase of that domain with a hosting package. The same day I purchased one more domain with them and privacy protection, to learn later that the domain they were supposed to sell has been registered for many years. After requesting a refund for the purchases, they canceled and refunded my hosting, but kept the additional domain and privacy active, refusing the refund.The additional domain is not unusable, since they canceled my hosting, besides I am not able to transfer domain away from them as they said I could for 60 days since registration, which would not be for free either.After initiating a PayPal dispute, they have resorted to threats, accusing me in fraud, saying they will place a label of "bad debtor" on me and ruin my personal credit history.Nightmarish experience :(

5
Jan Gerič
Singapour
vprasas.com
5
Really satisfied

I've got a few problems and questions about my two sites and SpiralHosting's support always came through for me. They are reliably, quick, solve your problem without complications and save you plenty of time. I am a really satisfied customer and can only recommend them as I haven't had a bad experience with them.

Conclusion concernant Spiral Hosting

Avec des offres d’une telle qualité, il n’est pas étonnant que Spiral Hosting ait un taux de satisfaction de plus de 90 %. De plus, la plupart de ses nouveaux clients se sont inscrits sur recommandation de clients actuels. Que vous soyez un blogueur amateur ou propriétaire d’un grand site web de commerce en ligne, les services de Spiral Hosting valent absolument le détour.

Les points positifs

  • Huit centres de données basés dans le monde entier
  • Une gamme de services qui apporte de l’évolutivité aux entreprises
  • 99 % de temps de fonctionnement optimal par entente de niveau de service
  • Un excellent service client

Les points négatifs

  • Ces tarifs ne sont pas les moins chers du marché
  • Il n’y a pas de support technique par chat en direct
Bethenny Carl
Bethenny Carl
Bethenny eats, sleeps, and breathes digital marketing. She helps clients take charge of brand awareness and create lead generation strategies via a number of marketing channels, including email, social media, SEO, and content. When not a marketing superwoman, you can find her playing with her three dogs on her five-acre property, or planting yummy treats in her vegetable garden. (She is also a bit of a Real Housewives junky, #guiltypleasure!)

Spiral Hosting Alternatives

262307

Reviews and expert opinion Spiral Hosting

Ranked 106th from 2648 Web Hosting
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Features
4.6
Pricing
4.6
Support
4.5
Server locations
London
Dublin
Montreal
Chicago
Paris
Singapore
Sydney
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Web Hosting Expert
While many hosting providers tend to overpromise and then underdeliver their customer support, Spiral Hosting has made their mark on the industry with their commitment to their customers. Founded in 2006, they now operate eight data centers around the world.

Overview

Founded in 2006, Spiral Hosting is an Irish hosting provider with eight data centers around the world. They stand out with their commitment to quality and dedication to their customers. Their services are available only in English, but they do support multiple currencies including European, British, American, Australian, and Canadian.

Spiral Hosting

Features and Ease of Use

Spiral Hosting has a solution for businesses of all sizes, whether a budding startup or a large corporation looking for enterprise-scale web hosting. They feature a range of shared, cloud, and reseller hosting packages along with cloud virtual servers and custom-built dedicated servers.

Their shared hosting plans are excellent for bloggers, startups, or small project websites. All plans include a cPanel installation, a free domain registration, and a basic SSL certificate. The entry-level plan offers:

  • 10GB storage
  • 100GB monthly bandwidth
  • Up to 11 hosted domains per account
  • Unlimited emails
  • 99.9% uptime SLA
  • Your choice of server location from eight data centers around the world

These locations include London, Dublin, Amsterdam, Montréal, Singapore, and Australia, so you’ll definitely have access to a location relatively near your target audience.

Spiral-Hosting-features

Every shared hosting package includes the Softaculous one-click app installer, which will enable you to easily install popular scripts such as WordPress, osCommerce, phpBB, and Joomla!. The automatic daily backups are a nice perk, particularly for WordPress users – you never know when one of the third-party scripts is going to corrupt your installation.

I wouldn’t recommend their shared hosting plans for e-commerce website owners, however. Their cloud hosting service is a better option because of the scalability and better performance it offers. The starter plan affords you:

  • 25GB SSD storage
  • 500GB monthly bandwidth
  • Up to 11 hosted domains
  • Up to 50 concurrent connections
  • A free domain registration
  • SSL certification for all your websites

Not only does the SSD storage mean faster load times for your visitors, but every cloud server is capped at ten clients – meaning even if one website on the server experiences a surge in traffic, there’s a huge buffer that will ensure that your website remains at optimal performance levels. You get the same app installer as with the shared hosting package, of course, so you can easily install any of the platforms necessary for your e-commerce website.

Pricing and Support

Spiral Hosting’s packages are reasonably-priced, especially considering the dedication and quality of service you’ll get from their customer support team. They have a monthly payment term available for second-tier packages or higher, but you’ll get better discounts when you opt for an annual or biennial contract.

They don’t have any free plans or trials available, but they do offer a 30-day money back guarantee with no questions asked. You won’t get the refund automatically upon canceling your account, however. You’ll have to contact their customer support for the refund.

Spiral Hosting’s commitment to customer service is based on their mantra of “going the extra mile.” Over the years, this has shown up in the way that they take customer feedback to heart making improvements to their service as issues occur.

They only offer tech support via tickets, but they’ll typically get back to you via email or phone within a few minutes – or if it’s an incredibly complex issue, you’ll only wait a few hours at most. When I submitted a ticket about a server issue I had, I received a phone call from their representative within 10 minutes, and he patiently walked me through the solution until he’d seen it through. Their ticketing system can be accessed in the Client Area.

Pricing

4.6

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
10 GB
102.4 GB
Unlimited
$4.92
20 GB
204.8 GB
Unlimited
$9.92
30 GB
307.2 GB
Unlimited
$16.58
25 GB
512 GB
Unlimited
$29.08
75 GB
1 TB
Unlimited
$62.42
50 GB
768 GB
Unlimited
$45.75
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
10 GB
102.4 GB
Unlimited
$4.92
20 GB
204.8 GB
Unlimited
$9.92
30 GB
307.2 GB
Unlimited
$16.58
25 GB
512 GB
Unlimited
$29.08
75 GB
1 TB
Unlimited
$62.42
50 GB
768 GB
Unlimited
$45.75
More Details

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
40 GB
1 core
1 GB
$60.00
60 GB
2 cores
1.5 GB
$80.00
80 GB
2 cores
2 GB
$100.00
100 GB
3 cores
3 GB
$120.00
120 GB
4 cores
4 GB
$160.00
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
40 GB
1 core
1 GB
$60.00
60 GB
2 cores
1.5 GB
$80.00
80 GB
2 cores
2 GB
$100.00
100 GB
3 cores
3 GB
$120.00
120 GB
4 cores
4 GB
$160.00
More Details
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from Spiral Hosting

Bottom line on Spiral Hosting

With such great offerings, it’s no wonder that Spiral Hosting has a satisfaction rate of over 90% – and most of their new customers are referrals from existing ones. Whether you’re a hobbyist blogger or the owner of a large e-commerce website, their services are definitely worth consideration.

Pros

  • Eight data centers around the world
  • Range of services affords businesses scalability
  • 99.9% uptime SLA
  • Superb customer service

Cons

  • Not the cheapest in the market
  • No live chat support
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra is a writer and editor based in Singapore. Sandra keenly understands the need for businesses to remain on the cutting edge with the latest technologies and enjoys researching and the newest developments in tech.

Spiral Hosting Alternatives

198414
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.