ОБЗОРЫ И МНЕНИЯ ЭКСПЕРТОВ G-Core Labs

Тони Лотон
Тони Лотон
Эксперт в области хостинга
G-Core Labs - бьющая все рекорды международная интернет-инфраструктурная компания, предоставляющая мощные облачные и современные решения, в основном для индустрии развлечений и медиа. По его собственному признанию, услуги этой компании предназначены для очень опытных пользователей.

Обзор

g-core-labs-mineG-Core Labs начал свою работу в 2011 году.

В 2012 году компания создала свою первую магистральную сеть из семи дата-центров в шести городах, а в следующем году ее сеть расширилась до 23 дата-центров. Также в 2013 году инфраструктура G-Core Labs вошла в Книгу рекордов Гиннесса за то, что на одном сервере MOG было зарегистрировано наибольшее количество онлайн-игроков одновременно, а в 2014 году сеть обслуживания компании установила новый рекорд одновременного нахождения игроков.

В 2015 году G-Core Labs переехала в новую штаб-квартиру в Люксембурге, а в 2016 году запустила глобальную хостинговую службу G-Host и глобальную сеть передачи контента G-CDN. В следующем году были запущены сервисы G-Storage (для облачного хранилища) и G-Protect (для защиты от DDoS-атак). В 2018 году компания запустила медиаплатформу G-Stream.

Сегодня G-Core Labs имеет более 100 узлов на пяти континентах и предлагает широкий спектр услуг CDN, хостинга, медиа-платформы, безопасности, разработки программного обеспечения и управления ИТ-инфраструктурой.

Веб-сайт G-Core Labs можно переключать между английским, русским, китайским и корейским языками.

Особенности и простота использования

G-Core Labs предлагает гораздо больше, чем просто хостинг, но с точки зрения хостинга он предлагает выделенные серверы и виртуальные серверы, которые можно настроить в соответствии с вашими конкретными особенностями, используя конфигуратор сервера, который позволяет специализировать:

  • Процессор:Выбор процессоров Intel Xeon (для выделенных серверов) или 1-8 виртуальных ЦП (для виртуальных серверов)
  • ОЗУ: от 64 до 256 ГБ (для выделенных серверов) или от 512 до 32 ГБ (для виртуальных серверов)
  • Диск:До 2×2 ТБ жестких дисков или SSD (для выделенных серверов) или от 20 ГБ до 600 ГБ SSD (для виртуальных серверов)
  • RAID: аппаратное или программное обеспечение (для выделенных серверов)
  • Дата-центр: 18 местоположений по всему миру (для выделенных серверов) и 11 международных местоположений (для виртуальных серверов)

Вы также можете выбрать предварительно настроенный выделенный сервер или виртуальный сервер, чтобы вам не приходилось выбирать значения для всех этих параметров.

Из-за особенностей серверных предложений G-Core вы можете установить практически любую операционную систему, которая вам нравится: различные версии Linux, Windows Server или даже Solaris. А SSH-доступ предоставляет вам полную свободу устанавливать любое программное обеспечение и запускать любое количество сайтов. Вы можете контролировать свой хостинг-сервер с помощью платной панели управления ISPmanager (версия Lite или Business).

G-Core поддерживает IPv4 и IPv6 и предлагает широкий спектр (с оплатой) SSL-сертификатов от ведущих провайдеров.

Чего вы не найдете здесь, так это полноценного набора удобных для новичков функций, таких как простые конструкторы веб-сайтов и установщик в один клик.

Стоимость и поддержка

Несмотря на то, что G-Core Labs предлагает несколько планов для выделенных серверов и виртуальных серверов (VDS) по привлекательной стоимости, включая «начальный» план VDS, вы должны знать, что это < strong> довольно голые серверы, и вас ждет потенциально много дополнительных расходов.Возможно, вам придется доплатить за панель управления, за желаемый объем ежемесячного трафика, за дополнительные IP-адреса, за SSL-сертификаты и многое другое.

Расходы могут сильно отличаться, если вы хотите полностью сконфигурировать свой сервер с помощью конфигуратора сервера. Для этого на сайте есть дополнительные таблицы с информацией о том, сколько вы будете платить за ежемесячный трафик в зависимости от местоположения вашего сервера (плюс дополнительная сумма, которую вам необходимо будет оплачивать, если вы превысите установленные лимиты).

Вы можете связаться со службой поддержки клиентов этой компании по телефону, электронной почте, через Live чат и через онлайн-форму. Существующие клиенты могут обратиться за поддержкой, отправив заявку из панели управления. < strong> Когда я проверял уровень поддержки через Live чат, мне понравилось, что специалист был достаточно дружелюбен, но не особенно осведомлен.

G-Core Labs предлагает отличную базу знаний для своих продуктов для хостинга, CDN и медиа-платформ. Компания также предоставляет очень подробную документацию относительно интерфейса прикладного программирования (API), который вы можете использовать для управления своими службами. Но будьте осторожны: документация написана технически сложным языком:

g-core-labs-support

Цены

4.1

Отзывы

На основе 12 отзывов на 1 языках
5.0
Filter by
Язык
  • English (12)
Сортировать по
Новые
  • Новые
  • Старые
  • Лучшие
  • Худшие
Станьте первым, кто напишет обзор G-Core Labs на русском языке!
Написать отзыв
Вы можете прочитать обзоры, написанные пользователями на других языках
Оставить отзыв
Reply
Посетить G-Core Labs
ru
Ошибка
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'g-core-labs', this, true);"
View 1 reply
Просмотреть %d ответы
Klaus Hertz
Германия
5.0
Their servers are fast and not overloaded.

Their servers are fast and not overloaded. There has been no website crashes for 1.5 years of use. I configured the following package: 1 vCPU, 512 MB RAM, 20 GB disk and the cost was about 3 euros per month. Such conditions suit me, besides unlimited traffic is included. Quality service, one of the best I've tried.

28 Февраля 2020
Arwed Kalb
Германия
5.0
G-core is influential

I am a new user and I want to say that my first impressions are great. First of all, I like the concise and simple dashboard. I don’t need to study the FAQ or other instructions, it is just intuitive. Сustomer service offered me to connect their additional software, which makes a backup. You need to pay for this service, although in some other companies it is provided for free. No, I'm not worried, in everything else G-core is influential.

21 Февраля 2020
Rodney Andrews
Таиланд
5.0
Best CDN ever!

I am a G-core’s customer for 5 months. I chose between several offers and decided that CDN was the best one. It was important for me to provide high-level network performance for my website. Thank you, the website works great and the users are very satisfied Customer support always knows what's going on and helps a lot.

17 Февраля 2020
Maxime
США
5.0
Stable speed, does not lag

A hosting is ok. Have been using it for a year, and it hasn't fallen ever. The speed is stable, does not lag. A 20-pager almost flies, even though one of the pages is actually a landing page with heavy videos. With the first payment, the accounting department had several questions regarding the documentation. So support quickly answered the questions, and helped with the docks. Props. Plus the service is on a budget.

11 Октября 2019
Wil
Южная Африка
5.0
Normal price, quick

Bought their dedicated server a fortnight ago. Normal price, quick. Stable site, reliable data center. Give 5 stars. I want to underline an adequate technical support. They are available around the clock and explain everything very smart.

09 Октября 2019
Marcus
Южная Африка
5.0
Pretty well, will use further

I needed to make heavy calculations on the CPU, so I decided to use the G-Core service to quickly servers deploy in a cloud. Productivity is good, can see it on the official schedule in the server control panel. I also checked it up according to my surveys, everything matches. A few days later, I reconfigured the system so that it takes even less power. I achieved the fact that each server is 50-60% loaded on the CPU. Processes are flying. Fine company, will use further.

30 Сентября 2019
Ознакомиться с другими отзывами

Сравнения услуг

Насколько G-Core Labs хорош в сравнении с подобными сервисами?

Hostinger Сравнить 4.9 Сравнить
InterServer Сравнить 4.8 Сравнить
G-Core Labs Сравнить 4.1 Сравнить
Bluehost Сравнить 2.5 Сравнить

Итог по G-Core Labs

Если вы ищете виртуальные или выделенные серверы с надежной международной инфраструктурой и вы не против заплатить несколько больше, то G-Core Labs может вам подойти. Как указывалось вначале, сервисы G-Core направлены на опытных пользователей, так что начинающие пользователи вряд ли оценят этот сервис, и, если вы ищете простой набор виртуальных хостинговых планов, вам, вероятно, стоит присмотреться к что-то другому.

Плюсы

  • Центры обработки данных Tier 3 и резервная сеть
  • Международный охват
  • Пользовательская конфигурация и обновления
  • Полный root-доступ

Минусы

  • Чат в режиме реального времени неинформативен
  • Не для начинающих, только для экспертов

Для серьезных серверов в безупречной инфраструктуре перейдите на

Тони Лотон
Тони Лотон
Тони Лотон является автором многих работ и редактором книг по бизнесу, технологиям и финансам, журнальным статьям и корпоративному контенту уже достаточно долгое время. Это призвание, а не работа!

Альтернативы G-Core Labs

Hostinger
4.8
Мгновенная и эффективная техподдержка 24/7
Прочитать отзыв
Sprinthost
4.8
Бесплатный тестовый период на 15 дней
Прочитать отзыв
Jino
4.7
Сервера находятся в России
Прочитать отзыв
Fozzy
4.6
Быстрая техническая поддержка
Прочитать отзыв
758309

Reviews and expert opinion G-Core Labs

Ranked 2212th from 2654 Web Hosting
4.1
3 0
Ease of Use
4.1
Features
4.3
Pricing
4.1
Support
4.0
Based on 3 reviews in 1 languages
Server locations
Ashburn
Chicago
Miami
Santa Clara
Sao Paulo
Amsterdam
Milano
Frankfurt am Main
London
Paris...
Prague
Vienna
Melbourne
Sydney
Yekaterinburg
Khabarovsk
Moscow
Almaty
Vladivostok
Johannesburg
Seoul
Singapore
Tokyo
Bangkok
Hong Kong
Mumbai
Istanbul
Tel Aviv
Dubai
Show more
Hide
Tony Loton
Tony Loton
Web Hosting Expert
G-Core Labs is a record-breaking international internet infrastructure company that provides powerful cloud and edge solutions mainly to the entertainment and media industries. By its own admission, this company’s services are for serious technophiles.

Overview

G-Core Labs

G-Core Labs started life in 2011.

In 2012, the company established its first backbone network of seven data centers in six cities, and the following year its network expanded to include 23 data centers. Also in 2013, G-Core Labs’ infrastructure got a Guinness World Record for having the most simultaneous online players on a single MOG server, and in 2014, the company’s delivery network created a new record for simultaneous players.

In 2015, G-Core Labs moved to new headquarters in Luxembourg, and in 2016 it launched the G-Host global hosting service and the G-CDN global content delivery network. The following year, it launched G-Storage (for cloud storage) and G-Protect (to protect against DDoS attacks). In 2018, the company launched its G-Stream media platform.

Today, G-Core Labs has more than 100 nodes on five continents, and it offers an extensive range of CDN, hosting, media platform, security, custom software development, and IT infrastructure management services.

The G-Core Labs website can be switched between the English, Russian, Chinese, and Korean languages.

Features and Ease of Use

G-Core Labs offers much more than merely hosting, but in terms of hosting, it offers dedicated servers and virtual servers that can be configured to your exact specifications using the Server configurator that allows you to specify:

  • CPU: Various Intel Xeon processors (for dedicated servers) or 1-8 vCPUs (for virtual servers)
  • RAM: 64 GB to 256 GB (for dedicated servers) or 512 MB to 32 GB (for virtual servers)
  • Disk: Up to 2 x 2 TB HDD or SSD (for dedicated servers) or 20 GB to 600 GB SSD (for virtual servers)
  • RAID: Hardware or Software (for dedicated servers)
  • Datacenter: 18 international locations (for dedicated servers) and 11 international locations (for virtual servers)

You can also choose a pre-configured dedicated server or virtual server so that you don’t have to decide values for all of those parameters.

Due to the nature of G-Core’s server offerings, you can choose to install pretty much any operating system you like: various versions of Linux, Windows Server, or even Solaris. And SSH access gives you complete freedom to install any software and run any number of sites. You can take control of your hosting server using the pay-for ISPmanager control panel (Lite or Business version).

G-Core supports IPv4 and IPv6, and it offers a wide range of (pay-for) SSL certificates from leading providers.

What you won’t find here is an extensive set of beginner-friendly features such as easy website builders and one-click installers.

Pricing and Support

Although G-Core Labs offers some pre-priced dedicated server and virtual server (VDS) plans, including an attractively-priced “starter” VDS plan, you need to be aware that these are pretty bare servers and there are potentially lots of additional costs. You might have to pay extra for your control panel, for your desired amount of monthly traffic, for additional IP addresses, for SSL certificates, and much more besides.

The costs can get pretty complicated if you want to configure your server completely from scratch using the Server configurator, and there are additional tables of information telling you how much you will pay for monthly traffic depending on your server’s location (plus how much extra you will pay if you exceed your allowance).

You can reach this company’s customer support staff via phone, email, live chat, and an online form. Existing customers can seek support by submitting a ticket from the control panel. When I tested the live chat support, I found the agent to be responsive but not particularly knowledgable.

G-Core Labs shines when it comes to the support documentation for its hosting, CDN, and media platform products. It also provides very detailed documentation about the Application Programming Interface (API) that you can use to manage your services. But beware; this is very technical documentation:

G-Core Labs

Pricing

4.1

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
20 GB
4 x 4.00GHz
512 MB
$3.67
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
20 GB
4 x 4.00GHz
512 MB
$3.67
More Details

Dedicated Server

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
1000 GB
6 x 4.00GHz
31.25 GB
$161.29
1000 GB
12 x 3.10GHz
62.5 GB
$247.02
3.91 TB
4 x 4.00GHz
15.6 GB
$94.75
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
1000 GB
6 x 4.00GHz
31.25 GB
$161.29
1000 GB
12 x 3.10GHz
62.5 GB
$247.02
3.91 TB
4 x 4.00GHz
15.6 GB
$94.75
More Details

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
307.2 GB
Unlimited
$29.89
512 GB
Unlimited
$40.04
2 TB
Unlimited
$118.43
5 TB
Unlimited
$248.14
976.6 TB
Unlimited
$0.00
102.4 GB
Unlimited
$0.00
Plan Name
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
307.2 GB
Unlimited
$29.89
512 GB
Unlimited
$40.04
2 TB
Unlimited
$118.43
5 TB
Unlimited
$248.14
976.6 TB
Unlimited
$0.00
102.4 GB
Unlimited
$0.00
More Details

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • VPS Hosting
    • Virtual Server / Virtual CPU
    • Dedicated Server
    • Dedicated Server / Single E5 CPU
    • Dedicated Server / Dual E5 CPU
    • Dedicated Server / Single E3 CPU
    • Web Hosting
    • START 300GB
    • START 500GB
    • PRO 2TB
    • PRO 5TB
    • ENTERPRISE PLAN
    • FREE
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (3)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit G-Core Labs
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'G-Core Labs', this, true);"
5
Svetlana
Russia
5
Very satisfied

I am using G-Core Labs hosting for 2 years and I'm really satisfied with it. It's quite reliable, cheap, I can choose any operational system I need. VPS is made using KVM virtualization technology, so it's working like dedicated server but the price is better :) Tech support is online 24/7 and very friendly. Recommend!

5
anonymus
Poland
5
The best quality.

I've used G-Host for a year, no any problems experienced, no any downtimes... that's great. The only one thing i've experienced is the best customer support ever! - They will always help you out, even if the problem is not with the server, but with for ex. configuration of app's on your DS, they will also help you - because they have experience, and are always friendly! :)

5
Tim Jones
Russia
5
The best technical support I've ever seen

So fast! So friendship! So comfortable! It doesn't matter what kind of issue do you have. This technical support team always can help you and resolve any problem. They respond immediately and I really believe that they want to help. Great work, guys!

Bottom line on G-Core Labs

If you’re looking for virtual or dedicated servers backed by a robust international infrastructure, and you don’t mind paying the price, then G-Core Labs could be your go-to provider. As stated at the outset, G-Core’s services are aimed at serious technophiles, so technophobes need not apply, and if you’re looking for a simple set of shared hosting plans, you should probably be looking somewhere else.

Pros

  • Tier 3 data centers and redundant network
  • Worldwide coverage
  • Custom configuration and upgrades
  • Full root access

Cons

  • Real-time chat uninformative (or uninformed)
  • Not for beginners; only for experts

For serious servers on impeccable infrastructure, go to 

Tony Loton
Tony Loton
Tony Loton has been a prolific writer and editor of business, technology and finance books, magazine articles, and corporate content for longer than he cares to say. It's a vocation, not a job!

G-Core Labs Alternatives

412620
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.