REVIEWS UND EXPERTENMEINUNGEN Beget

Rangierte auf Platz 63 von 191 Web-Hosting
4.4
0 1
Bedienkomfort
4.4
Funktionen
4.3
Preise
4.4
Unterstützung
4.4
Basierend auf 1 Reviews in 1 Sprachen
Server-Standorte
Russia
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Expertin für Web-Hosting
Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2007 hat sich Beget zu einem der zehn besten Webhosting-Anbieter in Russland entwickelt. Sie sind dafür bekannt, zuverlässige Webhosting-Dienste zu einem guten Preis anzubieten.

Übersicht

Beget gehört zu den 10 besten Webhosting-Anbietern in Russland. Sie stechen nicht besonders hervor, bieten aber seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2007 zuverlässige Webhosting-Dienste zu einem guten Preis. Sie haben ihren Hauptsitz in St. Petersburg, Russland, und ihre Webseite ist auf Englisch und Russisch verfügbar.

Beget

Features und Bedienerfreundlichkeit

Beget bietet eine Reihe von Shared Hosting-Tarifen sowie Dedicated Server und einige sogenannten Premium-Hosting-Tarife an. Letzteres sieht nach einer VPS- oder Low-Load-Shared-Server-Lösung aus. Die Premium-Hosting-Server können eine Last bewältigen, die sieben Mal größer ist als das, was die typischen Shared-Hosting-Lösungen schaffen.

Bei den angebotenen Ressourcen sticht Beget wirklich aus der Konkurrenz hervor. Alle Shared- und Premium-Hosting-Pakete beinhalten unbegrenzte MySQL-Datenbanken, unbegrenzte E-Mail-Konten, unbegrenzte Subdomains und unbegrenzte Bandbreite. Die Tarife unterscheiden sich hauptsächlich beim Speicherplatz und der Anzahl der Webseiten, die Du hosten kannst.

Wenn sie von “unbegrenzter Bandbreite” sprechen meinen sie damit natürlich nicht wirklich „unbegrenzt“ – Dein Konto wird auf 65 CP pro Tag begrenzt, was bei einer einfachen WordPress-Webseite etwa 7.100 Besuchern pro Tag entspricht. Wenn man bedenkt, dass diese Einschränkung auch für die Tarife Noble und Great gilt, die bis zu zehn bzw. 25 Webseiten erlauben, ist das eigentlich nicht viel. Die Shared-Hosting-Tarife sind also hervorragend für kleinere Webseiten geeignet, wenn Du allerdings einen großen Besucheransturm erwartest, musst Du Dich definitiv nach anderen Angeboten umschauen.

Beget gibt eine Verfügbarkeitsgarantie von 99,9% für seine Shared-Server, was aus irgendeinem Grund nicht direkt auf der Webseite angegeben ist (man muss sich die Nutzungsbedingungen durchlesen, um diese Information zu finden).

Für die Shared-Hosting-Pakete bietet Beget leider kein cPanel, aber auch ihre eigene Oberfläche ist überraschend einfach und leicht zu navigieren. Es fehlt jedoch an der robusten Funktionalität, die cPanel bietet. Nachdem Du einen Tarif ausgewählt hast, wirst Du nach Deinen Kontaktdaten und Kreditkarteninformationen gefragt. Danach ist Dein Konto innerhalb weniger Sekunden eingerichtet und einsatzbereit. Du erhältst sogar eine Beget-Subdomain, die auf Deinem Benutzernamen basiert, für den Fall, dass Du noch keine Domain gekauft hast. Enttäuschend ist, dass bestimmte Bereiche ihrer Benutzeroberfläche noch nicht vollständig ins Englische übersetzt wurden, aber das konnte ich dank der automatischen Übersetzungsfunktion von Google Chrome relativ einfach selbst tun.

Preisgestaltung und Support

Die Preise von Beget sind zwar nicht die niedrigsten auf dem Markt, aber sie sind definitiv eine der erschwinglichsten Optionen. Dies erklärt auch, warum sie aktuell zu den zehn größten Hosting-Anbietern in Russland gehören. Die günstigen Preise sind besonders vor dem Hintergrund erstaunlich, dass sie viele ihrer Hosting-Ressourcen in unbegrenztem Umfang bereitstellen.

Es steht kein kostenloser Tarif zur Verfügung, aber es wird Dir ein Zeitraum von 35 Tagen gewährt, in dem Du den Service risikofrei testen kannst. Du kannst das Paket jederzeit innerhalb der 35 Tage verbindlich buchen. Der verbleibende Evaluierungszeitraum wird dann einfach zur Dauer Deiner Vertragslaufzeit hinzugefügt. Wenn Du den Preis für einen Jahresvertrag im Voraus bezahlst, erhältst Du einen Rabatt.

Der Tarifwechsel ist bei Beget ziemlich einfach: Du musst lediglich den neuen Tarif in Deinem Webhosting-Konfigurationspanel anklicken und dann die Schaltfläche Tarif ändern anklicken. Du kannst auch Funktionen zu Deinem Paket hinzufügen oder entfernen (sofern sie nicht unter die Basiskonfiguration des Tarifs fallen). Dazu gehört ein kostenloser Website-Migrationsservice, dank dem Du problemlos und ohne lange Ausfallzeiten von einem anderen Hosting-Anbieter zu Beget wechseln kannst.

Beget bietet auch eine anständige Hilfedokumentation, die die Grundlagen der Benutzeroberfläche beschreibt. Es gibt leider keine Suchfunktion und auch bei der Behebung von Problemen mit dem Konto ist die Dokumentation keine große Hilfe. Wenn Du konkrete Unterstützung benötigst, musst Du Dich an das Kundensupportteam wenden. Die Support-Mitarbeiter sind rund um die Uhr per E-Mail oder über das Ticketsystem Deinem Konfigurationspanel erreichbar. Leider gibt es keinen Telefon- oder Live-Chat-Support. Da aber schon die Hilfedokumentation komplett auf Russisch ist, bin ich mir nicht sicher, wie hilfreich diese Kanäle für nicht russischsprachige Kunden wären, selbst wenn sie sie später einmal hinzufügen.

Preise

4.4

Web-Hosting

Name des Pakets
Speicher
Bandbreite
Anzahl an Websites
Preis
1 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$1.79
3 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.34
6 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$3.82
12 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.09
15 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$12.80
20 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$18.73
30 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$35.11
Name des Pakets
Speicher
Bandbreite
Anzahl an Websites
Preis
1 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$1.79
3 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.34
6 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$3.82
12 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.09
15 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$12.80
20 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$18.73
30 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$35.11
Mehr Details

Nutzerbewertungen

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Web-Hosting
    • Blog
    • Start
    • Noble
    • Great
    • Town
    • City
    • Mega
Sprache
  • Wähle Deine Sprache
    • English (1)
Sortiert nach
  • Neueste
  • Neueste
  • Älteste
  • Beste
  • Schlechteste
Eine Rezension verfassen
Auf Review antworten
Reply
Besuchen Beget
de
Fehler
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'Beget', this, true);"
1
Staicu-Avram G.
Rumänien
jamilacuisine.ro/
1
Beget & Copyright

Beget.ru doesn't care about copyright infringement issues. If you send them an email with a legitimate claim announcing that their clients infringed your copyright, they do not make the slightest effort to help you. They protect their clients even though they have stolen content on their websites and even though you are proving the proofs that you are the copyright holder and that your content was uploaded without consent. I've only asked to inform their clients that there is a copyright infringement issue, but they are asking me documents unrelated with my issue and they are hiding behind the Russian law. The funny (except the fact they reply in Russian, not in English like I do) is that I've wrote them 6 month ago and they didn't asked me any documents at all. Now they have a rude attitude with no reason.

Fazit zu Beget

Beget bietet solide und budgetfreundliche Shared-Hosting-Tarife für diejenigen, die gerade erst mit ihrer ersten Webseite durchstarten möchten. Die Einschränkungen bei der CPU-Auslastung in ihren Basistarifen, macht eine Nutzung für Webseiten mit großem Besucheraufkommen aber nahezu unmöglich.

Pros

  • Sehr erschwingliche Einsteigerpakete
  • 35-tägige Trial-Periode
  • Datenbanken, E-Mails, Subdomains und Bandbreite sind unbegrenzt
  • Die Tarife können in gewissem Maße skaliert werden

Kontras

  • begrenzte (aber ausreichende) Funktionalität des Konfigurationspanels
  • Teile der Webseite sind nicht ordentlich ins Englische übersetzt
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra ist Autorin und Redakteurin, die in Singapur lebt. Sie ist sich der Notwendigkeit bewusst, dass Unternehmen auf dem neuesten technologischen Stand bleiben müssen, und berichtet gern und ausführlich über die neuesten technischen Entwicklungen.
369118
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Alle Rechte vorbehalten

Reviews and expert opinion Beget

Ranked 477th from 1915 Web Hosting
4.4
0 1
Ease of Use
4.4
Features
4.3
Pricing
4.4
Support
4.4
Based on 1 reviews in 1 languages
Server locations
Russia
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Web Hosting Expert
Since their inception in 2007, Beget has become one of the top ten web hosting providers in Russia. They’re known for offering reliable web hosting services at a good price.

Overview

As one of the top ten web hosting providers in Russia, Beget is no stranger to the industry. They’re not flashy by any means, but since their inception in 2007, they’ve been offering reliable web hosting services at a good price. They’re headquartered in St. Petersburg, Russia, and their website is available in English and Russian.

Features and Ease of Use

Beget offers a fairly standard range of shared hosting plans, along with dedicated servers and what they call Premium Hosting plans. The latter looks like a VPS or low-load shared server option – essentially, the Premium Hosting servers can handle a load that’s seven times greater than what their typical shared hosting plans can take.

Where Beget really stands out is in the resource allocations they offer to their users. All shared and premium hosting plans come with unlimited MySQL databases, unlimited emails, unlimited subdomains, and unlimited bandwidth – the main limitation is in the storage space and the number of websites you can host.

Of course, when they say “unlimited bandwidth,” it isn’t truly unlimited – they’ll cap your account at 65 CP a day, which in layman terms simply equates to about 7100 visitors a day for a basic WordPress website. When you consider that this limitation applies even to their Noble and Great plans – which allow up to ten and 25 websites respectively – this actually isn’t a whole lot. This means that while their shared hosting plans are great for smaller websites, you’ll have to opt for something heavier-duty if you’re expecting a ton of traffic.

Beget has a 99.9% uptime guarantee for their shared servers, though this isn’t readily advertised on their website for some reason (you’ll have to dig through their “Terms of Service” to find it).

Beget doesn’t offer cPanel with their shared hosting plans, but for the most part, their interface was surprisingly simple and easy to navigate, albeit lacking the robust functionality that cPanel offers. Once you’ve selected a plan, you’ll be asked for your contact details and credit card information. After that, your account is set up and presented to you in just a few seconds – they even provide you with a Beget subdomain based on your username, just in case you haven’t purchased a domain yet. One thing I was slightly disappointed by is that certain aspects of their interface haven’t been fully translated into English, but that was easily resolved with the help of Google Chrome’s Translate to English feature.

Pricing and Support

Beget’s prices aren’t the lowest on the market, but they’re definitely one of the most affordable choices – which explains why they’ve grown to become one of the top ten largest hosting providers in Russia. This is especially pertinent when you consider the number of unlimited features they include in each package.

They don’t have a free plan available, but they do give you an evaluation period of 35 days for you to test their service risk-free. You can make payment for the package at any time within the 35 days; the remaining evaluation period will simply be added on to the duration of your hosting plan. Also, if you pay for your annual contract in one lump sum up front, you’ll enjoy a discount.

Changing plans is easy enough with Beget: all you have to do is click on the new plan name directly in your web hosting control panel, then press the button Change tariff plan. You can also add or remove features from your package (provided you don’t fall below the base configuration of the plan). They include a free website migration service, so you can easily transfer over from another hosting provider without much downtime.

Beget also has a decent manual that covers the basics of their user interface. There’s no search function and it won’t help you troubleshoot any account issues, unfortunately, so if you want more specific assistance, you’ll have to contact their customer support team. Their support staff is available 24/7 via email or the ticketing system in your user admin panel. Sadly, there’s no phone or live chat support, but given that their help documentation all tend to be in Russian, I’m not holding high hopes even if they do provide those in future.

Pricing

4.4

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
1 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$1.79
3 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.34
6 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$3.82
12 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.09
15 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$12.80
20 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$18.73
30 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$35.11
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
1 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$1.79
3 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.34
6 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$3.82
12 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.09
15 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$12.80
20 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$18.73
30 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$35.11
More Details

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Web Hosting
    • Blog
    • Start
    • Noble
    • Great
    • Town
    • City
    • Mega
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (1)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Beget
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'Beget', this, true);"
1
Staicu-Avram G.
Romania
jamilacuisine.ro/
1
Beget & Copyright

Beget.ru doesn't care about copyright infringement issues. If you send them an email with a legitimate claim announcing that their clients infringed your copyright, they do not make the slightest effort to help you. They protect their clients even though they have stolen content on their websites and even though you are proving the proofs that you are the copyright holder and that your content was uploaded without consent. I've only asked to inform their clients that there is a copyright infringement issue, but they are asking me documents unrelated with my issue and they are hiding behind the Russian law. The funny (except the fact they reply in Russian, not in English like I do) is that I've wrote them 6 month ago and they didn't asked me any documents at all. Now they have a rude attitude with no reason.

Bottom line on Beget

Beget offers some solid, budget-friendly shared hosting plans for those just starting out in the web hosting scene. However, their CPU usage caps on their basic plans won’t be enough for traffic-heavy websites.

Pros

  • Extremely affordable entry-level packages
  • 35-day trial period
  • Unlimited databases, emails, subdomains, bandwidth
  • The range of plans offers scalability

Cons

  • Limited (though sufficient) functionality in control panel
  • Parts of the website not well-translated into English
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra is a writer and editor based in Singapore. Sandra keenly understands the need for businesses to remain on the cutting edge with the latest technologies and enjoys researching and the newest developments in tech.

Beget VS other Web Hosting company

Wondering how Beget stacks up against other Web Hosting companies? Enter any other Web Hosting company and we will give you a side-by-side comparison.
Please enter the Web Hosting for comparison
VS
Please enter a Web Hosting for comparison
217503