评论与专家意见 SiteHost

排名30 / 127 网页寄存服务
4.5
  • 功能
    4.5
  • 易于使用
    4.5
  • 支援
    4.4
  • 標價
    4.5
格温·罗杰斯
格温·罗杰斯
网页托管专家
SiteHost以其灵活的VPS和功能强大的专用服务器而闻名。该公司在悉尼和奥克兰设有两个主机托管设施,为全球数千家企业、设计师和网络开发商提供服务。

總論

sitehost-overview

SiteHost是一家位于奥克兰的托管公司,除物理服务器和云存储解决方案外,还提供 Linux和Windows VPS。由于其几乎没有硬件问题并为客户提供顶级支持,SiteHost的服务可说是首屈一指。

功能和易用性

凭借其VPS、云托管和专用服务器,SiteHost为中型到大型组织提供无与伦比的可靠性和持续改进的运营效率。请注意,由于他们是高级托管服务提供商,因此他们不适合初学者。您可能需要一定程度的技术知识来有效地处理他们的解决方案,尽管他们确实有托管主机方案来解决这些企业级托管解决方案的问题

他们的 VPS托管选项为用户提供了很好的升级共享托管:您可以选择托管或非托管计划自定义您的VPS套餐。 SiteHost将提供具有完全root访问权限保证资源零停机问题的服务器。付款后,您的服务器会即时配置,并且可以在几分钟内启动并运行。

如果您的VPS不够用,我强烈建议您切换到他们的虚拟专用服务器。其虚拟和物理专用服务器在性能和价格方面取得绝佳平衡。它们比裸机服务器略大,配备了专用SSD或HDD驱动器和强大的CPU内核。他们的服务器不仅安全,而且还提供更多隐私和专用处理能力。使用此选项,您可以获得一台专为速度而设计的机器,但价格与虚拟服务器相同。

我喜欢SiteHost的是,他们为您提供了一个简单且用户友好的控制面板来管理您的网站、数据库和存储驱动器。您可以在不同的驱动器上运行Apache和Nginx、安排每日自动备份、查看资源使用情况和性能指标,甚至通过SFTP传输文件。

除了VPS和专用服务器之外,SiteHost还提供企业解决方案,如Azure和高级服务器管理服务。您可以单独订购或与主机方案一起订购。主要服务包括:

  • CMS维护和修补
  • 网站和应用维护
  • 插件更新和维护
  • 错误调查和修补
  • 一般服务器调整
  • 网站和应用安全监控
  • 恶意软件和病毒清理
  • DDoS攻击缓解

定价和支持

SiteHost虽然不便宜,但其以合理价格为您提供极其可靠的VPS托管和裸机专用服务器。他们的服务器功能强大且易于配置。请注意,其单独征收GST费用,因此您需要将其计入最终费用中。
支持是SiteHost擅长的另一个领域。他们为新西兰和澳大利亚用户提供了电话支持,以及实时服务器状态更新和一个可以通过电子邮件发送的查询表。您很少需要与他们联系,因为他们主动维护他们的服务器和设施,但是如果您必须这样做,他们支持票据响应相当可靠。

標價

4.5

网站托管

方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
網站數
價格
512 MB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$30.00
更多细节
方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
網站數
價格
Moe Details

的结论 SiteHost

SiteHost为他们的客户提供坚实、无障碍的高级托管和定制服务器解决方案,具有出色的正常运行时间和一对一支持,且价格合理。

优点

  • 顶级硬件
  • 定制主机套餐
  • 不到一小时的票务响应时间
  • 简单直观的控制面板

缺点

  • 不提及退款
  • 不便宜
格温·罗杰斯
格温·罗杰斯
格温是一名网络开发人员和软件工程师,并乐于zuan yJavaScript(和一本好书)。 她会利用空闲时间指导女性如何成为一名程序员,以及在阳台的日照下从事瑜伽。

SiteHost 备择方案

369812

Reviews and expert opinion SiteHost

Ranked 244th from 2644 Web Hosting
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Features
4.5
Pricing
4.5
Support
4.4
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Web Hosting Expert
SiteHost is known for their flexible VPS and powerful dedicated servers. With two colocation facilities in Sydney and Auckland, the company serves thousands of businesses, designers, and web developers around the world.

Overview

SiteHost

SiteHost is an Auckland-based hosting company that offers Linux and Windows VPS in addition to physical servers and cloud storage solutions. With few hardware problems and top-level support for customers, SiteHost delivers a service that’s second to none.

Features and Ease of Use

With their VPS, cloud hosting, and dedicated servers, SiteHost serves mid- to large-sized organizations with unparalleled reliability and continually-improving operational efficiency. Note that since they’re a premium hosting provider, they’re not for beginners. You’ll likely need a degree of technical knowledge to effectively handle their solutions, although they do have managed hosting plans to take the headache out of these enterprise-grade hosting solutions as well.

Their VPS hosting option affords users a nice upgrade from shared hosting: you can choose either managed or unmanaged hosting plans and customize your VPS packages however you wish. SiteHost will deliver a server with full root access, guaranteed resources, and no downtime issues at all. Upon making payment, your servers are instantly provisioned and can be up and running within minutes.

If you outgrow your VPS, I highly recommend that you switch to their virtual dedicated servers. These mesh aspects of their virtual and physical dedicated servers for a happy medium, both performance-wise and price-wise. Slightly larger than bare metal servers, they come with dedicated SSD or HDD drives and powerful CPU cores. Their servers aren’t just secure but also offer more privacy and dedicated processing power. With this option, you get a machine that’s built for speed but at the price of a virtual server.

What I like about SiteHost is that they give you a simple and user-friendly control panel to manage your websites, databases, and storage drives. You can run Apache and Nginx on different drives, schedule daily automatic backups, view resource usage and performance metrics, and even transfer your files via SFTP.

Aside from VPS and dedicated servers, SiteHost also offers enterprise solutions such as Azure and premium server management services. You can order them separately or along with your hosting plan. Key services include:

  • CMS maintenance and patching
  • Website and app maintenance
  • Plugin updates and maintenance
  • Bug investigation and patching
  • General server tweaks
  • Website and app security monitoring
  • Malware and virus clean up
  • DDoS attack mitigation

Pricing and Support

Though not cheap, SiteHost gives you extremely reliable VPS hosting and bare metal dedicated servers at reasonable prices. Their servers are powerful and easy to configure. Note that there’ll be a separate GST charged, so you’ll need to factor that into your final costs.

Support is another area in which SiteHost excels. They’ve got phone numbers listed for both New Zealand and Australia, along with real-time server status updates and an enquiry form through which you can email them. It’s rare that you’ll need to contact them since they’re proactive about maintaining their servers and facilities, but in the off chance you have to, they’ve got a proven track record of responding to support tickets in under an hour.

Pricing

4.5

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
512 MB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$30.00
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
512 MB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$30.00
More Details

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
5 GB
1 core
1.5 GB
$30.00
10 GB
2 cores
3 GB
$60.00
20 GB
2 cores
1 GB
$75.00
15 GB
3 cores
6 GB
$95.00
25 GB
3 cores
2 GB
$125.00
50 GB
4 cores
4 GB
$205.00
100 GB
5 cores
8 GB
$365.00
120 GB
6 cores
48 GB
$620.00
200 GB
6 cores
16 GB
$695.00
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
5 GB
1 core
1.5 GB
$30.00
10 GB
2 cores
3 GB
$60.00
20 GB
2 cores
1 GB
$75.00
15 GB
3 cores
6 GB
$95.00
25 GB
3 cores
2 GB
$125.00
50 GB
4 cores
4 GB
$205.00
100 GB
5 cores
8 GB
$365.00
120 GB
6 cores
48 GB
$620.00
200 GB
6 cores
16 GB
$695.00
More Details

Dedicated Server

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
3.91 TB
-
24 GB
$315.00
1.76 TB
-
48 GB
$480.00
2.3 TB
-
64 GB
$555.00
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
3.91 TB
-
24 GB
$315.00
1.76 TB
-
48 GB
$480.00
2.3 TB
-
64 GB
$555.00
More Details

Cloud Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
5 GB
20 TB
-
1.5 GB
$75.00
10 GB
50 TB
-
3 GB
$155.00
15 GB
100 TB
-
6 GB
$230.00
30 GB
140 TB
-
12 GB
$370.00
60 GB
200 TB
-
24 GB
$555.00
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
5 GB
20 TB
-
1.5 GB
$75.00
10 GB
50 TB
-
3 GB
$155.00
15 GB
100 TB
-
6 GB
$230.00
30 GB
140 TB
-
12 GB
$370.00
60 GB
200 TB
-
24 GB
$555.00
More Details

Bottom line on SiteHost

SiteHost provides their customers with solid, hassle-free premium hosting and bespoke server solutions with excellent uptime and fantastic one-on-one support, all at a great price.

Pros

  • Top-of-the-line hardware
  • Bespoke hosting packages
  • Ticket response times of under an hour
  • Simple, intuitive control panel

Cons

  • No mention of refund
  • Can be pricey
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen is a web developer and software engineer who loves to get lost in JavaScript (and a good book). She spends her free time teaching girls how to be coders, and doing yoga on her balcony in the sunshine.

SiteHost Alternatives

242709
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.