تقييمات وآراء الخبراء Gate

المرجع الأساسي لجميع احتياجاتك لموقعك الإلكتروني استضافة المواقع
4.1
    سولومون ندونجو
    سولومون ندونجو
    خبير استضافة المواقع
    تأسست عام 1966، تعد Gate واحدة من رواد مجال استضافة المواقع. تم الاستحواذ على شركتها الأم، Affinity Internet، بواسطة شركة Hostway Corporation عام 2007. وهي تفخر بتقديمها حلول استضافة مواقع لا تنقطع قادرة على تلبية احتياجات الأداء لدى العملاء.
    يتم تضمين نطاق مجاني عند شراء أي خدمة استضافة من Gate

    خلاصة القول في Gate

    منذ إنشائها عام 1996، صنعت Gate لنفسها اسما في مجال استضافة المواقع من خلال تقديم خيارات موثوقة معقولة التكلفة للعملاء في جميع أنحاء العالم. شركة الاستضافة مملوكة لشركةHostway Corporation وتستخدم نفس مراكز البيانات الخاصة بمؤسسات مثل قناة فوكس الإخبارية، Wrigley، وديزني. الموقع الالكتروني لـ Gate.com متاح باللغة الإنجليزية فقط.

     

    الخصائص وسهولة الاستخدام

    تفخر Gate باستضافتها مواقع الكترونية ذات مهام حساسة منذ ظهور الانترنت نفسه. وكانت واحدة من أولى شركات الاستضافة الكبرى التي نشرت تقنية التجميع في كل حسابات الاستضافة، وتواصل لتصبح واحدة من بعض خدمات استضافة المواقع الموثوقة التي تقدم هذه التقنية المتقدمة لأسعار معقولة. واليوم، تتضمن خيارات استضافة المواقع استضافة تشاركية أساسية وخوادم افتراضية (VPS).

    كل خيارات الاستضافة التشاركية لهذه الشركة تتضمن:

    • SiteMail Xchange Mail
    • شهادات SSL تشاركية
    • أداة إنشاء مواقع
    • نطاق ترددي غير محدود
    • تحليلات مواقع أساسية

    تعد باقة الاستضافة التشاركية الأساسية لدى Gate خدمة لينوكس فقط وهي الأفضل للمدونات الشخصية ومواقع الشركات الصغيرة ؛ يمكن لـ أداة إنشاء المواقع إنشاء حتى عشر صفحات فقط ، وتذكر أنها تتضمن “تخزين محدود”. وبعد المزيد من البحث والتحقق، وجدت أن هذا “التخزين المحدود” يعني في الواقع مساحة 20 جيجابايت، وهو كافي وجيد لباقة مستوى المبتدئين.

    وتعد باقة الشركات باقة ويندوز ولينوكس وتتضمن تكامل مع الوسائط الاجتماعية، وتخزين غير محدود، وتحليلات متقدمة. ولكن إذا كنت تبحث عن إنشاء موقع تجارة الكترونية أو التأكد من استجابة موقعك الالكتروني لشاشات الهواتف، فجيب اختيار الباقة الاحترافية بدلا من ذلك: تتضمن هذه الباقة كل أدوات التجارة الالكترونية، وخصائص متقدمة لتحسين محركات البحث، وأداة إنشاء مواقع هاتفية، وأداة إدارة فيسبوك، وأدوات تسويق الكتروني.

    إذا زادت احتياجاتك في أي وقت عن الخوادم التشاركية، فسيسعدك معرفة أن Gate لديها خيار استضافة VPA متاح. وتستخدم خيارات استضافة VPS لديهم خوادم الشركات من المجموعة Dell R700 Series Enterprise ، وتخزين SSD ، واحدث جيل من معالجات انتل Intel Dual Hex Core Processors. كل خادم متصل بشبكة الشركة بسعة 55جيجابايت ويستمتع بضمان جاهزية للشبكة 100% من Gate.

    وبينما تبدو Gate رائعة على الورق، إلا أن هنا عدد جيد من المستخدمين يشعرون بالإحباط من الخدمة . المنصة ليست سهلة الاستخدام للمبتدئين، حيث يصف العديد من المستخدمين هذه الخيارات والحلول بأنها مثيرة للحنق والغضب. ويأتي سبب هذا الارتباك جزئيا بسبب شراء شركة Hostway Corporation للشركة: بعد الدمج، قامت Hostway بنقل عمليات Gate إلى مرافقها الحالية مع إدارة وصيانة الموقع الالكتروني Gate.com بشكل منفصل. هناك فجوة ضخمة في تدفق العمل من حينها، للأسف الشديد.

     

    الأسعار والدعم

    تأتي مخططات أسعار Gate معقولة جدا نظرا للخصائص العديدة التي تقدمها في كل من باقاتها لاستضافة المواقع. والأكثر من ذلك، أن كل الباقات تتضمن أداة إنشاء مواقع مجانية، وتكامل مع الوسائط الاجتماعية، ونطاق ترددي غير محدود، وحماية من فيروسات البريد الالكتروني والبريد المزعج.

    Gate لا تقدم إصدار مجاني لأي من خياراتها للاستضافة ، ولا تقدم إصدار تجريبي أو ضمان لاستعادة المال. ولحسن الحظ، تقدم الشركة عروض ترويجية خاصة من حين لآخر، لذا يمكنك ترقب هذه العروض إذا لم تكن تحتاج لخدمة الاستضافة بشكل عاجل. بالإضافة لذلك، ستحصل على شهرين استضافة مجانا إذا دفعت مقابل استضافة سنوية مقدما.

    تقدم Gate لكل عملائها دعم فني على مدار الساعة عبر البريد الالكتروني وعبر الهاتف. بإمكان فريق الدعم مساعدتك في نشر الخادم أو أي مشكلات أخرى بما تتعلق بترقية أو خفض باقتك. وللأسف، على الرغم من أن Gate تزعم أن فريق الدعم لديهم متأهب ومستعد دائما، لم يكن هناك أحد متاح للرد على الهاتف عندما حاولت الاتصال بهم في مناسبتين. كان عليّ انتظار ساعات العمل المكتبية للوصول لأحد من فريق الدعم. ولم أشعر كذلك بالتعامل مع اسئلتي بشكل كافي ومرضي. ومع ذلك، فقد بذلت الشركة جهدًا كبيرًا لتوفير قاعدة معرفية شاملة، لذلك إذا لم تتمكن من الوصول إلى أحد موظفي الدعم الفني، يمكنك دائمًا محاولة تشخيص وحل المشكلات بنفسك.

     

    الملخص

    للشركات الصغيرة ومتوسطة الحجم، تعد Gate خيارا جيدا. ولكن، التواجد المحدود لفريق الدعم والتحول الصعب منذ أصبحت جزءا من شركة Hostway Corporation قد تصبح موانع وعوائق لدى المستخدمين الذي يحتاجون لأعلى مستويات الأداء من منصات الاستضافة.

    المميزات:

    • نفس مراكز بيانات مؤسسات مثل ديزني
    • أسعار معقولة ومجموعة كبير من الخصائص
    • ضمان جاهزية الشبكة 100%
    • قاعدة معرفية شاملة

    العيوب:

    • ليس سهلة الاستخدام للمبتدئين
    • لا توجد باقة مجانية أو إصدار تجريبي مجاني
    سولومون ندونجو
    سولومون ندونجو
    سولومون ندونجو كاتب ومؤلف ومتخصص بتحسين محركات البحث. عندما لا يعمل، ستجده يغني ألحانه المفضلة. كما أنه قاره نهم لنيويورك تايمز.
    253035

Reviews and expert opinion Gate

Ranked 2305th from 2654 Web Hosting
4.1
Ease of Use
4.1
Features
4.1
Pricing
4.1
Support
4.1
Server locations
United States
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Web Hosting Expert
Established in 1996, Gate is one of the pioneers in the web hosting industry. Their parent company, Affinity Internet, was acquired by Hostway Corporation in 2007. They pride themselves on providing uninterrupted website hosting solutions well able to meet the performance needs of their customers.

Overview

Gate

Since their inception in 1996, Gate has made a name for themselves in the web hosting industry by offering reliable and affordable solutions to customers all across the world. The hosting company is owned by Hostway Corporation and uses the same data centers as corporations such as Fox News Channel, Wrigley, and Disney. The Gate.com website is only available in English.

Features and Ease of Use

Gate prides themselves on having hosted mission-critical websites since the advent of the internet itself. They were one of the very first major hosting companies to deploy clustering technology in all their hosting accounts, and they continue to be one of the few reliable web hosts that provide this advanced technology at an affordable price. Today, their web hosting solutions include basic shared hosting and Virtual Servers (VPS).

All shared hosting solutions by this vendor include:

  • SiteMail Xchange Mail
  • Shared SSL certificates
  • Website builder
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Basic web analytics

Gate

Gate’s Basic shared hosting plan is a Linux-only service best for personal blogs and small business websites — the website builder can only create up to ten pages, and they state that it includes “limited storage.” Upon further investigation, I found out that this “limited storage” actually means 20GB of space, which is fairly decent for an entry-level package.

The Business Plan is a Windows & Linux package and includes social media integration, unlimited storage, and advanced analytics. But if you’re looking to create an e-commerce website or make sure that your website is mobile-responsive, you should opt for their Professional Plan instead: this package includes all their e-commerce tools, advanced SEO functionality, a mobile website creator, Facebook manager, and online marketing tools.

If at any point you outgrow their shared servers, you’ll be happy to know that Gate does have a VPS hosting option available. Their VPS hosting solutions use Dell R700 Series Enterprise servers, SSD storage, and the latest generation Intel Dual Hex Core Processors. Each server is connected to the company’s 55GB network capacity and enjoys Gate’s 100% network uptime guarantee.

While Gate seems great on paper, a good number of users have been frustrated by their service. The platform is not easy for beginners to use, with several users describing their solutions as infuriating. This confusion has in part been brought about by Hostway Corporation’s purchase of the company: after the merger, Hostway moved Gate’s operations to their existing facilities while managing and maintaining the Gate.com website separately. There’s been a huge gap in the operational flow since then, unfortunately.

Pricing and Support

Gate’s pricing schemes are quite reasonable given the many features included in each of their web hosting plans. What’s more, all these plans include a free website builder, social media integration, unlimited web traffic, and email virus and spam protection.

Gate offers no free version of any of their hosting solutions, nor do they offer a free trial or a money back guarantee. Fortunately, the vendor does offer special promotional offers now and then, so you can watch out for those if you’re not in urgent need of a hosting service. In addition, you get two free months of hosting if you pay for your annual hosting contract up front.

gate-support

Gate provides all their customers with 24/7 technical support via email and over the phone. The support team can help you with server deployment or any other issues including upgrading or downgrading your plan. Disappointingly, while Gate claims they always have their support team standing by, there was no one available to answer the phone when I tried contacting them on two occasions. I had to wait for their office hours to reach someone from their support team. I also didn’t feel that my questions were addressed satisfactorily. That said, the company has gone to great lengths to provide a comprehensive knowledge base, so if you can’t reach one of their tech support staff, you can always try to diagnose the issues on your own.

Pricing

4.1

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
20 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$9.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$29.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
20 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$9.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$29.95
More Details

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
40 GB
-
1 GB
$29.95
70 GB
-
2 GB
$49.95
100 GB
-
3 GB
$69.95
40 GB
-
2 GB
$49.95
70 GB
-
3 GB
$69.95
100 GB
-
4 GB
$89.95
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
40 GB
-
1 GB
$29.95
70 GB
-
2 GB
$49.95
100 GB
-
3 GB
$69.95
40 GB
-
2 GB
$49.95
70 GB
-
3 GB
$69.95
100 GB
-
4 GB
$89.95
More Details
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from Gate

Bottom line on Gate

For small and medium-sized businesses, Gate is a good option. However, their limited support staff availability and the rocky transition ever since becoming part of Hostway Corporation may be deterrents for users who require the highest performance from their hosting platforms.

Pros

  • Same data center as corporations such as Disney
  • Reasonable pricing and an array of features
  • 100% network uptime guarantee
  • A comprehensive knowledge base

Cons

  • Not easy to use for beginners
  • No free plan or free trial
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u is a writer, author, and SEO specialist. When he's not working, you will find him singing his favorite tunes. He is also a confessed avid reader of The New York Times.
214637
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.