ОБЗОРЫ И МНЕНИЯ ЭКСПЕРТОВ Fiber

Рейтинг 136 из 144 Веб-хостинг
4.0
Удобство
4.0
Функционал
3.8
Цены
4.4
Поддержка
4.0
Расположение серверов
Эстония
Марк Холден
Марк Холден
Эксперт в области хостинга
I signed up to Fiber, reviewed their unique features, tested how easy they are to use, checked with support on several issues, and tested the speed of the live site. When done, I tried to cancel my account and receive a refund. This is my experience with Fiber - I hope you can learn from it.

Обзор

Эстонская хостинговая компания Fiber была основана в 2000 году. У них есть урезанный веб-сайт, и они продают всего несколько простых услуг хостинга. Их сайт доступен на эстонском и русском языках.

Особенности и удобства использования

Fiber

Fiber предлагает три варианта тарифов виртуального хостинга веб-сайтов, в которые входит стандартная комплектация со следующими основными функциями:

  • От 50 до 100 ГБ дискового пространства
  • Ежемесячный трафик от 1 ТБ до 2 ТБ
  • Бесплатный SSL-сертификат Let’s Encrypt
  • От 100 до 200 дополнительных доменов
  • SSL сертификаты
  • Интуитивно понятная панель управления

Три варианта планов виртуального хостинга веб-сайтов называются (на английском языке) Home, Home + и Portal. Два плана Home похожи тем, что у них обоих включены 50 ГБ дискового пространства и 1 ТБ трафика, но в план Home + дополнительно включено 150 доменов, а не 100, предлагаемых на обычном плане Home. На самом дорогом тарифе Portal пользователю предлагается 100 ГБ трафика и 2 ТБ дискового пространства, что делает его довольно внушительным. Все планы включают в себя бесплатный домен .eu/.ee/.ru/.com/.lv/.lt/.fi и бесплатный SSL-сертификат Let’s Encrypt, а также SSH-доступ.

Помимо трех планов виртуального хостинга, Fiber также продает аренду сервера и размещение сервера. Их базовый план выделенного сервера включает 8 потоков, 16 ГБ памяти, 2 жестких диска по 2 ТБ, и вы можете обратиться к специалистам компании, чтобы настроить серверы по мере необходимости.

К сожалению, веб-сайт Fiber был малоинформативным, когда я его посещал. Домашняя страница выглядела так, как будто она все еще в процессе разработки, и там не было никакой информации о центрах обработки данных или серверах. Несмотря на то, что их планы не являются функциональными, они предлагают достаточное количество пространства и объема данных.

Стоимость и поддержка

fiber (2)

Объем предлагаемых ресурсов Fiber действительно высок, причем даже самый простой пакет обеспечивает 50 ГБ дискового пространства и 1 ТБ трафика (что намного больше, чем нужно большинству обычных пользователей). Кроме того, домены и SSL-сертификаты включены абсолютно бесплатно. Недостатком является то, что кроме доступа по SSH вам будет предложено очень мало дополнительных функций. Взвесив все аспекты, можно сказать, что стоимость тарифов вполне оправдана.

Вы можете приобрести подписку на планы Fiber на один, три, шесть или двенадцать месяцев, при этом вам будет предложена дополнительная скидка при покупке тарифов на более долгий срок.

Чтобы пообщаться со службой поддержки, вы можете создать заявку в системе тикетов, отправить электронное письмо или позвонить в компанию напрямую. Они не публикуют свои рабочие часы на сайте, и у них нет базы знаний, но есть клиентская область, где вам будет необходимо пройти процедуру регистрации. И кто знает, может все знания и сведения скрыты именно там?

Цены

4.4

Веб-хостинг

Название плана
Хранилище
Пропускная способность
Бесплатный SSL
Цена
50 GB
1 TB
+
$4.31
100 GB
2 TB
+
$8.87
Название плана
Хранилище
Пропускная способность
Бесплатный SSL
Цена
50 GB
1 TB
+
$4.31
50 GB
1 TB
+
$6.58
100 GB
2 TB
+
$8.87
Подробнее
Бесплатный домен включен при покупке любой услуги хостинга Fiber

Итог по Fiber

Fiber, безусловно, является не лучшим провайдером из-за отсутствия дополнительных функций. Однако, если вы ищете доступный хостинг без излишеств с простыми пакетами и высоким ресурсным уровнем, то в этом случае этот провайдер может вам подойти.

Плюсы

  • Высокий уровень ресурсов на всех планах
  • Доступ к SSH
  • Домен и SSL включены во все планы
  • Нет сложных надстроек

Минусы

  • Очень ограниченные дополнительные функции
  • Ограниченное обслуживание клиентов

Получите хостинг с высоким уровнем ресурсов на сайте Fiber

Марк Холден
Марк Холден
Марк - full stack веб-разработчик, специализирующийся на HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL и PHP. Когда он не занят созданием веб-сайтов или ищет новые экземпляры для своей постоянно растущей коллекции гаджетов, он любит играть на барабанах в прогрессив рок-группе. А еще он отлично готовит омлет по-испански.
758259
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Все права защищены.

Our website contains links to affiliate websites and we receive an affiliate commission for any purchase made to the affiliate website by clicking the links in our website. Learn More. Our reviews are not affected by participation in such programs.

Reviews and expert opinion Fiber

Mark Holden Mark Holden Web Hosting Expert

Fiber is certainly not the best provider for lots of added features. However, if you’re looking for an affordable, no-frills host with simple fuss-free packages and high resource levels, then this provider might work for you.

Pros

  • High resource levels in all plans
  • SSH access
  • Domain and SSL are included in all plans
  • No complex add-ons

Cons

  • Very limited extra features
  • Limited customer service

Get hosting with high resource levels at Fiber

We hosted the same WordPress website on the most popular web hosting platforms and measured their performance
Click here to see our results >>

Overview

Estonian hosting company Fiber was founded in 2000. They have a stripped back website, and they sell just a few simple hosting services. Their website is available in Estonian and Russian.

Features and Ease of Use

fiber (1)

Fiber sells three shared website hosting packages, which come as standard with the following core features:

  • From 50GB to 100GB disk space
  • From 1TB to 2TB monthly traffic
  • Free Let’s Encrypt SSL certificate
  • 100 to 200 add-on domains
  • SSL certificates
  • DirectAdmin control panel

The three shared website hosting packages are called (in English) Home, Home+, and Portal. The two Home plans are similar insofar as they both include 50GB disk space and 1TB traffic, but the Home+ plan includes 150 domains rather than the 100 offered by the regular Home plan. The highest Portal package comes with 100GB traffic and 2TB disk space which makes it a pretty sizable plan. All of the plans come with a free .eu/.ee/.ru/.com/.lv/.lt/.fi domain and a free Let’s Encrypt SSL certificate as well as SSH access.

As well as their three shared hosting plans, Fiber also sells server rental and server colocation. Their dedicated server base plan comes with 8 streams, 16GB of memory, 2 x 2TB HDD, and you can contact the company to configure the servers as needed.

Unfortunately, Fiber’s website was pretty empty when I visited it. The homepage looked like it was still a work-in-progress and there was no information about data centers or servers. In their favor, although their plans aren’t feature-packed, they do have high resource quotas.

Pricing and Support

fiber (2)

Fiber’s resources are really high, with even the lowest package providing 50GB of disk space and 1TB of traffic (which is much more than most everyday users need). Plus, domains and SSL certificates are included free of charge. The downside is that there are very few value-added features apart from SSH access. Taking everything into account, the prices are okay.

You can sign up to Fiber’s plans on one, three, six or twelve-month terms, and they are heavily discounted when you purchase a longer plan up front.

To get support, you can create a ticket, send an email, or call the company. They don’t advertise their business hours, and there is no knowledge base, but there is a client area that requires you to log in, so who knows what hidden gems lie behind the login page?

Pricing

4.4
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from Fiber

Comparison

How does Fiber match up to the competition?

HostingerCompare4.9Compare
InterServerCompare4.8Compare
FiberCompare4.0Compare
BluehostCompare2.5Compare

User reviews

Be the first user to leave a review about Fiber in English!
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Fiber
reply
en
Error
onclick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Visit User Reviews', 'fiber', this, true, ReturnPopup);"
View 1 reply
View %d replies

Fiber REVIEW: BOTTOM LINE

Fiber is certainly not the best provider for lots of added features. However, if you’re looking for an affordable, no-frills host with simple fuss-free packages and high resource levels, then this provider might work for you.

Pros

  • High resource levels in all plans
  • SSH access
  • Domain and SSL are included in all plans
  • No complex add-ons

Cons

  • Very limited extra features
  • Limited customer service

Get hosting with high resource levels at Fiber

Mark Holden Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he’s not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

Fiber Alternatives

4.9
Cheapest prices in the market for long-term plans
Read Review
4.8
Best managed hosting for multiple platforms, from WordPress to Magento
Read Review
4.8
The best choice for flexible hosting on a month-to-month basis
Read Review
4.7
Fastest, most consistent speeds in our testing
Read Review
370618