Notre site contient des liens vers des sites affiliés et nous recevons une commission d'affiliation pour tout achat effectué sur le site affilié via les liens de notre site. En savoir plus. Nos avis ne sont pas affectés par la participation à de tels programmes.

ANALYSE ET OPINION D'EXPERT Host Ripples

James Guill James Guill Expert en hébergement Web

En sa courte existence (cinq ans jusqu’à présent), Hostripples s’est fait un nom en offrant aux webmestres des options étendues pour leur hébergement web. Leurs fonctionnalités standard permettent à tous les webmestres, du débutant absolu au professionnel expérimenté, de créer le site web parfait. Avant de prendre votre décision, vous nous conseillons de consulter les offres proposées par Hostinger à bon prix.

Nous avons hébergé le même site Web WordPress sur les plateformes d'hébergement Web les plus populaires et mesuré leurs performances
Cliquez ici pour voir nos résultats >>

Vue d’ensemble

Hostripples est sur le marché depuis plus de cinq ans et, aujourd’hui, elle héberge des sites pour plus de 50000 clients sur plus de 15 centres de données dans le monde entier. De plus, pour offrir une grande sélection d’options d’hébergement, sa liste de fonctionnalités standard dépasse celle de beaucoup de services d’hébergement web très chers.

Fonctionnalités et facilité d’utilisation

Avec Hostripples, vous avez la possibilité de choisir entre un hébergement web cPanel sur disque SSD, sous Linux ou sous Asp.net/Windows. Tous les hébergements sont situés sur des serveurs de haute qualité qui comprennent des unités d’alimentation redondantes et de sauvegarde et une garantie de temps de fonctionnement optimal qui frôle les 100 %.

Que vous vouliez créer un blog ordinaire ou développer un site web d’entreprise fiable, vous trouverez des quantités d’outils pour le faire avec Hostripples. Elle offre les fonctionnalités standard suivantes sur tous les forfaits :

  • Un créateur de sites web gratuit
  • Un installateur en un clic pour 419 scripts, 119 classes PHP et de nombreuses applis de SGC
  • Une migration gratuite
  • Une quantité illimitée de bande passante et d’espace de stockage (sauf pour l’hébergement sur SSD)
  • Une quantité illimitée de comptes de courriel

Si vous cherchez un hébergeur capable de fournir des fonctionnalités plus robustes ou un plus grand contrôle de votre site, Hostripples le fait aussi. Parmi ses fonctionnalités avancées, on trouve :

  • Des sauvegardes deux fois par semaine
  • Une protection CloudFlare
  • Des tâches Cron
  • La compatibilité avec CGI/Perl
  • La compatibilité avec Image Magick
  • Un certificat SSL gratuit
  • Des outils SEO Attracta

Si vous avez des inquiétudes sur la sécurité des sites web et sur le détournement des attaques de déni de service distribué, la protection CloudFlare est un avantage supplémentaire excellent que peu de sites offrent dans leurs fonctionnalités standard. La présence de CGI et des tâches Cron est aussi un peu rare. Si vous voulez assurer la sécurité de vos données ou vendre des produits en ligne, les certificats SSL sont inévitables et Hostripples les propose gratis.

Hostripples facilite la mise en ligne de votre site à l’extrême. Les débutants ont accès à un créateur de sites web et à l’installateur d’applis web Softaculous. Vous pouvez installer WordPress et d’autres applis de SGC en seulement un clic. Vous avez l’accès complet à cPanel avec des chargements FTP pour créer votre site comme vous le voulez.

Tarification et support technique

Chaque forfait d’hébergement (SSD, Linux et Windows) propose trois niveaux de service, qui ont tous des fonctionnalités assez similaires. Nous avons marqué les différences principales ci-dessous.

Smart Business Entreprise
Domaine gratuit Numéro En cas d’abonnement annuel En cas d’abonnement annuel
Domaines 1 10 En quantité illimitée
Sous-domaines 5 30 En quantité illimitée
Alias de domaines 5 30 En quantité illimitée
Taille de la base de données 200 MB 900 MB En quantité illimitée
Bases de données MySQL 2 10 En quantité illimitée
Listes de diffusion 10 25 En quantité illimitée
Capacités de stockage du forfait SSD 5 GB 20 GB 50 GB

Notez que l’hébergement sur SSD a des limites en matière de stockage de données. Je préférerais qu’il soit en quantité illimitée comme les autres forfaits. J’aimerais aussi que tous les forfaits aient un domaine gratuit, même s’il faut payer à l’année pour l’obtenir.

Un des avantages de l’hébergement sur SSD ou de l’hébergement sous Linux est que l’on peut choisir son centre de données. Pour l’hébergement sur SSD, vous avez un choix de centres de données situés au Royaume-Uni, en Inde ou en Pologne. Pour l’hébergement sous Linux, vous pouvez choisir entre 17 centres de données situés notamment aux États-Unis, au Royaume-Uni, au Canada, en Allemagne, en Italie et aux Pays-Bas.

Bien qu’aucun accès gratuit ne soit disponible, Hostripples offre une période d’essai de 30 jours avec remboursement garanti sans conditions sur tous les forfaits.

Hostripples a un des supports techniques les plus impressionnants que j’aie jamais vus. Elle a une base de connaissances vraiment exhaustive et une section téléchargements où l’on trouve des manuels, des programmes et d’autres fichiers qui vous aideront à créer votre site.

Vous pouvez contacter le support technique directement par courriel, par téléphone ou par chat en direct. J’ai réussi à me connecter au service client en environ 30 secondes et à obtenir une réponse à ma question assez rapidement. Je vous recommande de poser au moins une question après votre inscription pour éviter tout problème de communication.

4.4

Tarifs

Comparaison

Comment Host Ripples se compare à la concurrence ?

HostingerComparer4.9Comparer
InterServerComparer4.8Comparer
Host RipplesComparer4.4Comparer
Register.itComparer2.4Comparer

Avis Host Ripples : Conclusion

Hostripples vous aidera à faire connaître votre site web

Hostripples propose plus d’options d’hébergement web que la majorité des prestataires d’hébergement partagé. Ses fonctionnalités standard hors du commun facilite la création de sites web de toutes les tailles et vous donnent les outils qu’il faut pour les faire réussir.

Les points positifs

  • Une quantité illimitée d’espace de stockage et de bande passante sur beaucoup de forfaits
  • Un créateur de sites web gratuit
  • L’installateur d’applications Softaculous
  • Des migrations gratuites

Les points négatifs

  • Les forfaits SSD ont des limitations de stockage
  • Les domaines gratuits ne sont pas proposés sur tous les forfaits
James Guill James Guill
James Guill est un vétéran de l’écriture qui a travaillé dans le support technique informatique. Il a travaillé pour certaines des entreprises les plus grandes du monde, dont Ericsson, Compaq, GE, Bank of America et Dell.
3.0

Avis d'utilisateurs

Basé sur 5 avis en 1 langues
Soyez le premier utilisateur à laisser un avis sur Host Ripples en français !
Écrire un avis
Vous pouvez consulter les avis utilisateurs dans d'autres langues
Répondre à l'avis
Répondre
Visitez Host Ripples
reply
fr
Erreur
onclick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Visit User Reviews', 'host-ripples', this, true, ReturnPopup );"
View 1 reply
Voir %d réponses
WPCloudweb.com

We used Hostripples hosting their services is good not bad, even there hosting packages are cheapest compare to their competitors, We used their services for 2 years and never face any issue with server related issue one think i don't like that there sending lot of emails for account renewal.

avatar
WPCloudweb, USA
18 Mai 2022
3
Fake company

Trust on me dont go for them such a fake company. Irritate you while you going to ask for refund. I buy the hosting that not need my expectations so I ask for the refund so they start irritating me after that. Such a bogus and fake company. Please don't go for them.

avatar
Shashi Ranjan, Inde
05 Février 2022
1
Starting at $1.96/mo, you can host a website without any issues, what Else do you expect?

I wanted a cheap but reliable hosting option for my not so popular website and I found Hostripples. The site is up for almost 2 years now without any downtime. What else do you expect when you pay $2 / month. it can't get any cheaper than that and reliable too...

avatar
Paul, Inde
09 Mars 2020
5
hostripples They are very irresponsible people.

Hostripples my sites were offline 2 to 7 times a day, short periods of 20 minutes downtime. They always respond by apologizing, saying it won't happen again. Spends 2 days repeating everything. Poor service! They didn't want to return the money, so I started using it. I did several bad reviews, then they started to block my IPs so as not to access the Control Panels. They are very irresponsible people.

avatar
Brad Withoutpitt, Brésil
09 Février 2020
1
Very good experience so far

I have hosted my e-commerce site with host Ripples and so far I am pretty much impressed with their support team and service. If anyone of you is looking for good hosting at an affordable price I would personally recommend you to go for Host Ripples.

avatar
KC9, USA
30 Mars 2019
5
Partage familialPartage multi-utilisateursAssistance d'expertsSauvegardeSynchronisation intelligenteSolution personnelleSolution professionnelleOptions pour les équipesDossiers hors ligneHistorique et récupération des fichiers
Host Ripples Alternatives
Hostinger : super vitesse & petits prix
4.9
Des prix incroyablement avantageux pour un hébergement longue durée
Lire les avis
1&1 IONOS : le meilleur service client
4.8
Conseiller personnel pour l'hébergement web
Lire les avis
PlanetHoster : abonnements cloud flexibles
4.5
Hébergement dans le Cloud parfaitement évolutif
Lire les avis
Easy-Hébergement : abonnements abordables
4.6
Des prix bas sans engagement
Lire les avis
237434
Meilleur temps de disponibilité & vitesseimage

Un super hébergement avec un super prix

Et obtenez un nom de domaine et un email GRATUITEMENT

Reviews and expert opinion Host Ripples

James Guill
James Guill
Web Hosting Expert

Hostripples has made a name for themselves in their short five-year existence by offering webmasters expanded options for their web hosting. Their standard features allow for any webmaster from rank beginner to seasoned pro the capability of creating the perfect website. Before you make any final decisions, you should check out Hostinger’s cheap plans.


Overview

hostripples1

Hostripples has been in business for over five years, and in that time, they now host sites for over 50,000 clients at over 15 data centers around the world. Also, to offer a wide selection of hosting options, their standard features list outperforms those of many high-priced web hosting services.

Features and Ease of Use

With Hostripples, you have the option to choose from SSD cPanel hosting, Linux hosting, or Asp.net/Windows web hosting. All hosting is located on high-quality servers that include redundant and backup power supplies and a nearly 100% uptime guarantee.

Whether you’re wanting to build a basic blog or to develop a robust business website, you’ll find plenty of tools to do so with Hostripples. They offer the following features standard on all plans:

  • Free site builder
  • 1-click installer for 419 scripts, 119 PHP classes, and numerous CMS apps
  • Free migration
  • Unlimited bandwidth and storage (except SSD hosting)
  • Unlimited email accounts

If you’re looking for a host that can provide more robust features or greater control over your site, Hostripples will do that as well. Some of their advanced features include:

  • Backups twice a week
  • Cloudflare protection
  • Cron jobs
  • CGI/Perl supported
  • Image Magick supported
  • Free SSL certificate
  • AttractSEO tools

If you’re worried about website security and preventing DDoS attacks, Cloudflare protection is an excellent added benefit and one that few sites offer as part of their standard features. Support for CGI and Cron jobs is also somewhat rare. If you want to keep your data secure or want to sell products online, SSL certificates are a must, and Hostripples offers this for free.

Hostripples couldn’t make it much simpler to get your site online. For beginners, you have access to a website builder and Softaculous web-app installer. Install WordPress and other CMS apps in just one-click. You have full cPanel access along with FTP uploads to build your site the way you want.

Pricing and Support

Each hosting plan (SSD, Linux, and Windows) offers three service levels, all having many of the same features with the key differences noted below.

SmartBusinessEnterprise
Free DomainNoIf Paid YearlyIf Paid Yearly
Domains110Unlimited
Subdomains530Unlimited
Domain Aliases530Unlimited
Database Size200mb900mbUnlimited
MySql Databases210Unlimited
Mailing Lists1025Unlimited
SSD Plan Storage5GB20GB50GB

Note that SSD hosting has limits on their data storage. I would prefer this to be unlimited like the other plans. I also would like that all plans got a free domain, even if you had to pay annually to get it.

One advantage to picking with SSD hosting or Linux hosting is that you can choose your data center. For SSD hosting, you have a choice of data centers in the UK, India, or Poland. For Linux hosting, you can choose from 17 datacenters including the U.S., U.K., Canada, Germany, Italy, and the Netherlands.

While there’s no free access available, they offer a 30-day unconditional money back guarantee on all plans.

Hostripples has one of the more impressive support setups that I’ve seen. They have quite an extensive knowledge base as well as a downloads section where you can get manuals, programs, and other files to help build your site.

You can reach support directly via email, phone, or through live chat. I was able to connect with customer support in about 30 seconds and was able to get a relatively fast answer to my question. I recommend you ask at least one question after joining to prevent any communication problems.

Comparison

How does Host Ripples match up to the competition?

HostingerCompare 4.9 Compare
InterServerCompare 4.8 Compare
Host RipplesCompare 4.4 Compare
BluehostCompare 2.5 Compare

Pricing

4.4

User reviews

Based on 3 reviews in 1 languages
3.7
Write a Review
Language
  • English (3)
Sort by
Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Host Ripples
reply
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'hostripples', this, true);"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
avatar
5.0
Paul
India
March 09, 2020
Starting at $1.96/mo, you can host a website without any issues, what Else do you expect?

I wanted a cheap but reliable hosting option for my not so popular website and I found Hostripples. The site is up for almost 2 years now without any downtime. What else do you expect when you pay $2 / month. it can't get any cheaper than that and reliable too...

1.0
Brad W.
Brazil
February 09, 2020
hostripples They are very irresponsible people.

Hostripples my sites were offline 2 to 7 times a day, short periods of 20 minutes downtime. They always respond by apologizing, saying it won't happen again. Spends 2 days repeating everything. Poor service! They didn't want to return the money, so I started using it. I did several bad reviews, then they started to block my IPs so as not to access the Control Panels. They are very irresponsible people.

avatar
5.0
KC9
USA
kouponcode9.com/
March 30, 2019
Very good experience so far

I have hosted my e-commerce site with host Ripples and so far I am pretty much impressed with their support team and service. If anyone of you is looking for good hosting at an affordable price I would personally recommend you to go for Host Ripples.

Bottom line on Host Ripples

Hostripples Will Help You Make a Big Splash With Your Website

Hostripples offers more options for web hosting than the majority of shared hosting providers. Their outstanding standard features make it easy to create any sized website and gives you the tools necessary to make it successful.

Hostripples might offer a good service at a reasonable price, but does it match up with the top web hosting companies? We find it hard to say “yes.”

Pros

  • Unlimited storage and bandwidth on many plans
  • Free site builder
  • Softaculous application installer
  • Free migrations

Cons

  • SSD plans have storage limits
  • Free domains not offered on all plans
James Guill
James Guill
James Guill is a veteran writer with a background in IT support. He’s worked for some of the world’s largest companies including Ericsson, Compaq, GE, Bank of America and Dell.

Host Ripples Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Cheapest prices in the market for long-term plans
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.8
Best managed hosting for multiple platforms, from WordPress to Magento
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
The best choice for flexible hosting on a month-to-month basis
Read Review
Kinsta
4.7
Fastest, most consistent speeds in our testing
Read Review
188106