ANALYSE ET OPINION D'EXPERT Ikoula

Classé 130 sur 221 Hébergeurs de sites web
4.3
Jabran Kundi
Jabran Kundi
Expert en hébergement Web
Ikoula est un prestataire d'hébergement web français qui a deux centres de données situés à Reims et à Eppes et aussi des partenariats avec deux autres centres de données situés à Paris. Son service client parle couramment 13 langues et ses services sont polyglottes eux aussi. Ikoula fonctionne depuis 1998 et a des clients dans plus de 60 pays du monde entier.

Vue d'ensemble

Ikoula est un prestataire d’hébergement web français avec deux centres de données situés à Reims et à Eppes et un partenariat avec deux autres centres de données situés à Paris. Les agents de son service client parlent couramment 13 langues et ses services sont tout aussi multilingues. Il est sur le marché depuis 1998 et il a des clients dans plus de 60 pays du monde entier.

Fonctionnalités et facilité d’utilisation

Ikoula offre des forfaits d’hébergement partagés, dans le cloud, sur serveur dédié virtuel et sur serveur dédié. En fait, c’est le premier prestataire français à offrir des serveurs dédiés 100 % en ligne, ce qui prouve qu’il cherche à proposer des solutions de pointe à sa clientèle.

Ses forfaits d’hébergement partagé sont bien conçus et excellents pour les particuliers, les entreprises et les propriétaires de boutiques de commerce en ligne. Voici ce que son forfait d’entrée de gamme offre aux débutants :

  • 10 GB d’espace de stockage avec la possibilité d’ajouter jusqu’à 50 GB pour un supplément modique
  • Un enregistrement gratuit de domaines pour la première année
  • Il héberge jusqu’à 10 domaines
  • Un trafic illimité
  • 1 base de données MySQL avec la possibilité d’en ajouter jusqu’à 25 autres
  • 10 comptes de courriel
  • 1 GB d’espace de stockage des courriels

Les 10 GB d’espace de stockage valent la peine qu’on les remarque car la plupart des forfaits d’entrée de gamme de cette fourchette de prix ne donnent que 1 GB. De plus, le forfait est aussi fourni avec un certificat SSL Let’s Encrypt gratuit et un installateur en un seul clic qui comprend des applications comme WordPress, Joomla! et Magento, ce qui signifie que les propriétaires débutants de sites web de commerce en ligne peuvent même lancer une boutique en ligne de taille décente. Pouvoir héberger jusqu’à 10 domaines est aussi très intéressant car la plupart des forfaits d’entrée de gamme n’en offriraient qu’un. Évidemment, Ikoula a aussi un forfait d’hébergement PrestaShop spécialisé qui offre beaucoup plus de ressources mais qui coûte aussi plus cher.

Ikoula fournit un portail de gestion de compte simple avec chaque compte d’hébergement. Cela vous permet d’ajuster les paramètres divers de votre compte ou de surveiller vos statistiques visiteurs. De plus, Ikoula donne accès à iKeepinCloud, qui vous permet de synchroniser, sauvegarder et restaurer vos sites web en un seul clic par FTP.

Si vous ne pouvez plus vous contenter d’un serveur partagé, Ikoula a aussi des forfaits d’hébergement évolutifs pour les serveurs dans le cloud et les serveurs dédiés virtuels ainsi que des serveurs dédiés pour les clients entrepreneurs.

Ikoula

Ikoula ne semble pas avoir de garantie de fonctionnement optimal pour ses forfaits d’hébergement partagé mais mes tests ont donné une moyenne de fonctionnement optimal de 99,99 %, ce qui est assez impressionnant selon les normes de l’industrie. Ses forfaits d’hébergement géré WordPress et ses serveurs dédiés ont une garantie de fonctionnement optimal de 99,99 %.

Tarification et support technique

Les forfaits d’hébergement partagé d’Ikoula sont abordables et même moins chers que les offres similaires de ses concurrents. Ikoula offre des remises pour les nouveaux abonnements ainsi que pour les abonnements plus longs.

Cette accessibilité est aussi présente dans ses forfaits d’hébergement de serveur dans le cloud et de serveur dédié virtuel. Le premier offre aussi une facturation horaire qui vous permet de faire évoluer votre forfait vers le haut ou vers le bas en fonction de vos besoins et de ne payer que les ressources que vous utilisez.

Malheureusement, il n’y a ni période d’essai gratuit ni forfait gratuit. Ikoula ne semble pas non plus avoir de garantie de remboursement.

Pour ce qui est du support technique, Ikoula a une section Wiki de grande taille disponible en 14 langues différentes. Ses agents de support technique sont aussi disponibles par téléphone, courriel ou chat en direct. Malheureusement, son chat en direct n’est pas ouvert 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7 et, quand j’ai essayé d’y accéder, il était entièrement rédigé en français. Cela signifie que les clients qui ne parlent pas français devront peut-être se contenter des courriels ou de la base de connaissances d’Ikoula pour s’en sortir.

Tarifs

Hébergement web

Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
Bande passante
Nombre de sites
Prix
10 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$1.05
50 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.64
250 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$5.28
Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
Bande passante
Nombre de sites
Prix
10 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$1.05
50 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.64
250 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$5.28
Plus de détails

Hébergements de VPS

Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
CPU
RAM
Prix
50 GB
1 core
1 GB
$6.87
70 GB
2 cores
2 GB
$10.58
120 GB
4 cores
3 GB
$14.81
150 GB
4 cores
4 GB
$23.81
Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
CPU
RAM
Prix
50 GB
1 core
1 GB
$6.87
70 GB
2 cores
2 GB
$10.58
120 GB
4 cores
3 GB
$14.81
150 GB
4 cores
4 GB
$23.81
Plus de détails

Serveur dédié

Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
CPU
RAM
Prix
1.95 TB
0.80GHz
0 B
$7.93
1.95 TB
2 x 1.00GHz
0 B
$15.34
1.95 TB
2 x 2.80GHz
8 GB
$10.58
1000 GB
4 x 3.00GHz
16 GB
$15.87
1000 GB
4 x 3.40GHz
16 GB
$21.17
3.91 TB
4 x 3.70GHz
32 GB
$58.23
3.91 TB
6 x 3.50GHz
64 GB
$84.70
3.91 TB
6 x 3.50GHz
128 GB
$254.13
1.95 TB
4 x 2.50GHz
4 GB
$15.87
1.95 TB
4 x 2.53GHz
8 GB
$33.87
5.86 TB
8 x 2.26GHz
32 GB
$201.18
1.76 TB
12 x 2.00GHz
64 GB
$264.71
1000 GB
4 x 3.40GHz
32 GB
$127.06
1000 GB
4 x 3.40GHz
16 GB
$1,164.78
Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
CPU
RAM
Prix
1.95 TB
0.80GHz
0 B
$7.93
1.95 TB
2 x 1.00GHz
0 B
$15.34
1.95 TB
2 x 2.80GHz
8 GB
$10.58
1000 GB
4 x 3.00GHz
16 GB
$15.87
1000 GB
4 x 3.40GHz
16 GB
$21.17
3.91 TB
4 x 3.70GHz
32 GB
$58.23
3.91 TB
6 x 3.50GHz
64 GB
$84.70
3.91 TB
6 x 3.50GHz
128 GB
$254.13
1.95 TB
4 x 2.50GHz
4 GB
$15.87
1.95 TB
4 x 2.53GHz
8 GB
$33.87
5.86 TB
8 x 2.26GHz
32 GB
$201.18
1.76 TB
12 x 2.00GHz
64 GB
$264.71
1000 GB
4 x 3.40GHz
32 GB
$127.06
1000 GB
4 x 3.40GHz
16 GB
$1,164.78
Plus de détails

Hébergements cloud

Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
Bande passante
CPU
RAM
Prix
50 GB
Unlimited
1 core
1 GB
$13.76
80 GB
Unlimited
2 cores
2 GB
$22.23
150 GB
Unlimited
3 cores
8 GB
$50.82
200 GB
Unlimited
4 cores
16 GB
$82.58
Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
Bande passante
CPU
RAM
Prix
50 GB
Unlimited
1 core
1 GB
$13.76
80 GB
Unlimited
2 cores
2 GB
$22.23
150 GB
Unlimited
3 cores
8 GB
$50.82
200 GB
Unlimited
4 cores
16 GB
$82.58
Plus de détails
Un domaine gratuit est inclus lors de l'achat d'un service d'hébergement de Ikoula

Conclusion concernant Ikoula

Ikoula fait vraiment partie des meilleurs prestataires d’hébergement français pour ce qui est d’offrir de la qualité à des prix abordables. Son forfait de commerce en ligne et son forfait d’hébergement partagé abordable sont ceux qui m’ont le plus impressionné, surtout parce qu’ils permettent aux personnes dépourvues de connaissances techniques de lancer plus facilement leur propre boutique en ligne.

Les points positifs

  • Des forfaits riches en fonctionnalités, même pour les forfaits d’entrée de gamme
  • Un forfait de commerce en ligne dédié PrestaShop
  • Le support technique pour beaucoup de langages de programmation
  • Les prix sont modiques

Les points négatifs

  • Pas de garantie de remboursement
  • Le chat en direct n’est pas disponible 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7
Jabran Kundi
Jabran Kundi
Jabran Kundi est blogueur, développeur web et écrivain passionné. Il adore parler du web.
262281
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Tous droits réservés.

We rank vendors based on rigorous testing and research, but also take into account your feedback and our commercial agreements with providers. This page contains affiliate links. Advertising Disclosure

Ikoula Review 2023 – Does It Live Up to Its Reputation?

Jabran Kundi Jabran Kundi Web Hosting Expert

Ikoula is a French web hosting provider with two data centers located in Reims and Eppes, in addition to partnerships with two other data centers in Paris. Fluent in 13 languages, their customer support is multilingual, as are their services. They’ve been in operation since 1998 and have clients in more than 60 countries around the world.

We hosted the same WordPress website on the most popular web hosting platforms and measured their performance
Click here to see our results >>

Overview

Ikoula-mine

Ikoula is a French web hosting provider with two data centers located in Reims and Eppes, in addition to partnerships with two other data centers in Paris. Fluent in 13 languages, their customer support is multilingual, as are their services. They’ve been in operation since 1998 and have clients in more than 60 countries around the world.

Features and Ease of Use

Ikoula offers shared, cloud, VPS, and dedicated server hosting packages. They were actually the first in France to offer 100% online dedicated servers, which is a testament to their mission to offer cutting-edge solutions to their customer base.

Their shared hosting packages are well-crafted and excellent for individuals, businesses, and e-commerce store owners. For starters, here’s what their entry-level package offers:

  • 10GB storage with the option of adding up to 50GB for a small fee
  • Free domain registration for the first year
  • Host up to 10 domains
  • Unlimited traffic
  • 1 MySQL databases with the option of adding up to 25 more
  • 10 email accounts
  • 1GB email storage

The 10GB storage is noteworthy, since most entry-level packages at that price range only give 1GB. Plus, the package also comes with a free Let’s Encrypt SSL certificate and a one-click installer including applications like WordPress, Joomla!, and Magento, meaning budding e-commerce website owners can even launch a decently-sized online store. Being able to host up to 10 domains was also a nice perk — most entry-level plans would’ve capped it at one. Of course, Ikoula also has a specialized PrestaShop hosting plan which offers far more resources — but also comes with a bigger price tag.

Ikoula-features

Ikoula provides a simple account management portal with every hosting account. This allows you to adjust the various settings of your account or track your visitor analytics. Also, they’ve provided the use of iKeepinCloud, which allows you to synchronize, backup, and restore your websites in a single click via FTP.

If you’ve outgrown a shared server, Ikoula also has scalable cloud and VPS hosting packages, along with dedicated servers for enterprise-scale customers.

Ikoula doesn’t appear to have an uptime guarantee for their shared hosting packages, but my tests yielded an average uptime of 99.99% — pretty impressive by industry standards. Their WordPress managed hosting packages and dedicated servers have an uptime guarantee of 99.99%.

Pricing and Support

Ikoula’s shared hosting packages are affordably-pricedcheaper, even, than similar offerings from their competitors. They offer discounts for new subscriptions as well as longer term contracts.

This affordability extends to their cloud and VPS hosting packages. The former also features hourly billing, so you can scale your package up and down as needed and only pay for the resources that you use.

Ikoula-support

Unfortunately, there’s no free trial or free plan available. Ikoula also does not appear to have any money back guarantee.

Support-wise, Ikoula has an extensive Wiki available in 14 different languages. Their support representatives are also available via telephone, email, or live chat. Unfortunately, I was disappointed to find out that their live chat isn’t available 24/7. Moreover, when I tried accessing it, I found that it was exclusively in French. This poses a challenge for customers who don’t speak French, as they may need to rely on email or Ikoula’s knowledge base for assistance. It’s important to keep this language barrier in mind when seeking help from them.

How much does Ikoula cost?

Ikoula offers plans from $1 to $5. The price depends on which type of hosting plan you choose. You can see the updated pricing table (updated weekly) below.

Which Ikoula plan should I get?

My recommendation is to start with a cheaper plan. You can always upgrade later on. Ikoula can help you with the migration to a more expensive plan. The increase in visitors many times takes longer than expected and you shouldn’t pay a lot of money until the need arises. Of course, your needs may vary, and you can consult with a hosting expert from Ikoula here.

How good is Ikoula’s customer support?

Ikoula is not ranked as one of our top web hosts. But that can also be a result of Ikoula being a small, under the radar, hosting provider. There are advantages to a small hosting company – as a customer, you are more important to them. You can also check out our comparison of the most popular web hosting services here.

4.5

Pricing

A free domain name is included with some hosting plans from Ikoula

Comparison

How does Ikoula match up to the competition

KamateraCompare4.8Compare
Liquid WebCompare4.8Compare
IkoulaCompare4.2Compare
Tailor Made ServersCompare2.9Compare

Ikoula REVIEW: BOTTOM LINE

Ikoula is definitely amongst the best hosting providers in France when it comes to offering quality at affordable prices. Their e-commerce package and affordable entry-level shared hosting package impressed me the most, especially because they make it easy for non-technical people to launch their own online stores.

Before you make a decision, we highly recommend you check out some alternative hosting companies, which we highly recommend.

Pros

  • Feature-rich packages, even for entry-level
  • Dedicated PrestaShop e-commerce package
  • Support for numerous programming languages
  • Inexpensively priced

Cons

  • No money back guarantee
  • Live chat not 24/7
Jabran Kundi Jabran Kundi
Jabran Kundi is a blogger, a web developer, and a passionate writer. He loves to talk about the web.
1.0
User reviews
Based on 5 reviews in 2 languages
Be the first user to leave a review about Ikoula in English!
User reviews are not verified
Write a Review
You can read user reviews in other languages
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Ikoula
reply
en
Error
onclick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Visit User Reviews', 'ikoula', this, true, ReturnPopup );"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
DA EVITARE IKOULA!!! DISONESTI, LENTI CON I TICKET, SERVIZIO ASSENTE, KVM A PAGAMENTO ED OPERATORI ASSENTI

Sono stato consigliato di passare a Ikoula per un server miglore a prezzi competitivi (UNA SCELTA ORRIBILE). Con il passaggio a Ikoula, ho iniziato a riscontrare seri problemi di compatibilità dei driver (si precisa che i server "FALSI SERVER" che vengono forniti, sono delle semplici macchine con mainboard GIGABYTE) con impossibilità di fornire con i sistemi Windows SERVER e soprattutto dei continuii riavvi con schermate blu. Effettuato una scansione con software di controllo ho riscontrato che SSD ed HDD presenti hanno prestazioni di salute pari al 50% con più di 1000 ore di vita. La vera e propria pecca di questo servizio che il console kvm di ikoula è a pagamento purché ogni volta che si blocca il server, devi acquistare il pacchetto da 30€ per un giorno di manutenzione e per i ticket di assistenza vi avviso che utilizzano esclusivamente i traduttori di google translate poiché non c'è nessun operatore che parla in italiano ed i tempi di risposta oscilla intorno ai 2/3ore di ogni richiesta. L'assistenza non è h24. Morale: Ho lasciato tutto e passato a SERVEREASY (tutto l'opposto). MAI PIU'!!!

avatar
Giuseppe, Italy
November 05, 2022
1
Family sharingMulti User SharingExpert SupportBackupSmart syncPersonal SolutionBusiness SolutionTeams optionsOffline foldersFile history and recovery
Ikoula Alternatives
Hostinger: Best Performance & Low Cost
4.8
Lowest prices on the market for long-term plans
Read Review
IONOS: Premium Features on a Budget
4.7
Dedicated support advisor and instantly scalable performance
Read Review
InterServer: Best Monthly Hosting Plan
4.5
The best choice for hosting on a month-to-month basis
Read Review
Nexcess: Best Managed Hosting
4.8
Best managed hosting for multiple platforms, from WordPress to Magento
Read Review
193651
Best Speed & Uptimeimage

Great Hosting for a Great Price

Plus, get a FREE domain name and email