评论与专家意见 GearHost

排名39 / 127 网页寄存服务
4.5
0 1
基于1语的1评论
服务器位置
丹佛
桑德拉·塔纳透
桑德拉·塔纳透
网页托管专家
GearHost专门为.NET和PHP开发人员提供高质量的网站托管,使他们能够以合理的成本快速轻松地部署应用程序和网站。 他们基于云的托管服务意味着消除了通常的性能瓶颈和服务中断,且其应用程序的运行速度比典型的共享主机快四倍。

總論

GearHost的创始人Ryan Kekos于2000年首次推出了网络托管服务,公司从母亲的地下室开始开展。从那之后,该公司不断扩大规模,至今服务扩及全球客户。该公司位于科罗拉多州丹佛市,专门为企业和个人提供入门级云托管。他们在美国有四个数据中心,分别位于丹佛、欧文、芝加哥和阿什本。

功能和易用性

GearHost的主要目标是让开发人员以合理的成本快速轻松地部署基于云的应用程序和网站。他们基于云的托管模式可避免性能瓶颈和服务中断,且应用程序的运行速度比典型的共享主机快四倍。

由于他们是一个专注于开发人员的托管服务,因此他们提供对最新版本的脚本语言和框架的完全支持,以及专门针对额外负载进行优化的服务器。此外,如果您在任何时候需要更多资源,只需单击一下简约易用的管理界面即可获得这些资源。

除了典型的网络托管功能,例如一键式应用安装程序,GearHost还具有一些增值功能,如双因素身份验证、实时应用监控、Git发布和DNS管理器。

GearHost还拥有令人印象深刻的 99.99%正常运行时间服务水平协议(SLA)。如果服务价格低于此费率,则会按照每小时费率退还到您的帐户。

定价和支持

GearHost的一个好处是计划按小时计费,最多672小时(28天)。您只需支付使用CloudSite的小时数,即使您在当月使用超过672小时,也只需支付672小时的费用。此外,您的CloudSite 完全可扩展:如果您需要更多资源,可以直接从界面更改结算方案,而不会中断您的服务。

GearHost

GearHost为其用户提供免费计划,以试验.NET和PHP云应用程序。您可以创建最多五个CloudSites和五个没有信用卡的数据库 – 使用信用卡存档,此上限增加到10个CloudSites和10个数据库。如果您只是在开发阶段测试一些网站就足够了,但与市场上的其他免费托管选项相比,存储、CPU使用和带宽的限制似乎相当沉重,也没有退款保证。

此外,多年来他们对客户支持的奉献精神似乎已经步履蹒跚。 GearHost最初以其一流的24小时客户支持而闻名 – 您可以通过社交媒体、电话或电子邮件与他们联系,并且您将与一位乐于助人并且知识渊博的代表建立联系以解决您的疑问。

反观现在,他们的主要支持渠道是电子邮件、支持票系统或仅在美国正常工作时间内提供的免费电话号码。对于其他国家的用户来说,这可能不太方便;当我尝试他们的支持票系统时,我在下一个工作日才收到回复。也就是说,他们的网站上有一个帮助文档数据库和常见问题解答,因此用户可以在必要时轻松诊断自己的技术问题。

使用者评论

Filter by
服务
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Cloud Hosting
    • CloudSites Free
    • CloudSites Standard
    • CloudSites Reserved
语言
  • 选择评论语言
    • English (1)
排序方式
  • 最新
  • 最新
  • 最旧
  • 最好
  • 最差
撰寫評論
回复审核
Reply
访问 GearHost
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'gearhost', this, true);"
1
Mario A. Russo
墨西哥
1
Terrible Customer support and BAD business practices

Due to something the engineers at Gearhost did, I lost all my information and months of work, these cost me a lot of money, due to contracts cancelled by my clients and lots of time of work. They never solved the issue and ever since (Mar-14-2018) I have not gotten access to the server I originally contracted, I never heard back from them ever since. Last month, I realized that I have been charged the monthly fee for a service I have not received, I sent several emails asking for a refund and they will state that their policy prevents them from issuing a refund. even though they know and admitted that no service has been provided. I just received an eMail from them (Sep 27) asking me to activate my account (which is admitting that my account has not been active since the problem arouse (back in March 2018).

的结论 GearHost

作为一个以开发人员为中心的云托管服务,与传统的共享托管服务相比,GearHost提供了多项优势。但是,它们可能最适合个人开发商和小型企业,而不是大型企业。

优点

  • 基于云的平台可确保最佳性能
  • 完全可扩展的CloudSites
  • 99%正常运行时间SLA
  • 每小时结算 – 只支付您使用的费用

缺点

  • 有限的支持渠道

付费计划对创业公司来说不是最便宜的

桑德拉·塔纳透
桑德拉·塔纳透
桑德拉是新加坡作家和编辑。她理解企业需要时时掌控最新技术,并且喜欢研究和认识最新的技术发展。

GearHost 备择方案

223245

Reviews and expert opinion GearHost

Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Web Hosting Expert

GearHost specializes in providing quality web hosting to .NET and PHP developers, making it fast and easy for them to deploy applications and websites at an affordable cost. Their cloud-based hosting service means that the usual performance bottlenecks and service outages are eliminated, and applications run four times faster than on a typical shared host. Before you make any final decisions, you should check out Hostinger’s cheap plans.


Overview

Ryan Kekos, founder of GearHost, first launched the web hosting service in 2000, running it out of his mother’s basement. Since then, the company’s expanded a fair bit and now serves a global customer base. The company is based in Denver, Colorado, and specializes in providing entry-level cloud hosting for both businesses and individuals. They have four datacenters in the United States, located in Denver, Irvine, Chicago, and Ashburn.

Features and Ease of Use

GearHost’smain focus is to make it quickand easy for developers to deploy cloud-based applications and websites at an affordable cost. Their cloud-based hosting model means that the usual performance bottlenecks and service outages are eliminated, and applications run four times faster than on a typical shared host.

As they’re a developer-focused hosting service, they offer full support for the latest versions of scripting languages and frameworks, along with servers specifically optimized for the additional load. Plus, if at any time you require more resources, you can acquire them with a single click through their minimalistic, easy-to-use admin interface.

Along with the typical web hosting features such as a one-click app installer, GearHost also has a few value-added features like two-factor authentication, live app monitoring, Git publishing, and a DNS manager.

GearHost also boasts an impressive 99.99% uptime Service-Level Agreement (SLA). If there’s any drop in service below this rate, it will be refunded to your account at the hourly rate incurred.

Pricing and Support

One of the perks of GearHost is that plans are billed by the hour, up to a 672-hour cap (28 days). You’re only billed for the number of hours you use your CloudSite, and even if you use it for more than 672 hours that month, you’ll only be charged for those 672 hours. Plus, your CloudSite is fully scalable: if you need more resources at any time, you can change your billing plan directly from the interface without any disruption to your service.

GearHost

GearHost offers a free plan for its users to experiment with .NET and PHP cloud applications. You can create up to five CloudSites and five databases without a credit card – with a credit card on file, this cap is increased to 10 CloudSites and 10 databases. This is sufficient if you’re simply testing out a few websites in development phase, but the restrictions on storage, CPU usage, and bandwidth seem rather heavy compared to other free hosting options in the market. There is also no money back guarantee.

Additionally, their dedication to customer support seems to have faltered over the years. GearHost was initially known for its first-rate24/7 customer support – you could reach them via social media, telephone, or email, and you’d be connected to a helpful and knowledgeable representative who would go above and beyond to resolve your queries.

Now, though, their main support channels are email, a support ticket system, or a toll-free number only available during regular U.S. business hours. This may prove problematic for users in other countries; when I tried their support ticket system, I only got a response the next working day. That said, they do have a database of help documentation and answers to FAQs on their website, so users can easily diagnose their own technical issues if necessary.

How much does GearHost cost?
GearHost offers plans from $0 to $100. The price depends on which type of hosting plan you choose. You can see the updated pricing table (updated weekly) below.
Which GearHost plan should I get?
My recommendation is to start with a cheaper plan. You can always upgrade later on. GearHost can help you with the migration to a more expensive plan. The increase in visitors many times takes longer than expected and you shouldn’t pay a lot of money until the need arises. Of course, your needs may vary, and you can consult with a hosting expert from GearHost here.
How good is GearHost’s customer support?
GearHost is not ranked as one of our top web hosts. But that can also be a result of GearHost being a small, under the radar, hosting provider. There are advantages to a small hosting company – as a customer, you are more important to them. You can also check out our comparison of the most popular web hosting services here.

Comparison

How does GearHost match up to the competition?

Hostinger Compare 4.9 Compare
InterServer Compare 4.8 Compare
GearHost Compare 4.5 Compare
Bluehost Compare 2.5 Compare

Pricing

4.4

User reviews

Based on 1 reviews in 1 languages
1.0
Write a Review
Language
  • English (1)
Sort by
Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Reply to review
Reply
Visit GearHost
reply
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'gearhost', this, true);"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
avatar
1.0
Mario A. Russo
Mexico
October 02, 2018
Terrible Customer support and BAD business practices

Due to something the engineers at Gearhost did, I lost all my information and months of work, these cost me a lot of money, due to contracts cancelled by my clients and lots of time of work. They never solved the issue and ever since (Mar-14-2018) I have not gotten access to the server I originally contracted, I never heard back from them ever since. Last month, I realized that I have been charged the monthly fee for a service I have not received, I sent several emails asking for a refund and they will state that their policy prevents them from issuing a refund. even though they know and admitted that no service has been provided. I just received an eMail from them (Sep 27) asking me to activate my account (which is admitting that my account has not been active since the problem arouse (back in March 2018).

Bottom line on GearHost

As a developer-focused cloud hosting service, GearHost offers several advantages compared to traditional shared hosting services. However, they may be best suited to individual developers and small businesses rather than larger enterprises.

Before you make a decision, we highly recommend you check out some alternative hosting companies, which we highly recommend.

Pros

  • Cloud-based platform ensures optimal performance
  • Fully scalable CloudSites
  • 99.99% uptime SLA
  • Hourly billing – pay for only what you use

Cons

  • Limited support channels
  • Paid plans not the cheapest for startups
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra est écrivaine et éditrice. Basée à Singapour, Sandra comprend tout à fait que les entreprises ont besoin de suivre les technologies les plus récentes et aime la recherche et l'étude des derniers développements de la technologie.

GearHost Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Cheapest prices in the market for long-term plans
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.8
Best managed hosting for multiple platforms, from WordPress to Magento
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
The best choice for flexible hosting on a month-to-month basis
Read Review
Kinsta
4.7
Fastest, most consistent speeds in our testing
Read Review
170944