REVIEWS UND EXPERTENMEINUNGEN MotoCMS

Rangierte auf Platz 27 von 71 Website-Baukästen
4.4
Donna Moses
Donna Moses
Expertin für Web-Entwicklung
MotoCMS ist seit fast einem Jahrzehnt in der Branche tätig und diese umfangreiche Erfahrung kommt häufig zum Vorschein. Von Anfang an vermittelt dieser Website-Builder den Eindruck, dass jeder damit eine professionelle Selbstbau-Webseite erstellen kann, ohne dass dafür komplexe Kenntnisse benötigt werden.

Übersicht

Motocms-overview

MotoCMS ist kostenintensiv. Dank der leistungsfähigen Features und der Designfreiheit, kann sich die Investition aber durchaus lohnen.

MotoCMS vereint das Konzept von Content Management und SaaS, um einen leistungsstarken Website-Builder anbieten zu können, der sowohl für Anfänger als auch für erfahrene Nutzer flexibel genug ist. Egal ob Du eine einfache Landingpage oder einen ausgereiften Online Shop erstellen möchtest – dieser Website-Builder eignet sich mit seinen guten und vielseitigen Funktionen für viele Aufgaben.

MotoCMS bietet eine vorgefertigte Vorlage, die durch Ziehen und Ablegen von Elementen aus dem mit vielen Funktionen ausgestatteten Admin-Panel vervollständigt werden kann. Das wirklich tolle an diesem Website-Builder ist, dass er zu Gunsten einer besseren Benutzerfreundlichkeit stetig weiterentwickelt wird.

Es ist eines der Aufgabenfelder von MotoCMS, schicke Vorlagen zu erstellen. Diese fließen dann auch in den Website-Builder von MotoCMS mit ein. So überrascht es nicht, dass es Tausende von flexiblen, anpassbaren und für Mobilgeräte geeigneten Vorlagen für jede Branche gibt.

Es gibt eine Vielzahl von großartigen Funktionen, wie E Commerce-Einbindung, SEO-Tools und Social-Media-Integration, sowie eine beeindruckende Auswahl an Plugins, mit denen Du Funktionalität zu jeder Art von Webseite hinzufügen kannst.

Leider scheint MotoCMS die Blogging-Funktionalität vergessen zu haben. Wenn Du also nach einer guten Blogging-Plattform suchst, ist dieser Website-Builder wahrscheinlich nicht die richtige Option für Dich.

Vorlagen

4.5
motocms-templates

Große Auswahl an professionellen und anpassbaren Vorlagen

Große Auswahl: Bei MotoCMS hast Du bei den Vorlagen die Qual der Wahl. Es stehen buchstäblich Tausende von Designs für verschiedenste Geschäftsbereiche zur Auswahl. Die vorgefertigten Templates sollten sowohl erfahrene Anwender als auch Anfänger voll zufrieden stellen.

Responsive: Alle Vorlagen sind im Responsive-Design angelegt und passen perfekt auf Smartphone, Tablet und Desktop-PCs. Dank der automatischen Optimierung musst Du Text oder Bild nicht manuell anpassen. Füge einfach Inhalte hinzu und die Desktop-Ansicht wird bei kleineren Displays automatisch angepasst.

Anpassung: Es gibt eine Vielzahl von Anpassungstools, sodass Du das Erscheinungsbild Deiner Webseite an Deine geschäftlichen Anforderungen anpassen kannst. MotoCMS bietet eine gute Auswahl an lizenzfreien Bildern. Du kannst außerdem eigene Bilder hinzufügen, Inhalte hinzufügen und bearbeiten, die Hintergrundfarbe ändern und vieles mehr. All dies geht dank des intuitiven Drag-&-Drop-Editors auch leicht von der Hand.

Funktionen

4.4
motocms-features

Genau die Tools, die Du für eine leistungsstarke und funktionale Webseite benötigst.

SEO: MotoCMS setzt auf SEO mit robusten On-Page-Optimierungswerkzeugen. Du kannst alles tun: Keywords, Meta-Beschreibungen und Seitentitel hinzufügen und benutzerdefinierte URLs für Blogeinträge und -seiten festlegen. Deine Bilder kannst Du auch mit Beschreibungen, ALT-Tags und Titeln optimieren. Zusätzlich kannst Du “canonical” -Tag sowie “follow” – und “index” -Attribute setzen. Dies erlauben nur sehr wenige Website-Builder. Die Integration der den Webmaster-Tools und von Google Analytics erfolgt einfach über das Admin-Panel.

eCommerce: eCommerce ist keines der stärksten Verkaufsargumente von MotoCMS. Wenn Du einen Online Shop einrichten möchtest, kannst Du entweder ein E-Commerce-Template oder ein Premium-E-Commerce-Plugin kaufen und in dein HTML-Design integrieren. Beide Optionen bieten Dir auch grundlegende Verwaltungs-Tools, einschließlich SEO-Optimierung für jedes Produkt, Kundenmanagement, Bestandsverwaltung, Produktkategorisierung und Markenmanagement. Die Zahlungsmöglichkeiten sind jedoch auf PayPal und 2Checkout beschränkt.

App-Store: Eine Sache, welche die hohen MotoCMS-Preise rechtfertigt, ist die große Verfügbarkeit hilfreicher und relevanter Widgets, auf die über den Seiten-Editor zugegriffen werden kann. Hier findest Du wirklich alle, angefangen von Google Maps bis hin zu Textfeldern, Galerien, Kontaktformularen, Videos, eCommerce und vielem mehr. All diese Integrationen ermöglichen es Dir, Deine Webseite mit zusätzlicher Funktionalität auszustatten.

Bedienkomfort

4.4
MotoCMS

Nach einen längeren Registrierungsprozess läuft dann alles super

Der Anmeldeprozess bei MotoCMS ist zeitaufwendiger als bei anderen Anbietern. Es gilt mehrere Hürden zu nehmen: Du musst Deine Branche angeben, eine Vorlage auswählen, die E-Mail bestätigen und dann die Testversion starten. Nach diesen ersten Schritten verlief der Rest des Erstellungsprozesses jedoch reibungslos und wurde durch Info-PopUps erleichtert, die Dich durch alle Schritte der Webseiten-Gestaltung führen.

Geradlinige Drag-&-Drop-Funktionalität.

Zur Verwendung des MotoCMS-Builders sind keine Programmierkenntnisse erforderlich. Du kannst einfach den intuitiven Drag & Drop-Editor verwenden, um Widgets, Bilder und Text hinzuzufügen. Es kann natürlich nicht schaden, über einige HTML-Kenntnisse zu verfügen. Es gibt fantastische Entwicklerwerkzeuge für alle, die direkt am Code arbeiten möchten. Dank seiner CMS-Funktionalität vereinfacht dieser Website-Builder das Hochladen und Installieren von Dateien zu Deinem Web-Speicher und den Export auf einen anderen Host.

Unterstützung

4.5
motocms-support

Verlässlicher Support rund um die Uhr.

MotoCMS leistet mit seinem Support-Service gute Arbeit. Es gibt sowohl eine Live-Chat-Option als auch ein effizientes E-Mail-Ticketsystem, mit dem Du Deine Anfragen übermitteln und nachverfolgen kannst.

Wenn Du einen Rückruf vom Support-Team wünschst, gib einfach Deine Telefonnummer ein und sie werden sich bei Dir melden.

Es gibt ein Support-Portal, von dem aus Du auf eine umfangreiche Wissensdatenbank mit ausführlichen Tutorials, ein Community-Forum sowie einem FAQ-Bereich zugreifen kannst.

Diese Art von Rund-um-die-Uhr-Support und die flexiblen Kontaktmöglichkeiten sind ziemlich beeindruckend.

Preise

4.4

Die Templates sind etwas teurer als üblich, aber der Aufpreis lohnt sich.

Wenn es um Preisgestaltung geht, funktioniert MotoCMS ein bisschen anders. Anstatt entsprechend Deiner Anforderungen aus einer Reihe von Tarifen auszuwählen, musst Du bei MotoCMS direkt loslegen, eine Vorlage auswählen und mit dem Aufbau Deiner Webseite beginnen.

Die Vorlagen mögen teuer erscheinen, wenn Du diese mit den Kosten für die Premium-Tarife anderer Website-Builder vergleichst. Hinzu kommt, dass Du noch etwas mehr Geld einplanen solltest, wenn Du zusätzliche Plugins wie E-Commerce benötigst.

Sind diese Preise gerechtfertigt? Wenn Du Dir die Funktionen und Gestaltungsfreiheit ansiehst, die MotoCMS bietet, dann wirst du wahrscheinlich zu dem Schluss kommen, dass der Gegenwert die Kosten rechtfertigt.

Zum Glück kannst Du die Vorlage Deiner Wahl 14 Tage lang kostenlos ausprobieren. Wenn Dir die Vorlage gefällt, kannst Du sie bezahlen und behalten, ohne dass Du die während der Testphase vorgenommenen Änderungen einbüßt.

Fazit zu MotoCMS

MotoCMS ist seit fast einem Jahrzehnt in der Branche tätig und diese umfangreiche Erfahrung kommt häufig zum Vorschein. Von Anfang an vermittelt dieser Website-Builder den Eindruck, dass jeder damit eine professionelle Selbstbau-Webseite erstellen kann, ohne dass dafür komplexe Kenntnisse benötigt werden. Die Vorlagen mögen etwas teurer sein, aber die soliden Funktionen, die große Auswahl an Motiven und die gestalterische Freiheit bieten ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. MotoCMS ist sicherlich eine gute Investition für alle, die ernsthaft daran interessiert sind, eine leistungsstarke Webseite aufzubauen und damit Ihr Geschäft voranzubringen.

Donna Moses
Donna Moses
Donna ist eine leidenschaftliche Autorin, die alles daran setzt, mitreißende und zum Nachdenken anregende Texte für die Tech- und Online-Welt zu schreiben. Sie kann sich leicht für neue Technologien und Internet-Trends begeistern.

MotoCMS Alternativen

Wix

Wix

77 Rezensionen

4.9
SimpleSite

SimpleSite

64 Rezensionen

4.8
Site123

Site123

20 Rezensionen

4.8
Jimdo

Jimdo

18 Rezensionen

4.8
52456

Our independent research work and honest reviews are supported partially by commissions received when you buy through our website

Reviews and expert opinion MotoCMS

Donna Moses
Donna Moses
Website Development Expert

MotoCMS has been in the industry for close to a decade now, and their vast experience is very evident on several fronts. From the get-go, this site builder gives you the impression that anyone can use it to build a professional DIY website without any complex expertise needed.

Overview

Motocms-overview

MotoCMS Is Pricey, but Its Powerful Features and Design Freedom Are Well Worth It.

While MotoCMS might initially seem like the right website builder for your needs, it’s no match for more popular website builders like Wix.

MotoCMS brings together the concept of content management and SaaS to provide a powerful website builder that is flexible enough for both beginners and experienced developers. Whether you are looking to build a simple landing page or a robust digital storefront, this site builder offers some solid features that you can depend on.

MotoCMS offers a pre-designed template that can be completed by dragging and dropping elements from the feature-packed admin panel. What’s really great about this builder is that its owners are constantly upgrading it to improve ease of use.

MotoCMS is in the business of creating templates, which are then bundled into the MotoCMS site builder. Unsurprisingly, there are thousands of flexible, customizable, and mobile-friendly templates for every business niche to choose from.

There’s a host of great features including eCommerce, SEO options, and social media integration, as well as an impressive selection of plugins that add functionality to any type of website.

Unfortunately, MotoCMS seems to have overlooked the standard blogging functionality. So, if you are looking for a serious blogging platform, this builder may not be the right option for you.

Templates

4.5
motocms-templatesGreat Range of Professional and Customizable Templates.

Wide choice: When it comes to MotoCMS templates, you’re spoiled for choice. There are literally thousands of designs to choose from in diverse business niches. Both child-themes and pre-made templates are available for experienced developers and amateurs as well.

Responsive:  All templates are responsive and fit perfectly on smartphone, tablet, and desktop. Automatic optimization means you do not have to manually adjust text or image—just add content and the desktop view will be automatically resized to the smaller screen.

Customization: There is a wide set of customization tools, so you can change the look and feel of your website to suit your business needs. While MotoCMS offers a good choice of stock images,, you can add your own images, add and edit content, change the background color, and so much more. All this is made possible by the intuitive drag and drop visual editor.Explore MotoCMS Templates

Features

4.4
motocms-featuresJust the Tools You Need for a Powerful and Functional Website.

SEO: MotoCMS is big on SEO with robust on-page optimization tools. You can do everything—add keywords, meta-descriptions, page title, and set custom URLs for blog posts and pages. You can also optimize images using descriptions, ALT tags, and titles. In addition, you can set “rel=canonical” tag as well as “no-follow” and “no-index” attributes, something very few site builders allow you to do. Integration with Webmaster Tools and Google Analytics can be done with ease right from the admin panel.

eCommerce: eCommerce is not one of MotoCMS’s strongest selling points, but you have the option of either buying an eCommerce template or a premium eCommerce plugin to integrate into your HTML theme, if you want to set up a digital storefront. With both options, you can do the basics—including SEO optimization for each product, customer management, inventory management, product categorization, and brand management. However, you are only limited to PayPal and 2Checkout for payment processing.

App store: One thing that justifies MotoCMS prices is the wide availability of helpful and relevant widgets that can be accessed from the page editor. You will find everything from Google Maps to text boxes, galleries, contact forms, videos, eCommerce, and so much more. All these integrations go a long way to pack functionality into your website.See full list of features

Ease of use

4.4
MotoCMS

Longer Sign up Process but Smooth Sailing Thereafter.

I found the signup process at MotoCMS more time consuming than that of other builders. There are several loops to jump—you first have to select your business category, choose a template, confirm email, and then start the trial. However, after these initial steps, the rest of the process was seamless and was made easier by the popups that guide you throughout the process of designing your website.

Straightforward Drag and Drop Functionality.

No coding is required to use the MotoCMS builder. Simply use the intuitive drag and drop editor to add widgets, images, and text. It doesn’t hurt to have HTML knowledge either—there are fantastic developer tools for anyone interested in using code. As a CMS, this builder makes it easy to upload and install files on your hosting and to export them to another host.

motocms-userfriendly2See if MotoCMS is Right for You

Support

4.5
motocms-supportReliable Round-the-Clock Support.

MotoCMS had done a good job with its support service. There are both a live chat option and an efficient email ticketing system that lets you submit and keep track of your requests.

If you prefer a return phone call from the support team, simply enter your phone number and they will get back to you.

There’s a support portal from where you can access a robust knowledge base with in-depth tutorials, a community forum, as well as a FAQs section.

This type of round-the-clock support and flexible communication options is quite impressive.

Pricing

4.4

Templates Are Pricier Than Usual, but You Get Value for Your Money.

When it comes to pricing plans, MotoCMS works a little bit differently. Instead of having a series of plans to choose from based on your website needs, MotoCMS requires you to jump straight in, select a template, and start building your website.

Admittedly, their templates can seem pricey if you were to compare these with the cost of premium plans offered by other site builders. Also, if you need additional plugins such as eCommerce, you’d need to fork out more money.

Are these prices justifiable? When you look at the features and design freedom MotoCMS offers, you probably get value for your money.

Luckily, you can try any template of your choice free for 14 days. If you like the template, you can pay for it and keep it without losing any of the edits you made during the trial period.

Comparison

How does MotoCMS match up to the competition?

WixCompare 4.9 Compare
SquarespaceCompare 4.8 Compare
MotoCMSCompare 4.4 Compare
SimpleSiteCompare 2.5 Compare

User reviews

Based on 4 reviews in 1 languages
1.8
Write a Review
Language
  • English (4)
Sort by
Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Reply to review
Reply
Visit MotoCMS
reply
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'motocms', this, true);"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
3.0
Lluís Segura
Spain
October 07, 2020
No optimized for mobile Pagespeed?

Hello, I have a web made with MotoCMS and it don't score so good on Pagespeed mobile version. It's a problem for me. I have payed a SEO professional to improve the web, and I worked so hard the contents. Anybody have the same problem with MotoCMS and Pagespeed (mobile version)? Thanks

avatar
2.0
anonymus
USA
September 18, 2020
MOTOCMS many bugs

I have encountered so many bugs with MotoCms that it is harming my business. Simple duplication is not working. I cannot upload pictures that are exported from PS. For the money I spend on this template and the work I need to do to make it work, file support tickets it's to much. I like the template and the layouts. But!

avatar
1.0
anonymus
Poland
July 21, 2020
bad support

MotoCMS Ecommerce is the worst experience ever ... plenty of bugs, I report them all, but support not trying to fix them and I didnt get answer from over month - all I could hear is "We're really sorry that our developer haven't provided a reply yet. We've sent him a reminder to provide a solution asap." . Wasting money and time.

MotoCMS
August 13, 2020

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We are continually working on the improvement of our eCommerce product, and now it is much better than it was. If you are willing to give it a try, you will see the improvement we have made.

avatar
1.0
anonymus
Costa Rica
April 11, 2020
Fraudsters

They charge my card 3 times fo the same transaction, than after I complaint 2 time, they send me a here, click on this link to fix it and for the second time, a broken link. Same exact thing hapend to my friend and these jokers last year. I have a feeling that most of there 5star ratings are fake.

MotoCMS
August 13, 2020

We are terribly sorry. Billing system issues could happen from time to time due to lag or poor connection, and we are working to minimize them for you. We are sure that all extra charges were canceled and returned to you already. If not, please contact us on the following page, and we will do our best to resolve this issue: https://support.motocms.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Bottom line on MotoCMS

MotoCMS has been in the industry for close to a decade now, and their vast experience is very evident on several fronts. From the get-go, this site builder gives you the impression that anyone can use it to build a professional DIY website without any complex expertise needed. Their templates may be a somewhat costlier, but the robust features, the wide choice of themes, and the design freedom accorded do give you good value for money. MotoCMS is certainly a good investment for anyone serious about building a powerful website that will grow with their business.

If you’re not sure MotoCMS is right for you, read our rundown of the best website builders to learn about better options.

Donna Moses
Donna Moses
Donna is a passionate writer who is all about creating engaging and thought-provoking content for the tech and online world. She is an avid lover of new technology and internet trends.

MotoCMS Alternatives

Wix
4.9
Best for full creative freedom
Read Review
SITE123
4.7
Best for beginners & single-page websites
Read Review
Squarespace
4.8
Best for a blog + store combo
Read Review
GoDaddy Website Builder
4.6
Best for tons of website and marketing tools in one place
Read Review
52356