ANALYSE ET OPINION D'EXPERT 4GoodHosting

Classé 158 sur 246 Hébergeurs de sites web
4.3
1 0
Basé sur 1 avis en 1 langues
Localisations de serveurs
Vancouver
Toronto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Experte en hébergement Web
4GoogHosting offre des services d'h̩bergement web complets aux entreprises de Colombie britannique, au Canada. Les abonnements facilitent la t̢che (et respectent porte-monnaie) aux professionnels qui veulent ̩tablir une pr̩sence en ligne, en offrant non seulement les fonctionnalit̩s "normales" comme l'installation cPanel, des installateurs d'applis en un clic, et les possibilit̩s de e-commerce, mais aussi le design de logos, des solutions de SEO, et un cr̩ateur de site mobile.

Tarifs

Hébergements de VPS

Moe Details
Un domaine gratuit est inclus lors de l'achat d'un service d'hébergement de 4GoodHosting

Avis d'utilisateurs

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Hébergement web
    • Personal
    • Business
    • Business-W
    • SSD Business
    • Advanced
    • SSD Advanced
    • Advanced-W
    • Hébergements de VPS
    • Startup
    • Enterprise
    • Startup SSD
    • Startup
    • Enterprise +
    • Enterprise SSD
    • Startup W SSD
    • Enterprise + SSD
    • Enterprise
    • Enterprise W SSD
    • Enterprise +
    • Enterprise + W SSD
    • Gold SSD
    • Platinum SSD
    • Gold W SSD
    • Platinum W SSD
Langue
  • Choisissez la langue de l'avis
    • English (1)
Trier par
  • Le plus récent
  • Le plus récent
  • Le plus ancien
  • Le meilleur
  • Le pire
Écrire un avis
Répondre à l'avis
Reply
Visitez 4GoodHosting
fr
Erreur
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', '4goodhosting', this, true);"
5
Igor W
USA
5
Very knowledgeable employees, do great setup

I bought a business with a website hosted by 4goodhosting. Was happy to see everything was setup properly, knowing previous owners weren't technical at all. Initial interaction was very positive and their support staff seems amazing. Definitely recommend their services.

Conclusion concernant 4GoodHosting

4GoodHosting est un fournisseur de service d’hébergement basé au Canada, qui existe depuis 2002. Même s’il s’agit d’une entreprise de petite taille, il est évident qu’ils ont investi beaucoup de temps et d’attention dans leurs offres et dans leur service client. Leur spécialité est de proposer des services d’hébergement web abordables et fiables à l’intégralité de la province de la Colombie britannique.

 

Fonctionnalités et facilité d’utilisation

Regardez le site principal de 4GoodHosting et vous réaliserez rapidement qu’ils visent à offrir un pôle complet pour les professionnels et les entreprises cherchant à établir une présence en ligne. Ils offrent non seulement une gamme d’abonnements pleins de fonctionnalités, mais aussi des services supplémentaires comme le design de logos, des solutions de SEO avancées, et même un créateur de site mobile.

Leurs abonnements d’hébergement contiennent toutes les fonctionnalités typique d’un hébergeur web de qualité, comme :

  • Beaucoup d’espace disque et de bande passante
  • Installation d’applis en un clic
  • Comptes e-mail
  • Installation cPanel
  • Prise en charge des sites de e-commerce
  • Outils SEO avancés
  • Les statistiques web

Leur créateur de site et de site mobile mérite d’être mentionné. Le premier est inclus gratuitement dans l’abonnement Advanced Cloud, et les deux bénéficient d’un essai gratuit de sept jours, histoire de pouvoir l’essayer avant de l’acheter.

Pour ses abonnements d’hébergement, 4GoodHosting utilise un classique de l’industrie, cPanel, les utilisateurs ne devraient pas avoir de difficultés à naviguer sur l’interface. Leur site web est lui aussi agréable à regarder et simple à naviguer, puisque la plupart des informations sont accessibles en un clic ou deux.

Là où le bât blesse, c’est que leur système de vente en ligne est plutôt médiocre : commander un abonnement d’hébergement classique est plutôt simple, mais si vous souhaitez opter pour l’un de leurs services payants, c’est assez compliqué depuis leur portail de vente classique.

 

Tarifs et assistance

4GoodHosting propose toute une gamme de services d’hébergement, allant de l’hébergement sur cloud très abordable aux abonnements d’hébergement pour revente à haute puissance. Il n’existe pas d’abonnement gratuit (sauf si vous êtes une organisation caritative canadienne), mais ils proposent une garantie de remboursement pendant 30 jours, sans poser de questions.

Vous pouvez sélectionner la durée de contrat souhaitée, allant de un mois à deux ans. Bien évidemment, plus le contrat est long, plus la réduction est intéressante.

Si vous souhaitez améliorer ou réduire votre abonnement, vous devrez créer un ticket et l’envoyer à l’équipe commerciale, puisqu’il n’existe pas d’option pour y parvenir depuis le panneau de gestion. Annuler votre abonnement nécessite également que vous envoyiez un ticket.

J’étais un peu déçu de constater que leur abonnement le plus simple, Personal Cloud, n’inclut pas l’enregistrement de domaine gratuit. Mais cela dit, c’est compréhensible, vu les tarifs. Pour obtenir un domaine gratuit, vous devrez opter pour leur abonnement Business Cloud ou mieux – mais si vous lancez un site de e-commerce, je vous recommande de choisir l’abonnement Advanced Cloud (qui inclut un certificat SSL privé et gratuit) au minimum.

En tant que petite entreprise d’hébergement web, ils mettent un point d’honneur à prendre soin de leurs clients et à leur accorder du temps. Ils proposent une base de connaissance impressionnante, avec plus de 2000 textes explicatifs et tutos vidéo, ce qui montre à quel point ils ont investi pour s’assurer que leurs clients puissent trouver eux-mêmes les réponses dont ils ont besoin.

Leur équipe d’assistance est disponible en permanence, 365 jours par an, par chat, téléphone ou e-mail. Un test rapide de leur chat en direct s’est montré efficace : en seulement trente secondes après avoir lancé le chat, j’ai été connecté à un représentant du service client, qui a répondu à mes questions très rapidement. Ils sont également très actifs sur les réseaux sociaux, et leurs fils Twitter, Facebook, et Google+ sont mis à jours tous les quelques jours.

 

Résumé

Si vous cherchez un service d’hébergement canadien, 4GoodHosting est une option sûre. Ils fournissent non seulement une assistance de haute qualité qui prend les mesures nécessaires pour s’assurer que tous les problèmes sont résolus, mais leurs services d’hébergement sont également très abordables, et échelonnables, pour les professionnels et les entreprises.

Pour :

  • Abonnements d’hébergement abordables et échelonnables
  • Sauvegardes quotidiennes automatiques et couverture qui résiste aux désastres
  • Créateur de site mobile
  • Petite entreprise très versée dans la qualité

Contre :

  • Les abonnements les moins chers n’incluent pas de domaine gratuit
  • Pas de manière simple de modifier les abonnements par l’interface
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra est écrivaine et éditrice. Basée à Singapour, Sandra comprend tout à fait que les entreprises ont besoin de suivre les technologies les plus récentes et aime la recherche et l'étude des derniers développements de la technologie.

4GoodHosting Alternatives

236895
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Tous droits réservés.

Reviews and expert opinion 4GoodHosting

Ranked 1327th from 3924 Web Hosting
4.3
Server locations
Vancouver
Toronto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Web Hosting Expert
4GoogHosting offers comprehensive website hosting services to businesses in British Columbia, Canada. Packages make it easy (and affordable) for business professionals to establish an online presence, offering not only the "normal" features like cPanel installation, one-click app installers, and e-commerce support, but also logo design, SEO solutions, and a mobile website builder.

Overview

4GoodHosting is a small hosting company that simply isn’t a match for big brands like Hostinger. The bigger hosting companies simply offer a better price for similar configuration.

4GoodHosting is a Canadian-based web hosting provider that’s been around since 2002. Though they’re a small setup, it’s clear that they’ve invested quite a bit of time and care into refining their core offerings and customer service. They specialize in providing affordable, reliable web hosting services to the entire province of British Columbia.

Features & Ease of Use

Take a look at 4GoodHosting’s main website and you’ll quickly realize that they aim to be a one-stop hub for professionals and businesses looking to establish an online presence. Not only do they offer a range of feature-packed hosting packages, but they also provide added-value services such as logo design, advanced SEO solutions, and even a mobile website builder.

Their hosting packages come with all the features typical of a quality web host, including:

  • A good amount of disk space and bandwidth
  • One-click app installers
  • Email accounts
  • cPanel installation
  • Support for e-commerce sites
  • Advanced SEO tools
  • Web analytics

Their website builder and mobile website builder are of notable mention. The former is included free in their Advanced Cloud hosting package, but both builders have a seven-day free trial available so you can try before you buy.

4GoodHosting employs the industry-standard cPanel with its hosting packages, so users should have little difficulty navigating the interface. Their website is also easy on the eyes and simple to navigate, with most information quickly accessed in one or two clicks.

One gripe is that their online sales system is less than stellar: ordering a standard hosting package is straightforward enough, but if you’d like to go for any of their added-value services, there’s no clear way to do so through their regular sales portal.

Pricing & Support

4GoodHosting offers a variety of hosting services, ranging from inexpensive cloud hosting plans to high-powered reseller hosting packages. There’s no free plan available (unless you happen to be a Canadian charity), but they do have a 30-day money-back guarantee with no questions asked.

You can select the contract length you’d like: anywhere from a single month to two years. Of course, the longer the contract term, the greater the discount.

If you’d like to upgrade or downgrade your plan, you’ll have to open up a support ticket with the sales team, as there’s no option to easily do so in the user management panel. Canceling your hosting plan requires you to submit a support ticket as well.

I was mildly disappointed that their most basic Personal Cloud plan doesn’t come with free domain registration. Then again, that’s understandable, given how affordably priced it is. To get a free domain, you’ll have to opt for their Business Cloud plan or better – but if you’re launching an e-commerce website, I’d recommend choosing the Advanced Cloud plan (which includes a free private SSL certificate) at the very least.

As a small web hosting company, their value is in the extra time and care they’re able to give to their customers. They have an impressive knowledge base of over 2000 help videos and text tutorials, which makes it clear that they’ve invested quite a bit into making sure their clients can find the answers they need.

4GoodHosting

Their customer support team is also available around the clock 365 days a year through live chat, phone, and email.A quick test of their live chat function proved fruitful: in just 30 seconds after initiating the chat, I was connected to a customer service representative, who answered my questions promptly. They’re also very active on social media, with their Twitter, Facebook, and Google+ feeds updated every few days.

Pricing

4.3

VPS Hosting

Moe Details
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from 4GoodHosting

User reviews

5.0
Based on 1 reviews in 1 languages
Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Web Hosting
    • Personal
    • Business
    • Business-W
    • SSD Business
    • Advanced
    • SSD Advanced
    • Advanced-W
    • VPS Hosting
    • Startup
    • Enterprise
    • Startup SSD
    • Startup
    • Enterprise +
    • Enterprise SSD
    • Startup W SSD
    • Enterprise + SSD
    • Enterprise
    • Enterprise W SSD
    • Enterprise +
    • Enterprise + W SSD
    • Gold SSD
    • Platinum SSD
    • Gold W SSD
    • Platinum W SSD
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (1)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit 4GoodHosting
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', '4goodhosting', this, true);"
5
Igor W
USA
5
Very knowledgeable employees, do great setup

I bought a business with a website hosted by 4goodhosting. Was happy to see everything was setup properly, knowing previous owners weren't technical at all. Initial interaction was very positive and their support staff seems amazing. Definitely recommend their services.

Bottom line on 4GoodHosting

If you’re looking for a Canadian web hosting provider, 4GoodHosting is a safe bet. Not only do they provide top-notch customer support that goes the extra mile to make sure every issue is neatly resolved, but their web hosting services are competitively priced, scalable options for professionals and business owners alike.

4GoodHosting might offer a good service at a reasonable price, but does it match up with the top web hosting companies? We find it hard to say “yes.”

Pros

  • Affordable and scalable web hosting plans
  • Automatic daily backups and disaster-proof coverage
  • Offers mobile website builder
  • Small setup ensures excellent quality of care

Cons

  • Entry-level plan doesn’t include free domain
  • No easy way to change plans via interface
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra is a writer and editor based in Singapore. Sandra keenly understands the need for businesses to remain on the cutting edge with the latest technologies and enjoys researching and the newest developments in tech.

4GoodHosting Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Best overall value for money
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
Best hosting for growing businesses
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.8
Best managed hosting solution
Read Review
Flywheel
4.7
Best beginner-friendly managed hosting
Read Review
168800