REVIEWS UND EXPERTENMEINUNGEN Pattayanet

Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Experte für Web-Hosting

Pattayanet ist ein in Deutschland ansässiger, 1989 gegründeter Webhosting-Anbieter. Dieser Anbieter befasst sich mit der Bereitstellung von Webhosting-Lösungen und Webdesign-Leistungen für seine Kunden. Seine Zielgruppe sind kleine Unternehmen wie etwa professionelle Blogs.

Übersicht

Pattayanet

Pattayanet hat zwar Server in Deutschland, aber für das Hosten Deiner Website gibt es beliebtere Unternehmen in Deutschland. Mit einem CDN bekommst Du heutzutage außerdem ein ähnliches Abo zu einem viel niedrigeren Preis mit besserer Leistung bei einem internationalen Unternehmen wie Hostinger (Hier kannst Du einen Test seines Leistungsangebots in Deutschland lesen).

Der Webhosting-Anbieter Pattayanet erbringt seit mindestens 30 Jahren Internetdienste. Das in Deutschland ansässige Unternehmen hat HTML/CSS-Webdesign-Leistungen und Webhosting-Lösungen im Angebot. Der Anbieter ist stolz auf sein Engagement für Umweltschutz und seine Bestrebungen zur Senkung des Kohlendioxidausstoßes. Auch in Thailand ist er stark vertreten.

Die Pattayanet-Website ist auf Englisch und Deutsch verfügbar.

Funktionen und Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Nachfolgend einige Funktionen, die Du bei den Hosting-Lösungen von Pattayanet erwarten kannst:

  • Bedienfald cPanel
  • MySQL 5-Datenbanken
  • PhpMyAdmin
  • Unterstützt PHP 4, 5, CGI, Perl, Python, Ruby
  • Fehlerseiten
  • Antivirus, Antispam
  • Subdomains
  • Webmail
  • FTP-Konten
  • Bandbreite 100 MBits/s
  • Statistiken
  • E-Mail-Postfächer
  • Kostenlose Sofort-Einrichtung
  • POP3-, IMAP-E-Mail-Konten

Bei den Webhosting-Lösungen setzt Pattayanet auf ein einfach zu bedienendes WebCenter, das ein spezielles FTP ersetzt. So kann der Anbieter die Dateien seiner Kunden komfortabel verwalten. Als Bedienfeld nutzt das Unternehmen nutzt cPanel. Darüber hinaus unterstützen die Hosting-Pakete Python, eine beliebte Programmiersprache.

Die Webhosting-Lösungen gibt es in drei Abo-Paketen: Privat, Business und Deluxe. Das Basispaket Privat bietet 1000 MB Speicherplatz, 3000 GB monatliche Bandbreite, FTP-Konten und einige (Anzahl nicht angegeben) E-Mail-Konten. Deluxe, das umfangreichste Paket, umfasst 10 GB Festplattenspeicher, unbegrenzte monatliche Bandbreite, 50 FTP-Konten und 500 E-Mail-Konten. 

Jedes der Webhosting-Pakete von Pattayanet ist mit 100 MBit/s Bandbreite verbunden. Die Hosting-Pakete sind mit einer Sicherungs- und Wiederherstellungsfunktion ausgestattet. Die Firma führt täglich automatische Backups. Damit wird sichergestellt, dass die Dateien und Daten der Kunden auch im Falle einer Datenkatastrophe geschützt sind. Der Anbieter hat sich für die Schutztechnologie RAID entschieden; das, sorgt für noch mehr Datensicherheit.

Die Hostingpakete von Pattayanet verfügen zudem über E-Mail-Funktionen für die berufliche und private Kommunikation. Der kostenlose und benutzerfreundliche Webmailer.Pro ermöglicht den Kunden, E-Mails zu senden und zu empfangen.

Die Kunden können Webmailer.Pro um Groupware-Funktionalität und professionelle Mobildienste erweitern. Hierfür gibt es optionale Upgrades wie Premium Mailbox und Mobility Mailbox. Alternativ steht es den Kunden frei, ein eigenes E-Mail-Programm zu verwenden. Dieser Anbieter scheint kein SSL-Zertifikat anzubieten, auch nicht als gesondert zu erwerbendes zusätzliches Add-on.

Preise und Kundendienst

Die Hosting-Pakete von Pattayanet sind relativ teuer. Die Kunden können monatlich bezahlen, da das Unternehmen einen flexiblen Abrechnungszyklus anbietet. Die Zahlungsbedingungen des Unternehmens sind unkompliziert; es gibt keine versteckten Gebühren. Die Preise sind in US-Dollar angegeben.

Außerdem im Angebot: eine kostenlose Sofort-Einrichtung für jedes Webhosting-Abopaket. Obwohl es laut Anbieter eine Geld-zurück-Garantie gibt, habe ich auf der Website hierzu keine weiterführenden Informationen gefunden. Ungeachtet dessen bietet das Hosting-Unternehmen eine Netzwerk-Verfügbarkeitsgarantie von 99,9 %.

Pattayanet

Der Kundendienst von Pattayanet ist für die Kunden per Telefon- und E-Mail erreichbar. Live-Chat oder Ticketsystem konnte ich auf der Website nicht finden. Das technische Support-Team ist rund um die Uhrerreichbar und der Anbieter verspricht, dass auf Kundenanfragen schnell reagiert wird. Auf die von mir versandte Support-E-Mail erhielt ich allerdings leider keine Antwort. Auf der Website von Pattayanet gibt es auch keine Wissensdatenbank.

Preise

4.1

Nutzerbewertungen

Sei der erste Nutzer, der eine Bewertung zu Pattayanet in Deutsch schreibt!
Eine Rezension verfassen

Vergleich

Wie schlägt sich Pattayanet verglichen zur Konkurrenz?

Hostinger Vergleichen 4.9 Vergleichen
InterServer Vergleichen 4.8 Vergleichen
Pattayanet Vergleichen 4.1 Vergleichen
Register.it Vergleichen 2.4 Vergleichen

Fazit zu Pattayanet

Pattayanet ist der ideale Anbieter für Inhaber kleiner und mittlerer Unternehmen, die sich Web-Hosting, Web-Design und E-Mail-Dienste wünschen. Dieser Anbieter bietet seinen Kunden robuste und zuverlässige Support-Lösungen wie Tutorials und eine Wissensdatenbank.

Pro

  • Programmiersprache Python auf den Hosting-Lösungen
  • Unterstützt PHP 4, 5, MySQL, PhpMyAdmin
  • Täglich automatische Backups
  • Netzwerk-Verfügbarkeitsgarantie 99,9 %

Kontra

  • Kein Support per Live-Chat und Ticketsystem
  • Keine Geld-zurück-Garantie, keine sonstigen Rückerstattungsregeln

Hol Dir umweltfreundliche Hosting-Lösungen auf Pattayanet

Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u ist Texter, Autor und SEO-Spezialist. Wenn er nicht arbeitet, singt er laut seine Lieblingslieder. Er ist auch ein bekennender und begeisterter Leser der New York Times.

Pattayanet Alternativen

1352641

We rank vendors based on rigorous testing and research, but also take into account your feedback and our commercial agreements with providers. This page contains affiliate links. Advertising Disclosure

Pattayanet Review 2024 – Is It Worth It?

Solomon Ndung'u Solomon Ndung'u Web Hosting Expert

Founded in 1989, Pattayanet is a web hosting vendor based in Germany. This vendor focuses on the provisioning of web hosting solutions and web design services to its clients. Its target audience is small business enterprises such as professional blogs.

We hosted the same WordPress website on the most popular web hosting platforms and measured their performance
Click here to see our results >>

Overview

Pattayanet.de_

Pattayanet is a web hosting provider that has been providing internet services for at least 30 years. This Germany-based firm offers HTML/CSS web design services and web hosting solutions. This vendor prides itself on its commitment to environmental conservation and efforts to reduce carbon dioxide emissions. It also has a significant presence in Thailand. The Pattayanet website is available in English and German.

Features and Ease of Use

The following are some of the features you can expect to find in Pattayanet hosting solutions:

  • cPanel control panel
  • MySQL 5 databases
  • PhpMyAdmin
  • PHP 4, 5, CGI, Perl, Python, Ruby support
  • Error pages
  • Antivirus, Antispam
  • Subdomains
  • Webmail
  • FTP accounts
  • 100 Mbits/s bandwidth
  • Statistics
  • Email boxes
  • Free instant setup
  • POP3, IMAP email accounts

Pattayanet’s web hosting solutions use an easy-to-use WebCenter that replaces a special FTP. This allows the vendor to conveniently manage its clients’ files. The firm uses the cPanel control panel. Furthermore, its hosting packages support Python, a popular programming language.

This firm’s web hosting solutions include three packages: Privat, Business, and Deluxe. Its basic package, Privat comes with 1000MB disk space, 3000GB monthly bandwidth, FTP accounts, and some (number not specified) email accounts. Deluxe, its most advanced package includes 10GB disk space, unlimited monthly bandwidth, 50 FTP accounts, and 500 email accounts.

Each of Pattayanet’s web hosting packages is connected to 100Mbit/s bandwidth. Its hosting packages are equipped with a backup and restore function. The firm performs daily automatic backups that ensure its clients’ files and data are safeguarded even in the event of data catastrophe. In addition, data security is enhanced by the vendor’s decision to deploy RAID protection technology.

What’s more, Pattayanet hosting packages come with email functionality for both professional and private communication. It provides a free and user-friendly Webmailer.Pro, which allows customers to send and receive emails.

Customers can extend Webmailer.Pro with groupware functionality as well as professional mobile using optional upgrades such as Premium Mailbox and Mobility Mailbox. Alternatively, customers are also at liberty to use their own email program. This vendor does not appear to offer an SSL certificate even as an extra add-on for separate purchase.

Pricing and Support

Pattayanet hosting packages are relatively expensive. Its customers can make monthly payments since the firm offers a flexible billing cycle. This firm adopts a straightforward policy on payment with no hidden fees. Its prices are listed in U.S. dollars.

It also offers free instant setup for each of its web hosting packages. While the vendor mentions that it offers a money-back guarantee, I did not find any information on its website that would further explain this policy. That notwithstanding, the hosting company does offer a network uptime guarantee of 99.9%.

Pattayanet.de pas

Customers can reach out to the Pattayanet customer support team through phone and email. There is no live chat or ticketing system available on the website. The technical support team is accessible 24/7, and the vendor assures quick responses to customer inquiries. Unfortunately, I did not receive any response to the support email I sent them. Additionally, Pattayanet does not have a knowledge base on its website.

4.1

Pricing

Comparison

How does Pattayanet match up to the competition?

1HostingerCompareOur Score4.9Compare
1IONOSCompareOur Score4.8Compare
1PattayanetCompareOur Score4.1Compare
1Go4HostingCompareOur Score2.4Compare

Pattayanet REVIEW: BOTTOM LINE

Pattayanet is the ideal firm for small and medium-sized business operators searching for web hosting, web design, and email services. That said, the vendor still has a lot to do to offer its customers robust and reliable support solutions, including tutorials and a knowledge base.

Pros

  • Python programming language on its hosting solutions
  • PHP 4, 5, MySQL, PhpMyAdmin support
  • Daily automatic backups
  • 99.9% network uptime guarantee

Cons

  • Doesn’t offer live chat, ticketing system support
  • No money-back guarantee or any other refund policy

Buy environmentally friendly hosting solutions at Pattayanet1
Solomon Ndung'u Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung’u is a writer, author, and SEO specialist. When he’s not working, you will find him singing his favorite tunes. He is also a confessed avid reader of The New York Times.
User reviews
Be the first user to leave a review about Pattayanet in English!
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Pattayanet
reply
en
Error
onclick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Visit User Reviews', 'pattayanet', this, true, ReturnPopup );"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
Family sharingMulti User SharingExpert SupportBackupSmart syncPersonal SolutionBusiness SolutionTeams optionsOffline foldersFile history and recovery
Pattayanet Alternatives
Hostinger: Best Performance & Low Cost
Our Score
4.9
Lowest prices on the market for long-term plans
Read Review
IONOS: Premium Features on a Budget
Our Score
4.8
Dedicated support advisor and instantly scalable performance
Read Review
InterServer: Best Monthly Hosting Plan
Our Score
4.8
The best choice for hosting on a month-to-month basis
Read Review
Nexcess: Best Managed Hosting
Our Score
4.7
Best managed hosting for multiple platforms, from WordPress to Magento
Read Review
715930
Best Speed & Uptime1image

Great Hosting for a Great Price

Plus, get a FREE domain name and email