ANALYSE ET OPINION D'EXPERT Planet Hoster

Classé 139 sur 246 Hébergeurs de sites web
4.3

Tarifs

Un domaine gratuit est inclus lors de l'achat d'un service d'hébergement de Planet Hoster

Conclusion concernant Planet Hoster

PlanetHoster est établi depuis 2007 et a depuis bien grandi. C’est en grande partie grâce à leurs service d’hébergement de grande qualité, qu’ils proposent à des clients dans toute l’Amérique du Nord et l’Europe. Ils ont actuellement plus de 60 000 clients et hébergent plus de 100 000 sites web. Leurs centres de données sont situés à Montréal, Canada et Paris, France. En plus de leurs services d’hébergement partagé, ils proposent l’enregistrement de noms de domaines, des serveurs cloud gérés, des certificats SSL, et d’autres services web.

 

Fonctionnalités et facilité d’utilisation

PlanetHoster est populaire grâce à sa plateforme d’hébergement partagé puissante, je vais donc commencer par ça. Leur abonnement tout-en-un inclut un panneau de contrôle World maison et cPanel pour une gestion facile des comptes, et tous les utilisateurs en hébergement partagés sont hébergés sur une infrastructure sur cloud, puissante et échelonnable, qui garantit une grande fiabilité.

Cet abonnement tout-en-un, du nom de World, vous donne accès à :

  • 16 Go de RAM et 8 CPUs (pouvant aller respectivement jusqu’à 512 Go et 192 CPU)
  • Espace disque illimité
  • Possibilité d’héberger plusieurs sites
  • Bande passante illimitée
  • Bases de données illimitées
  • Certificats SSL pour chaque domaine
  • E-mails illimités
  • Un nom de domaine gratuit à vie

Comme vous pouvez le constater, PlanetHoster semble avoir dépensé sans compter pour donner à cet abonnement tout-en-un autant de fonctionnalités que possible. Ils incluent non seulement des ressources illimitées, mais aussi des joyaux rares comme IPextension (qui vous donne accès à 1000 adresses IP supplémentaires), des sauvegardes deux fois par jour de leur second centre de données, un créateur de site gratuit, et une plateforme CMS intelligente compatible avec les installations les plus populaires comme WordPress, Joomla!, Drupal, Magento, et Moodle. En gros, cet abonnement est non seulement extrêmement pratique et cela même pour les débutants, mais il s’adresse aussi aux développeurs ayant besoin de fonctionnalités avancées.

Vous pouvez aussi opter pour leur service VIP service pour une somme supplémentaire. Ce service a toutes les fonctions de l’abonnement World, mais vous donne aussi un WHOIS gratuit et privé pour tous vos domaines et des connexions VPN premium depuis plusieurs endroits.

 

Tarifs et assistance

Chez PlanetHoster, l’abonnement en hébergement partagé se situe du côté cher du marché. Mais vu qu’il s’agit d’une offre tout inclus avec bande passante, stockage et même nombre de site par compte illimités, c’est une offre incroyable. Le seul inconvénient c’est que si vous décidez d’héberger disons 50 domaines sur votre compte d’hébergement partagé mais que vous choisissez de rester avec les allocations CPU et RAM, vous constaterez que vos sites tournent un peu moins vite que souhaité. C’est parce que vous serez limité à maximum huit CPU, 24 Go de RAM, et 24 Mo/s I/O par compte d’hébergement partagé à moins que vous décidez de passer à l’abonnement supérieur.

Si vous choisissez d’échelonner votre abonnement, vous pouvez le faire pendant le processus de règlement ou sur le panneau de contrôle hyper simple World et augmenter vos ressources à tout moment. Si vous optez pour plus de CPU, RAM, et Disk I/O, le prix au mois baisse. Vous pouvez aussi faire baisser le prix en optant pour une durée de contrat plus longue.

PlanetHoster a un abonnement d’hébergement web gratuit appelé World Lite. Cela vous donne un accès rapide au monde de la création de site avec de superbes fonctions comme le créateur de site, PHP7, bases de données MySQL, 750 Mo de stockage et plus encore. Ils ont aussi une garantie de remboursement de 14 jours avec l’hébergement partagé World.

Leur assistance technique est très professionnelle et douée en communication, surtout quand vous êtes stressé. Vous pouvez joindre l’assistance avec le chat pendant les heures ouvrables. En dehors des heures de bureau, vos messages seront dirigés vers le système d’assistance par ticket avec un temps de réponse inférieur à 15 minutes, vous êtes donc couvert quoiqu’il arrive. PlanetHoster offre aussi une assistance téléphonique. Mais l’absence de base de connaissance ou de FAQ est surprenante.

 

Résumé

Dans l’ensemble, PlanetHoster est un très bon choix pour l’hébergement cloud partagé de qualité, à des tarifs abordables. Vous serez satisfait du niveau de service obtenu, l’assistance est de qualité, et ils ont la réputation d’être fiable.

Pour :

  • Abonnements d’hébergement partagé tout-en-un
  • Des tas de fonctionnalités rares
  • Abonnement gratuit disponible
  • Serveurs cloud puissants et échelonnables

Contre :

  • Nombre d’abonnements limités
  • Pas de garantie de temps de disponibilité

Planet Hoster Alternatives

269692
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Tous droits réservés.

Website Planet > Web Hosting > Planet Hoster

Reviews and expert opinion Planet Hoster

Ranked 921st from 1915 Web Hosting
4.3
Zlatan Aleksic
Zlatan Aleksic
Web Hosting Expert
PlanetHoster is a large multinational hosting agency that owns and operates their own data centers and hosting infrastructure. The company hosts over 100,000 websites on their servers, located throughout their facilities in France and Canada.

Pricing

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.04
60 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$8.94
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$13.42
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.04
60 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$8.94
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$13.42
More Details

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
10 GB
1 core
1 GB
$22.56
20 GB
2 cores
2 GB
$33.85
30 GB
3 cores
3 GB
$50.78
60 GB
4 cores
4 GB
$67.70
80 GB
5 cores
5 GB
$84.63
100 GB
6 cores
6 GB
$101.56
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
10 GB
1 core
1 GB
$22.56
20 GB
2 cores
2 GB
$33.85
30 GB
3 cores
3 GB
$50.78
60 GB
4 cores
4 GB
$67.70
80 GB
5 cores
5 GB
$84.63
100 GB
6 cores
6 GB
$101.56
More Details

Dedicated Server

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
1.95 TB
8 cores
48 GB
$281.40
1.95 TB
8 cores
48 GB
$337.68
1.95 TB
8 cores
48 GB
$393.96
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
1.95 TB
8 cores
48 GB
$281.40
1.95 TB
8 cores
48 GB
$337.68
1.95 TB
8 cores
48 GB
$393.96
More Details

Cloud Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
60 GB
Unlimited
2 cores
4 GB
$60.49
160 GB
Unlimited
4 cores
8 GB
$145.19
480 GB
Unlimited
24 cores
16 GB
$387.19
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
60 GB
Unlimited
2 cores
4 GB
$60.49
160 GB
Unlimited
4 cores
8 GB
$145.19
480 GB
Unlimited
24 cores
16 GB
$387.19
More Details
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from Planet Hoster

Bottom line on Planet Hoster

PlanetHoster was established in 2007 and have grown rapidly since then.  This is largely thanks to their high quality hosting services, which they offer to customers throughout North America and Europe.  They currently have over 60,000 customers and host more than 100,000 websites. Their data centers are in Montreal, Canada and Paris, France.  In addition to their shared hosting services, they offer domain name registration, managed cloud servers, SSL certificates, and other general web services.

 

Features and Ease of Use

PlanetHoster is popular because of their shared hosting platform, so I’ll start there. Their all-in-one package includes an in-house World control panel and cPanel for easy account management, and all shared hosting users are hosted on a powerful and scalable cloud infrastructure — ensuring the utmost reliability.

This all-in-one plan, named the World package, affords you the following:

  • 16GB RAM and 8 CPUs (expandable to 512GB and 192 CPU respectively)
  • Unlimited disk space
  • Multi-site hosting capabilities
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Unlimited databases
  • Dedicated SSL certificates for each domain
  • Unlimited emails
  • A single free domain name for life

As you can tell, PlanetHoster seems to have spared no expense in making this all-in-one package as feature-packed as possible. Not only do they include unlimited resources, but they have rarely-found perks like IPextension (which gives you up to 1000 additional IP addresses), twice-daily backups to their second data center, a free website builder, and a smart CMS platform that supports the most popular installations such as WordPress, Joomla!, Drupal, Magento, and Moodle. Essentially, not only is this package extremely convenient and beginner-friendly, but it also caters to developers who require more advanced features.

You can also opt for their VIP service at an additional monthly fee. This includes all the features of the World package, but also gives you a free private WHOIS for all your domains and premium VPN connections from multiple locations.

 

Pricing and Support

PlanetHoster’s single shared hosting plan is priced at the higher end of today’s market. But given that it’s an all-inclusive deal with unlimited bandwidth, storage, and even websites hosted per account, it’s actually an amazing deal. The only caveat is that if you do decide to host, say, 50 domains on your shared hosting account but opt to remain at the default CPU and RAM allocations, you may find that your websites are running a tad slower than you’d like. This is because you’ll be capped at the maximum of eight CPUs, 24GB RAM, and 24MB/s I/O per shared hosting account — unless you decide to scale up your package.

If you choose to scale up your package, you can do so from the outset during the checkout process, or go to your user-friendly World control panel to scale up your resources at any time. The more CPU, RAM, and Disk I/O you go for, the more discounted the increments. Of course, you also get a discount for selecting a longer contract term.

PlanetHoster also has a free web hosting plan dubbed World Lite. This gives you quick access to the world of website building with features like a website builder, PHP7, MySQL databases, 750MB storage, and more. They also have a 14-day money back guarantee with their World shared hosting plan.

Their tech support is very professional and easy to communicate with, especially when you’re under stress. You can reach out for support using the live chat during their working hours. Outside of office hours, your messages will be directed to a support ticket service with a response time of under 15 minutes, so you’re covered either way. PlanetHoster offers support through a phone line as well. One thing I did find odd was that I couldn’t find any knowledge base or FAQ, however.

 

Summary

Overall, PlanetHoster is an amazing choice for quality shared cloud hosting at affordable rates. You’ll be happy with the level of service you get, their support is nice, and they have a good reputation for reliability and quality.

Pros:

  • All-inclusive shared hosting package
  • Loads of rarely-found perks
  • Free plan available
  • Powerful, scalable cloud servers

Cons:

  • Limited package options
  • No obvious uptime guarantee
Zlatan Aleksic
Zlatan Aleksic
Zlatan Aleksic is a freelance marketing content writer with years of experience in writing product and service promotions and reviews.

Planet Hoster VS other Web Hosting company

Wondering how Planet Hoster stacks up against other Web Hosting companies? Enter any other Web Hosting company and we will give you a side-by-side comparison.
Please enter the Web Hosting for comparison
VS
Please enter a Web Hosting for comparison
205215