评论与专家意见 He.net

排名72 / 111 网页寄存服务
4.3
詹姆斯·吉尔
詹姆斯·吉尔
网页托管专家
Hurricane Electric提供专用服务器,非常适合大型网站、电子商务网站和经销商网络。 他们不是最狂热的提供商,但他们可以提供您的网站所需的稳定性。

的结论 He.net

Hurricane Electric Internet Services是一家总部位于美国的公司,提供稳定、专用的服务器托管。他们在全球范围内使用弹性光纤拓扑结构和十几条100G冗余路径以及千兆位连接速度。他们不是最狂热的提供商,但他们可以为大型网站和托管网络提供坚实的主干

 

功能和易用性

Hurricane Electric在多光纤千兆位连接上提供专用服务器,可直接连接到主要网络。它们为其服务器提供电池备份和应急发电机,这意味着您的服务器不会因断电而脱机。

当您从Hurricane Electric租用专用服务器时,您将获得以下功能。

  • 选择Linux、Windows或FreeBSD操作系统
  • 使用Root
  • 非现场存储服务器
  • 全天候监控
  • 定期备份
  • 使用情况统计

正如您所看到的,他们的服务并不是太特别。它更类似于旧的惠普台式电脑,没有太多的高级功能。但如果您知道自己在做什么,就可以从中获益。

由于Hurricane Electric仅提供专用服务器而非严格的托管服务,因此您必须具备近乎专业的知识才能使用其服务。他们的服务更适合那些运行大中型网站或那些希望转售托管的网站。如果您正在寻找运营小规模网站,那么您可以更好地为托管VPS提供商的VPS服务寻找强大的共享托管服务。

 

定价和支持

Hurricane Electric在基于报价的系统上提供可自定义的专用服务器,而不是固定费用。如果您想使用他们的服务,他们会提供报价表格的表格,以便您描述您正在寻找的一些内容,并且进一步联系您以获取更多详细信息,以便提供专业报价。

Hurricane Electric的支持工作略有不同。如果您使用的是专用服务器,那么在大多数服务器管理领域,您都应该具备相当的能力。因此,没有可用的知识库提供的唯一形式的支持是全天候电话和电子邮件支持,而 没有免费电话选项

 

Hurricane Electric可以抵御大多数风暴,但没有什么新奇之处

如果您正在寻找简单的专用服务器解决方案,Hurricane Electric可以满足您的需求。他们的服务器专为那些寻求可靠托管服务而不喜欢花俏功能的人而设。

优点:

  • Linux、Windows或FreeBSD OS的选择
  • 使用Root
  • 电池和应急发电机电源备份
  • 光纤千兆位连接

缺点:

  • 有限的支持选项
  • 使用服务所需的专家级知识
詹姆斯·吉尔
詹姆斯·吉尔
詹姆斯·吉尔是一位资深的作家,拥有IT支持的背景。他曾为某些全球最大的公司工作,包括爱立信、康柏、通用电气、美国银行和戴尔。

He.net VS 其他 虚拟主机 公司

想知道%s与其他网络托管公司哪个好?请输入任何其他托管公司,我们将为你提供对照比较。
Please enter the 网页寄存服务 for comparison
VS
请输入%s进行比较
223230
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. 版权所有。

Reviews and expert opinion He.net

Ranked 1013th from 1911 Web Hosting
4.3
Server locations
Fremont
James Guill
James Guill
Web Hosting Expert
Hurricane Electric offers dedicated servers that are perfect for large-scale websites, E-commerce sites, and reseller networks. They aren't the fanciest provider, but they can provide the stability your site needs.

Pricing

Web Hosting

Price
$400
Price
$400
More Details

Bottom line on He.net

he.net

Hurricane Electric Internet Services is a U.S.-based company that offers stable, dedicated server hosting They use a resilient fiber-optic topology with over a dozen 100G redundant paths across the globe along with gigabit connection speeds. They aren’t the fanciest provider around, but they can provide a solid backbone for large-scale websites and hosting networks.

 

Features and Ease of Use

Hurricane Electric offers dedicated servers on multiple fiber optic gigabit connections that connect directly to major networks. They offer both battery backups and emergency generators for their servers, meaning your servers should never go offline due to power outages.

When you rent a dedicated server from Hurricane Electric, you’ll receive the following features.

  • Choice of Linux, Windows, or FreeBSD operating systems
  • Root access
  • Offsite storage server
  • 24/7, 365-day monitoring
  • Regular backups
  • Usage statistics

As you can see, there’s nothing really spectacular about their service. It is more akin to old HP desktop computers. They don’t have much in the way of advanced features, but they will get the job done if you know what you’re doing.

Since Hurricane Electric only offers dedicated servers rather than strict hosting services, you must have near-expert knowledge to use their services. Their services are more suited for those running medium to large scale websites or those looking to resell hosting. If you’re looking for to run a small-scale site, you’d be better served to look for robust shared hosting for VPS services from a managed VPS provider.

 

Pricing and Support

Hurricane Electric offers customizable dedicated servers on a quote based system rather than a flat fee. If you want to use their services, they provide a form for a quote form so you can describe some of what you’re looking for, and they will get back in touch for more details in order to provide a specialized quote.

Support works a bit differently for Hurricane Electric. If you’re using a dedicated server, you’re expected to be reasonably competent in most areas of server administration. As such, there is no knowledge base available, and the only form of support offered is 24/7 phone and email support. There are no toll-free phone options.

 

Hurricane Electric Can Weather Most Storms But Won’t Blow You Away

If you’re looking for a simple dedicated server solution, Hurricane Electric can fit your needs. Their servers are for those looking for reliable hosting and aren’t worried about having the bells and whistles offered by other hosts.

Pros

  • Choice of Linux, Windows, or FreeBSD OS
  • Root access
  • Battery and emergency generator power backups
  • Fiber optic gigabit connectivity

Cons

  • Limited support options
  • Expert-level knowledge required to use services
James Guill
James Guill
James Guill is a veteran writer with a background in IT support. He’s worked for some of the world’s largest companies including Ericsson, Compaq, GE, Bank of America and Dell.

He.net VS other Web Hosting company

Wondering how He.net stacks up against other Web Hosting companies? Enter any other Web Hosting company and we will give you a side-by-side comparison.
Please enter the Web Hosting for comparison
VS
Please enter a Web Hosting for comparison
188230