Loading...

REVIEWS UND EXPERTENMEINUNGEN Site123

Rangierte auf Platz 3 von 81 Website-Baukästen
4.8
6 1
Vorlagen
4.8
Bedienkomfort
4.8
Funktionen
4.7
Preise
4.7
Unterstützung
4.9
Basierend auf 8 Reviews in 4 Sprachen
Preisbereich
Free $0
Premium $10.8
Gail Lobel Rand
Gail Lobel Rand
Experte für Webseiten-Entwicklung
Site123 hat sich im Markt der Website-Builder einen Namen gemacht, indem sich der Anbieter auf ein Ziel konzentriert: Sie befähigen Unternehmen und Geschäftsleute dazu, schnell und effizient eine gut aussehende, voll funktionsfähige Webseite zu gestalten. Das Schlüsselwort heißt in diesem Fall Effizienz: Statt mit traditionellen Drag-&-Drop-Design zu arbeiten (welches die Benutzer manchmal mit der schieren Anzahl an verfügbaren Optionen überfordert), hat sich Site123 für eine Bearbeitungs-Seitenleiste entschieden, was den Bearbeitungsprozess vereinfacht und die Dauer der eigentlichen Webseiten-Erstellung auf wenige Minuten reduziert. Wenn Du nicht viel Zeit damit verbringen willst, die Bedienung des Website-Builder zu erlernen und Deine Seite bis ins letzte Detail zu optimieren, dann ist Site123 die beste Option für Dich.

Übersicht

Site123

Dank der Vorlagen und des hervorragenden Supports von SITE123 kannst Du in kürzester Zeit eine schöne und effektive Webseite erstellen - ganz ohne Programmierkenntnisse

Site123 hat sich im Markt der Website-Builder einen Namen gemacht, indem sich der Anbieter auf ein Ziel konzentriert: Sie befähigen Unternehmen und Geschäftsleute dazu, schnell und effizient eine gut aussehende, voll funktionsfähige Webseite zu gestalten.

Das Schlüsselwort heißt in diesem Fall Effizienz: Statt mit traditionellen Drag-&-Drop-Design zu arbeiten (welches die Benutzer manchmal mit der schieren Anzahl an verfügbaren Optionen überfordert), hat sich Site123 für eine Bearbeitungs-Seitenleiste entschieden, was den Bearbeitungsprozess vereinfacht und die Dauer der eigentlichen Webseiten-Erstellung auf wenige Minuten reduziert. Sicher bekommst Du viel mehr Flexibilität bei Wix oder einen anspruchsvolleren Look bei Squarespace, aber wenn Dein Augenmerk auf Effizienz liegt, dann ist Site123 die beste Option für Dich.

Zusätzlicher Bonus: Anstatt alles selbst ausprobieren zu müssen, kannst Du Dich bei Site123 durch eine wahre Goldgrube an gut geschriebenen Support-Artikeln lesen, die mit Videos, Bildern und Screenshots illustriert wurden.

Ich fand es sehr enttäuschend, dass SITE123 keine Links zu Seiten bereitstellt, die mit dem Website-Builder erstellt wurden. Bevor ich Zeit oder Geld für ein Produkt aufbringe, würde ich gern sehen, was andere Kunden aus den gebotenen Funktionen rausgeholt haben. Dies zeigt nicht nur die Fähigkeiten des Produktes im Alltagsbetrieb, sondern lässt mich auch seine Eignung für mein Projekt bewerten und bringt mich manchmal sogar auf neue Ideen. Natürlich kannst Du Dich auch einfach hinsetzen und kostenlos eine Seite mit SITE123 erstellen. Das ist aber wesentlich zeitaufwändiger und anstrengender, als sich bereits fertiggestellte und voll funktionsfähige Seiten anzuschauen.

Warum sollte ich Site123 wählen?

  • Effiziente und leicht zu bedienende Bearbeitungs-Seitenleiste
  • Zugänglich – erschlägt den Nutzer nicht mit einer Vielzahl von Optionen
  • Alle Themes im Responsive-Design
  • Unmengen an Support-Artikeln und Live-Chat

Vorlagen

4.8
Site123

SITE123 hat einige der populärsten Vorlagen-Designs im Angebot

Obwohl die Vorlagen von SITE123 nicht besonders aufregend sind, bieten sie aber zumindest eine große Flexibilität in Sachen Layout, Schriftarten und Farbpalette. Es gibt eine Auswahl von mehreren Seitentypen, die auf den meisten Webseiten heute Standard sind. Diese Seiten sind sozusagen schon fertiggestellt. Du musst die Seiten also nur noch mit deinen Informationen befüllen.

Du kannst festlegen, dass auf Deiner Webseite alle Seiten auf der Startseite angezeigt werden sollen oder dass wie auf einer traditionellen mehrseitige Webseite jede Seite separat angezeigt wird. Wenn Du eine mehrseitige Webseite auswählst, hast Du die Möglichkeit, auch eigenständige Seiten auf der Startseite anzuzeigen. Die Entscheidung, welche Seiten im Menü angezeigt werden, liegt ebenfalls bei Dir. Du kannst die Reihenfolge der Seiten einfach durch Ziehen und Ablegen ändern. Ein großes Plus ist, dass alle Layouts vollständig im Responsive-Design erstellt sind und automatisch optimal auf jeder Bildschirmgröße (Computer, Tablet oder Telefon) angezeigt werden.

Es gibt mehrere wichtige Designoptionen, die das Aussehen Deiner Webseite global beeinflussen. Dazu gehören das Layout der Website, z.B. die Platzierung des Logos und der Menüelemente sowie die Auswahl der Schriftarten für verschiedene Bereiche der Webseite, (z.B. Menüs, Titel und Textkörper). Du kannst auch auswählen, was in der Kopf- und Fußzeile angezeigt wird und Links zu Deinen Social-Media-Seiten hinzufügen.

Bei den Style-Optionen gibt es mehrere Farbpaletten, über die die Farben der Seitenelemente (z.B. Hintergrund-, Schrift- und Linienfarben) global angepasst werden können. In der kostenlosen Version des Dienstes kannst Du nur aus vorausgewählten Farbkombinationen wählen. Mit den Premium-Tarifen kannst Du Dir die Farben Deiner Webseite beliebig zusammenstellen.

Denk daran, dass Du diese Einstellungen jederzeit vornehmen kannst. Wenn Du also mit diesen Entscheidungen warten und Dich erstmal auf den Inhalt Deiner Seite konzentrieren willst, dann tue das!

Auch wenn Du HTML und CSS programmieren kannst, werden Dir diese Fähigkeiten hier nichts nützen. Bei den Design-Anpassungen sind leider keinerlei Anpassungen am Quellcode möglich.

Funktionen

4.7
Site123

Viele Features verfügbar… Wenn Du zahlst

Suchmaschinenoptimierung und -analyse: Beim kostenlosen Angebot kannst Du Sie Meta-Tags zur Startseite hinzufügen und Google Analytics integrieren. In den kostenpflichtigen Tarifen erhältst Du Zugriff auf andere Marketing- und Analysetools wie Google AdWords, Twitter Conversion Tracking und andere beliebte Webmaster-Tools.

Live Chat: Die Premium-Tarife ermöglichen die Integration von mehreren beliebten Live-Chat-Optionen.

E-Commerce: Während auch das kostenlose Angebot schon E-Commerce unterstützt, fügen die Premium-Tarife verschiedene erweiterte Service-Funktionen hinzu, mit denen Du das E-Commerce-Erlebnis für Dich und Deine Kunden verbessern kannst. Obwohl die Funktionen für jeden Tarf klar aufgeführt sind, hatte ich gehofft, dass es eine Beispiel-Seite mit den E-Commerce-Funktionen von SITE123 gibt, damit ich die Funktionen besser verstehen kann. Leider gibt es solche Demo-Seiten nicht, aber SITE123 versicherte mir, dass sie sehr eng mit ihren Kunden zusammenarbeiten, gern deren Fragen bezüglich den E-Commerce-Funktionen beantworten.

Bilder: Wenn Du nicht über das Budget für lizenzpflichtige Fotos verfügst, bietet SITE123 eine umfangreiche Bibliothek kostenloser Fotos und Symbole, mit denen Du Deine Webseite aufhübschen kannst.

Kostenloses SSL / HTTPS: In allen Tarifen verfügbar

Mehrsprachigkeit: Bei SITE123 können Sie mit nur wenigen Klicks eine mehrsprachige Webseite erstellen.

Weitere verfügbare Funktionen sind eine Blogging-Plattform, Formularerstellung, E-Mail-Marketing-Integration und Schaltflächen zur Veröffentlichung in den sozialen Medien.

Es gibt auch einige branchenspezifische Tools wie einen Restaurantkarten-Generator und Media-Tools für Musiker.

Bedienkomfort

4.8
Site123

In wenigen Schritten zur eigenen Webseite

Die Tools des Website-Builders sind leicht zu erreichen und ihre Bedienung schnell zu erlernen. Du kannst die Schriftarten, Farben und das Layout in den nach Belieben auswählen. Die Seiten werden in Echtzeit aktualisiert, so dass Du Dir vor der Veröffentlichung eine Vorschau mit allen Änderungen oder Aktualisierungen anzeigen lassen kannst.

Personalisierte Inhalte erstellen

Individuell gestaltete Vorlagen können ohne jegliche Programmierkenntnisse erstellt werden. Für eine “Team”-Seite wirst Du durch einen Prozess geleitet und musst dabei nur Namen, Position, Biografie, Foto und Kontaktinformationen des jeweiligen Teammitglieds eingeben. Direkt danach wird SITE123 die Informationen zu einer professionell aussehenden Seite zusammenstellen.

Auf einer “Events”-Seite kannst Du Informationen wie Datum, Uhrzeit und Ort für mehrere Ereignisse eingeben. Diese Informationen werden dann auf einer übersichtlichen Seite dargestellt. Bei der Erstellung einer “Galerie”-Seite wirst Du aufgefordert, Deine Fotos mit Titeln und Bildunterschriften hochzuladen. Daraus wird dann eine voll funktionsfähige Miniaturansicht erzeugt. Jeder Seitentyp hat seine eigenen Layoutoptionen, so dass Du die in Deinen Augen am besten geeignete Option auswählen kannst.

Die Kontaktseite enthält Kontaktinformationen, ein Kontaktformular und eine Google-Karte mit Deinem Standort. Es ist wichtig zu wissen, dass bei der kostenlosen des Dienstes die Anfragen über dieses Formular nicht per E-Mail an Dich gesendet werden. Stattdessen musst Du Dich in Deinem SITE123-Dashboard anmelden, um die Nachrichten abzurufen.

Site123

E-Commerce

Der E-Commerce-Bereich ist einfach einzurichten. Du kannst Produkte in Kategorien organisieren und Angaben zur Umsatzsteuer- und Versandkostenberechnung hinterlegen. Möchtest du über den Shop auch Zahlungen abwickeln, musst Du den Premium-Tarif abonnieren, um Zahlungsdienstleister wie PayPal und Stripe integrieren zu können.

Site123

Unterstützung

4.9
Site123

Beinahe eine perfekte 5!

Es gibt Tutorials und Hilfedateien für jede Funktion und jeden Aspekt des Webseiten-Baus. Alles ist in Kategorien unterteilt, so dass Du leicht die Antworten findest, nach denen Du suchst.

Der Live-Chat steht rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung und beantwortet Fragen sofort. Die Support-Mitarbeiter sind sachkundig, hilfsbereit und geduldig. Selbst wenn eine Frage in einem Tutorials behandelt wird, werden sie Dir so lange Hilfestellung geben (sogar mit Screenshots) bis Dein Problem gelöst ist.

Ein Beispiel: Während ich an meiner Webseite arbeitete, erstellte ich eine Galerieseite und wollte eine oder zwei Zeilen Inhalt über den Thumbnails anzeigen. Ich sah keine Möglichkeit, diesen Text hinzuzufügen, also fragte ich einen Support-Vertreter, der bestätigte, dass dies leider nicht machbar sei.

Später, als ich eine andere Frage hatte und mit einem anderen Ansprechpartner verbunden war, drückte ich meine Unzufriedenheit darüber aus, dass ich diesen Absatz nicht hinzufügen konnte. Dieser Vertreter hatte die Idee, meinen Text in das “Slogan”-Feld der Seite einzugeben. Denn dieser sogenannte Slogan wird genau unter dem Seitentitel und über der Galerie platziert – und es hat funktioniert! Es ist nicht so, dass der erste Ansprechpartner falsch lag, sondern der zweite Mitarbeiter dachte über den Tellerrand hinaus und war mir eine große Hilfe. Es kann also nie schaden, dieselbe Frage noch einmal zu stellen!

Kündigung und Rückzahlung

SITE123 hat eine 14-tägige Rückerstattungsgarantie. Die erste Antwort, die ich auf meine Stornierungs- und Rückerstattungsanfrage erhielt, war eine E-Mail, in der ich gefragt wurde, warum ich stornieren will und ob es etwas geben könnte, was sie tun könnten, um mich als Kunden zu behalten. Sie wollten auch wissen, ob sie etwas tun könnten, um ihre Software oder meine Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Als ich ihnen versichert habe, dass ich definitiv stornieren möchte, haben sie das sofort getan und mir per E-Mail mitgeteilt, dass ich meine Rückerstattung innerhalb von 7 Werktagen erwarten kann. Die Gutschrift auf meinem Konto erschien tatsächlich am folgenden Werktag.

site123 cancellation

Preise

4.7

Du zahlst nur für die Funktionen, die Du wirklich benötigst

Das kostenlose Angebot ist nicht mehr als eine Einstieg, denn es wartet mit einigen Einschränkungen auf: Es gibt nur eine eingeschränkte E-Commerce-Funktionalität, der Inhalt des Kontaktformulars wird nicht direkt an Dich gesendet, Du bekommst keinen eigenen eindeutigen Domainnamen und auf jeder Seite wird das SITE123-Branding angezeigt. Obwohl das kostenlose Angebot gut für eine private Webseite funktionieren könnte, beeinträchtigen diese Details doch definitiv eine professionelle Nutzung, weshalb Du bei Firmen-Webseiten unbedingt einen der Premium-Tarife nutzen solltest.

Während auf der Preisseite von SITE123 nur zwei Optionen angezeigt werden (kostenlos oder Premium), gibt es tatsächlich 4 Premium-Pakete mit unterschiedlichen Optionen. Zu diesen Optionen gehören das Entfernen des SITE123-Brandings, die Verwendung Deines eigenen Domänennamens und Deiner E-Mail-Adresse, sowie erweiterte E-Commerce-Funktionen.

Während das Niveau der verfügbaren Features natürlich mit den damit einhergehenden monatlichen Kosten ansteigt, gibt es die Premium-Design-Optionen, wie benutzerdefinierte Farben und Untermenüpunkte, schon im niedrigsten Premium-Tarif.

Alle Premium-Tarife bieten eine 14-Tage-Geld-zurück-Garantie.

Pro-Tipp: Diesen großartigen Trick solltest Du nutzen!
Bestehende Benutzer erhalten einen Rabatt von 10%, wenn sie sich für einen Premium-tarif anmelden. Wähle also nicht sofort einen kostenpflichtigen Tarif, sondern erstelle erst ein Konto mit dem kostenlosen Angebot und warte ca. eine Stunde. Du wirst eine E-Mail von Site123 erhalten, in der sie Dir 10% Nachlass anbieten.

Free

$0
/ Monat
  • Hosten des Speichers: 500MB
  • Anzahl der Website-Seiten: Unbegrenzt
  • Kostenlose Bildgalerie
Loslegen

Premium

$10.8
/ Monat
  • Hosten des Speichers: 10GB
  • Anzahl der Website-Seiten: Unbegrenzt
  • Anzahl der E-Mail-Adressen
  • Individuelle Domain
  • Kostenlose Bildgalerie
  • Warenkorb
Loslegen

Nutzerbewertungen

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Free
  • Premium
Sprache
  • Choose review language
    • English (2)
    • Español (1)
    • العربية (1)
    • עברית (4)
Sortiert nach
  • Neueste
  • Neueste
  • Älteste
  • Beste
  • Schlechteste
Auf Review antworten
Reply
Besuchen Site123
de
Fehler
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'Site123', this, true);"
5
Jamie Felder
USA
5
Easy website builder but free version has minimal space

Site123 is a very easy website builder to use and offers a range of customization tools. For me, as a blogger with no HTML skills whatsoever, it was a good choice. The navigation bars were easy to use and I had minimal issues.One thing I will say is that if you are planning to grow your blog and your audience, the free plan is very limiting. I found myself very quickly running out of space and bandwidth due to multi-media features and an increase in traffic. If you are going to update your website and grow your audience, I suggest going with a paid plan. Site123 does make it easy to upgrade, so that was good. Also, upgrading gets rid of the annoying Site123 ads, which was a nice bonus.

guest
USA
Modern-looking website, but restricted design

I feel that my final product looks good overall. However, the page templates tie your hands and make it impossible to do some customization that my site really needs. One example is that If I want to use a template page that has 4 pre-built boxes with pics, but I only need 3, it doesn't let me move the boxes around on the page to center the content. Or, if I decide to remove a box of pre-built content, I cannot re-center or move the items as I choose. It is very frustrating. Sometimes, I must completely re-do a page using a different page template to make it look better if I need to remove content. Also, I would love to put information below each video so that the users know what each video is about. But the only way a user will know the content of the video is to hover the mouse over top of each video until a brief description is displayed. It would be so much easier to be able to show this info below each video, so that a user can quickly assess which video to watch. I also found glitches on at least one of the gallery photo templates. I brought it to the attention of the IT team, and even created a powerpoint presentation showing exactly what the problem was. Using e-mail, I sent the PP presentation to the IT team, and I was told that they were working on it. However, it was never resolved over the 30 days that I put my website project on hold, and I HAD to move on without a resolution. I almost completely trashed the website building project out of frustration and the creative restrictions, but I was too far in to quit. So, I just launched it without really getting what I needed. I am still looking at other website builders, but for now, this one will have to work.

Fazit zu Site123

SITE123 ist eine ausgezeichnete Wahl für Einzelpersonen und kleine Unternehmen, die sich eine saubere und übersichtliche Webseite einrichten wollen und keine besonderen Designoptionen erwarten. Denn im Bereich Design und Styling liegt nicht gerade die Stärke von SITE123.Es bedarf keinerlei Coding-Erfahrung, um die eigene Webseite zu erstellen und zu pflegen. Wenn dies genau Deinen Anforderungen entspricht, dann können wir Dir SITE123 durchaus empfehlen.

Wenn Du spezielle Anforderungen für Deine Webseite hast, empfehle ich Dir, wie bei jedem integrierten Website-Builder, diese vor Projektstart mit SITE123 zu diskutieren. Es gibt nichts frustrierenderes, als Stunden in die Erstellung einer Seite zu investieren, nur um dann herauszufinden, dass sie nicht so funktioniert wie geplant.Der Großteil der Funktionen kann schon vorab im Rahmen des kostenlosen Angebots getestet werden.Im Anschluss solltest du in Ruhe die Vor- und Nachteile abwägen, ob es nicht mehr Sinn macht, einmal einen professionellen Webseiten-Designer mit der kostspieligen Erstellung einer Webseite zu beauftragen, anstatt sich an einen solchen Dienst zu binden und dauerhaft monatliche Kosten zu tragen.

Dir gefällt die Rezension zu SITE123? Klicken Sie hier, um eine Website zu erstellen.

Gail Lobel Rand
Gail Lobel Rand
Gail arbeitet als technischer Redakteur und Interviewer für Website Planet. Ihr erster PC war ein TRS-80, der zum Starten eine Kassette benötigte. Beim Design von Webseiten, E-Mail-Vorlagen und Bannern verbindet sie ihre Liebe zu Design, Technologie und zum Schreiben.

Site123 VS. ein anderes Website-Baukästen

Du fragst Dich, wie Site123 gegen andere Website Builder abschneidet? Gib einfach einen anderen Website Builder ein und wir stellen beide gegenüber.
Please enter the Website-Baukästen for comparison
VS
Bitte gib einen Website-Baukästen zum Vergleichen ein

Site123Alternativen

Wix

Wix

53 Rezensionen

4.9
Simple Site

Simple Site

56 Rezensionen

4.8
1&1IONOS

1&1IONOS

2 Rezensionen

4.8
Weebly

Weebly

14 Rezensionen

4.8
17472

Loading...

Site123 Expert Review

Platform Score

4.7/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7/5
  • Templates
    4.8/5
  • Features
    4.6/5
  • Pricing
    4.6/5
  • Support
    4.8/5
site123-overview

Ranked 2nd from 211 Website Builders

Overview

SITE123’s templates and superior customer service will have you creating a beautiful and effective site in very little time, with no coding knowledge required

Site123 has made its name in the website builder market by focusing on one goal: to empower businesses and professionals to get a good-looking, fully-functional website up quickly and efficiently.

The keyword here is efficiency: instead of going with the traditional drag-and-drop design route (which sometimes overwhelms its users with the sheer number of options available), Site123 has opted for an editing sidebar that streamlines the customization process and cuts your initial site building time down to minutes. Sure, you can get a lot more flexibility with Wix, or a more sophisticated look with Squarespace, but if you’re going for just pure efficiency, then Site123 is the best option for you.

As an added bonus: instead of having to figure out everything by yourself, Site123 has provided a veritable gold mine of well-written support articles that have been illustrated with videos, pictures, and screenshots.

I did find it very disappointing that SITE123 does not have links to live sites running on their platform. Before committing time or money to a product, I like to see how other customers are utilizing its features. Not only does it demonstrate the product’s abilities in real-world situations, it lets me evaluate its suitability for my project, sometimes even sparking new ideas. While you can certainly take all the time you like developing a free site with SITE123, it is more challenging, and certainly more time consuming, than browsing a completed, fully functioning site.

Why Choose Site123?

  • Efficient and easy-to-use editing sidebar
  • Simple; doesn’t overwhelm users with options
  • All themes are fully responsive
  • Treasure trove of support articles, plus live chat

User Reviews

avatar
Modern-looking website, but restricted design

I feel that my final product looks good overall. However, the page templates tie your hands and make it impossible to do some customization that my site really needs. One example is that If I want to use a template page that has 4 pre-built boxes w

Templates

4.8/5

SITE123 Gives You the Choice of Some of Today’s Most Popular Page Types

While SITE123’s templates are not especially exciting, they have great flexibility in layout, fonts and color palette. There is a choice of several page types which are standard on most websites today. These pages have all the necessary coding built in, so all you need to do is personalize it with your information.

You can choose to have your site display all the pages on the homepage or as a traditional multipage site displaying every page separately. When choosing a multipage site, there is the option of having any standalone page(s) appear on the homepage as well. Deciding which pages appear on the menu is also up to you. You can easily change the order of the pages by dragging and dropping. A big plus is that all the layouts are completely responsive and will adjust to display optimally on whatever size screen is being used (computer, tablet, or phone).

There are several important design choices that will affect the look of your site globally. These include the layout of the site, such as the placement of the logo and menu items, as well as selecting fonts for different sections of the site, such as menu, titles, and body texts. You can also choose what appears in the header, footer and add links to your social media pages.

Within the styles option, there are several color palettes that globally control the colors of elements of the site – including background, font, and line colors. In the free version, you can only choose one of these preselected color combinations. A premium version will allow you to create any custom combination of colors for your site.

Remember, that you can select or change these settings at any time, so if you want to wait with those decisions and get right to the meat of your site – go right ahead!

Unfortunately, even if you do know how to code HTML and CSS, you will not be able to use these skills to enhance the design, as there is no access to the source code.

Features

4.6/5
Site123 review

Lots of Features Available…If You Pay

Search Engine Optimization and Analytics: In the free site you can add meta tags to the home page and integrate Google Analytics. Upgraded plans will give you access to other marketing and analytics tools such as Google AdWords, Twitter Conversion Tracking and well as other popular webmaster tools.

Live Chat: Premium plans will allow the integration of any of several popular live chat options.

E-commerce: While the free plan supports e-commerce, premium plans add varying levels of upgraded services to enhance the e-commerce experience for you and your customers. While the features are clearly listed under each plan, I was hoping to view a sample SITE123 e-commerce site to better understand them. Unfortunately, there are no live sites to view, but SITE123 assured me that they work very closely with their customers to fulfill all their e-commerce requirements.

Images: If you do not have the budget for custom photography, SITE123 has an extensive library of free stock photography and icons available to enhance your site.

Free SSL / HTTPS:  Available with all plans

Multiple Languages: With SITE123 Multilingual Website Tool you can create multi-language websites in a just a few clicks.

Other available features include a blogging platform, form building, email marketing integration and social sharing images.

There are also some industry-specific tools available, such as creating a restaurant menu and media tools for musicians.

  • Ease of Use
  • Live Chat Support
  • Responsive Themes
  • Variety of Templates
  • Custom Domain
  • Blogging Platform
  • Social Media Integration
  • Site Analytics
  • E-commerce Support
  • Search Engine Optimization Tools
  • Free Stock Images
  • Languages
  • Extensions

Ease of Use

4.7/5

Designing Your Site Takes Just a Few Steps

The site builder tools are easy to navigate and simple to understand. You can select the fonts, colors, and layout within the design and settings sections. Pages update in real time so you can preview pages with changes or updates before publishing them.

Create personalized content

Thematic templates can be created and edited without any coding skills. On the “Team” page, you will enter a name, position, biography, photo, contact and social information for each member of the team. When completed, the SITE123 constructor will transfer information to a professionally created page.

The Events page allows you to enter information such as the date, time and place for multiple events, and then display all of this information on one page. The Gallery page will prompt you to upload photos and videos with titles and captions, and then you will be able to get a fully functional thumbnail gallery. Each page type has its own set of layout options, so you can choose the one you like best.

The Contact Us page will contain contact information, a contact form, and a Google map showing your location. It’s important to note that with the free version, the results of this form will not be sent to you by email; In order to receive any messages, you will have to log in to your SITE123 dashboard.

E-commerce

The e-commerce section is easy to set up. You can organize products by category and automate the calculation of sales tax and shipping costs. If you want to receive payments, you need a premium tariff plan that provides an option with payment processing services such as PayPal and Stripe.

Support

4.8/5

I know, almost a perfect 5!

There are tutorials and help files for every feature and aspect of building your site and they are broken down into categories so you can easily find the answers you need.

Additionally, their live chat help is available 24/7 and responds to questions immediately. Their representatives are knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. Even if a question is covered in their tutorials, they will walk you through the process, including sending you screenshots, until you have your answer.

For example – while working with their back end, I created a gallery page and wanted to put a line or two of content on the page above the thumbnails. I saw no way to add this text, so I asked a support representative, who confirmed that unfortunately, it was not doable.

Later in the process, when I had another question and was connected to a different representative, I expressed my dissatisfaction at not being able to add that paragraph. This representative had the idea to input my text in the page’s “slogan” field (under the settings tab) which would then be placed below the page title and above the gallery – and it worked! It is not that the first representative was incorrect, but rather the second representative thought outside of the box and provided a great workaround. So, it never hurts to ask the same question again!


Cancellation and Refund
SITE123 has a 14-day refund policy. The first response I received to my cancellation and refund request was an email asking why I was cancelling and if there was anything they could do to help get my site going. They also wanted to know if there was anything they could do to improve their software or my experience. When I assured them I definitely wanted to cancel, they did so immediately and emailed me that I could expect my refund within 7 business days. The credit to my account actually appeared the following business day.

site123 cancellation

  • 24/7
  • Tutorials
  • Help center
  • Live chat

Pricing

4.6/5

With Plans Starting at Free, You Only Pay for the Features You Want

The free plan is, well – free. The main limitations are that it includes only limited e-commerce functionality, the contact form content will not be directly mailed to you, you cannot have your own unique domain name, and the SITE123 branding box will be on every page. Although the free plan could work just fine for a personal site, these details definitely detract from a professional website and you will want to go for a paid, premium plan for your business website.

While SITE123’s pricing page only displays two options (free or premium) there are actually 4 premium packages available with varying levels of options. These include removal of the floating SITE123 tag, ability to use your own domain name and email address and upgraded e-commerce features.

While the level of services available increases with the plan’s pricing, the premium design options, such as allowing custom colors and submenu items, kick in at the very lowest premium plan.

All premium plans come with a 14-day money back guarantee.

Pro Tip – Check Out This Great Hack!
Existing users get a 10% discount when they sign up for a premium plan – so don’t select a paid plan right away. Create an account with the free plan and then wait for an about an hour – you’ll get an email from Site123 with an offer for a 10% discount.

  • Free
    $0
    /Month
    • Hosting Storage 500MB
    • Number of Pages for Site unlimited
    • Free Image Gallery
  • Premium
    $10.8
    /Month
    • Hosting Storage 10GB
    • Number of Pages for Site unlimited
    • Number of Email Addresses
    • Custom Domain
    • Free Image Gallery
    • Shopping Cart
Gail Lobel Rand

Review Summary by Gail Lobel Rand

4.7/5

SITE123 is an excellent choice for individuals and companies looking for a clean, well laid-out site that doesn’t require extreme design options, although it has some design and styling limitations. It also offers the advantage of in-house site maintenance without the learning curve of coding. If this suits your requirements, I highly recommend SITE123.

As with any integrated website builder, if your site has a lot of content and special requirements, I recommend discussing them with SITE123 before embarking on a large project. There is nothing more frustrating than investing hours in creating a site only to find out it cannot function as envisioned. Most of the basic functionality can be tested using the free plan. You can then weigh the pros and cons of paying a design firm a onetime large fee to create your site as opposed to paying higher monthly fees to keep your site hosted at SITE123.

Like SITE123 Review? Click here to build your website.

  • Starting Price: $ 0.00
  • Setup Time: 17 Minutes
  • Free Trial: Unlimited
Gail Lobel Rand

Review Summary by Gail Lobel Rand

4.7/5

SITE123 is an excellent choice for individuals and companies looking for a clean, well laid-out site that doesn’t require extreme design options, although it has some design and styling limitations. It also offers the advantage of in-house site maintenance without the learning curve of coding. If this suits your requirements, I highly recommend SITE123.

As with any integrated website builder, if your site has a lot of content and special requirements, I recommend discussing them with SITE123 before embarking on a large project. There is nothing more frustrating than investing hours in creating a site only to find out it cannot function as envisioned. Most of the basic functionality can be tested using the free plan. You can then weigh the pros and cons of paying a design firm a onetime large fee to create your site as opposed to paying higher monthly fees to keep your site hosted at SITE123.

Like SITE123 Review? Click here to build your website.

  • Starting Price: $ 0.00
  • Setup Time: 17 Minutes
  • Free Trial: Unlimited

Write a Review

What do you think about Site123?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Score*
Loading...

Every review is personally checked by our team. If we find it is truthful, we will post it within 48 hours.