تقييمات وآراء الخبراء SimpleSite

المرجع الأساسي لجميع احتياجاتك لموقعك الإلكتروني منشئي المواقع
4.8
46 3
النماذج
4.7
عدد القوالب
4.9
الخصائص
4.9
الأسعار
4.8
الدعم
4.7
بناء على 55 تقييم بـ 5 لغة
نطاق الأسعار
Basic $0
Pro $13.95
E-commerce $28.95
جيمس جويل
جيمس جويل
خبير تطوير المواقع
يوفر SimpleSite القدرة على إنشاء موقع الكتروني بسرعة بدون الحاجة لأي معرفة تقنية، ولكن في المقابل، ستفقد الكثير من الخصائص والوظائف التي قد تحصل عليها من أدوات أخرى لإنشاء المواقع.

نظرة عامة

SimpleSite

في خمس دقائق فقط، سيكون موقعك الالكتروني متاحا على الانترنت

إذا كنت تريد إنشاء موقعك الالكتروني، ولكن تفتقر للخبرة التقنية، فربما تبحث عن أداة إنشاء مواقع أساسية وسهلة الاستخدام. وعلى الرغم من ان ذلك يبدو شيئا رائعا، ولكن احذر لما تأمله.

SimpleSite، ترقى لاسمها، فهي واحدة من أبسط أدوات إنشاء المواقع في السوق وتقدم واجهة بأسلوب التوجيه والنقر والتي تتيح لك إنشاء موقعك الالكتروني بدون أي حاجة لمعرفة تقنية. كما أن لديهم خصائص رائعة مثل التوافق التلقائي مع أجهزة الهواتف والذي سيمكن مستخدمي الهواتف من الوصول لموقعك الالكتروني بسهولة.

ولكن هذه البساطة تأتي ببعض التضحيات فعلى الرغم من قدرتك من إنشاء موقع الكتروني بسرعة كبيرة باستخدام SimpleSite، إلا أنه سيكون هناك قصور ببعض الخصائص التي توجد بشكل أساسي في أدوات إنشاء المواقع الأخرى. كما ان موقعك سيبدو كما لو أنك عدت إلى 1999 وأنشأت حساب في GeoCities.

وبناء على أهدافك، فقد يكون تصميم SimpleSite السهل والخصائص المتاحة تستحق بعض التضحيات.

  • لا حاجة لمعرفة HTML / CSS
  • تكامل كامل مع الهواتف عبر كل المنصات والأجهزة
  • صور ودقائق فيديو غير محدودة (في الاشتراك المدفوع)
  • اسم نطاق مجاني مع الاشتراك المدفوع (بقيمة 20$)

النماذج

4.7
SimpleSite

الحد الأدنى من القوالب، والكثير من الخلفيات

معظم أدوات إنشاء المواقع لديها مكتبة من القوالب يمكنك استخدامها لإنشاء موقعك الالكتروني. باستخدام هذه القوالب، يمكنك إنشاء موقعك الالكتروني بسرعة بدون الحاجة للقلق بشأن ترميز أو أكواد العناصر المختلفة. إذا لم تكن تحب إحدى التصميمات أو تجدها مبتذلة، يمكنك تغييرها بسرعة.

وللأسف، لا يوفر SimpleSite هذا الخيار. بدلا من ذلك، تستخدم الأداة مجموعة من الخلفيات. والخلفيات هي تصميمات وعناصر أساسية يمكن تهيئتها. ولكن، هذه الخلفيات لا توفر إلا قدر محدود من التنوع، وتصميمات الموقع كذلك متشابهة تقريبا على تلك المنصة.

وعلى الجانب الإيجابي، فإن خلفيات SimpleSite مباشرة. يمكن تعديل كل خيارات الخلفية هبر مجموعة من قوائم التوجيه والنقر بدون أي معرفة ضرورية بالأكواد والبرمجة. مستخدمي الحسابات المجانية ليدهم حوالي 15 خلفية مختلفة للاختيار من بينها. وللأسف، الاختلاف الحقيقي الوحيد في هذه الخلفيات هو مخطط الألوان. وغير ذلك، فإن التصميم متماثل.

بمجرد تسجيلك للحساب، يمكنك أن تبدأ تخصيص خلفيتك. للمستخدمين المجانيين، يمكنك تغيير ألان وخلفية وأنماط والتصميم العام للموقع الالكتروني. ومع قدرتك على تعديل خيارات التصميم، ستظل اختياراتك محدودة. هناك مجموعة قليلة فقط من الصور يمكنك اختيارها للخلفية، ولكن يمكنك تحميل صورك الخاصة. يمكن تغيير ألوان الموقع الالكتروني، ولكن فقط باختيار مخططات الصور المحددة مسبقا ومن ثم لا يبدو بأن هناك خيار لتخصيص الألوان.

كما سيقتصر موقعك الالكتروني على خمسة تصميمات عامة فقط للعملاء الأساسيين. سيكون عليك الترقية للباقة الاحترافية إذا كنت تريد المزيد من الخيارات.

إذا كنت تخطط لنشر الفيديوهات أو غيرها من أشكال الوسائط، فلن تكون الباقة المجانية مفيدة لك. وظائف الوسائط تكون متاحة فقط للاشتراكات المدفوعة.

على الرغم من ان خيارات الخلفيات قد تكون محدودة، فإن ميزة هذه التصميمات البسيطة أنها ملاءمة تماما للاستخدام الهاتفي. كل الخلفيات تعمل جيدا مع الهواتف بتصميمات تفاعلية وتعمل جيدا على كل أجهزة الهواتف وأحجام الشاشات.

بشكل عام، شعرت بخيبة أمل كبيرة بشأن خيارات التخصيص لدى SimpleSite. استخدام الخلفيات على القوالب يبدو وكأنه من تسعينات القرن الماضي ومحدود جدا. كما أن هناك تنوع محدود جدا في التصميمات، كما تبدو معظم المواقع الالكترونية التي يتم استضافتها على SimpleSite متشابهة.

الخصائص

4.9
SimpleSite

بساطة وفعالية، بدون بهرجة وزخرفة

هدف SimpleSite جعل عملية إنشاء موقعك الالكتروني بسيطة. ليس لديهم كل تلك البهرجة والزخرفة التي تراها لدى بعض أدوات إنشاء المواقع الأخرى مثل القوالب القابلة للتخصيص أو التوافق مع WordPress . ولكن، هناك أشياء قليلة قد تساعدهم على التميز على أدوات إنشاء المواقع الأساسية الأخرى.

أداة تحرير مواقع بسيطة ؛ كما يشير الاسم، يجعل SimpleSite إنشاء موقعك الالكتروني أمرا بسيطا. أداة تحرير المواقع تقدم عناصر تصميم بسيطة عبر التوجيه والنقر. اختر ما تريد تغييره واختر القائمة المتاحة من الخيارات.

هذه الأداة أساسية جدا. إذا لم تكن لديك أي فكرة عن مكان لتبدأ إنشاء موقعك الالكتروني، فسيكون خيارا رائعا. فعناصر التصميم الأكثر تعقيدا تصبح ببساطة النسخ واللصق. والدي ليس خبيرا بالأمور التقنية، وشعرت بأنه قادر على إنشاء موقع الكتروني كامل الوظائف باستخدام أداة تحرير SimpleSite.

بكل تأكيد، هناك عيوب لذلك بأن موقعك الالكتروني سيدو كما لو كان مصمم بواسطة أداة تصميم مواقع بدائية. وستكون خيارات التخصيص لديك محدودة، وسيبدو موقعك الالكتروني قديما.

موقع الكتروني متوافق مع الهواتف ؛ التوافق مع الهواتف لم يعد رفاهية، بل أصبح ضرورة إذا اردت جذب الزوار إلى موقعك الالكتروني. فمع أكثر من 4 مليار مستخدم للهواتف حول العالم، أصبح من الضروري أن يعمل الموقع الالكتروني على كل المنصات الهاتفية. الطريقة الوحيدة للقيام بذلك هي عبر تصميم تفاعلي متوافق مع الهواتف.

الأمر الرائع بشأن SimpleSite أن كل المواقع الالكترونية متوافقة مع الهواتف. قديما، كان عليك إنشاء موقع الكتروني منفصل أو إضافة رمز إضافي للسماح للأجهزة الهاتفية بفتح موقعك الالكتروني بشكل صحيح. يقوم SimpleSite بكل ذلك تلقائيا.

اسم نطاق مجاني (مع الاشتراكات المدفوعة) ؛ إذا كنت تريد أن يتم تصنيف موقعك على محركات البحث مثل جوجل أو بينغ، فستحتاج لأن يكون لديك اسم النطاق الخاص بك. معظم أدوات إنشاء المواقع أو شركات الاستضافة تفرض رسوم على تسجيل اسم النطاق الخاص بك برسوم تتراوح من 5$ وحتى 35$.

يتيح لك SimpleSite إنشاء اسم النطاق الخاص بك كجزء من اشتراكك المدفوع. وهذا يوفر الكثير من الوقت حيث لا يكون عليك خوض عملية تسجيل اسم النطاق ثم نقله. كما أن التوفير رائع لمن يتطلع إلى توفير المال عند إنشاء موقعه الالكتروني.

بيع منتجاتك عبر الانترنت ؛ إذا كانت لديك منتجات لتبيعها، فسيمنحك SimpleSite العديد من الخيارات لإنشاء متجرك الالكتروني. مع الإصدار المجاني، يمكنك إضافة حتى خمسة منتجات لتبيعها على موقعك الالكتروني. وهذا مثالي لمن يبيع منتجات محدودة تقتصر على علامة تجارية واحدة.

ولمن يريدون متجر الكتروني متكامل الوظائف يمكنهم الترقية إلى باقة التجارة الالكترونية للحصول على الأدوات اللازمة لبيع منتجاتهم بالكامل. وبكل تأكيد هذه المتاجر الالكترونية لا تضاهي الأدوات الأخرى مثل Shopify أو WooCommerce لأنها تفتقر لخيارات التخصيص مقارنة بهذه المنصات الأخرى. وبشكل عام، فإن خاصية المتجر الالكتروني ستكون أسهل باستخدام المنصات الأخرى لمواقع التجارة الالكترونية. إذا لم تكن تمانع بالتضحية ببعض المزايا من أجل البساطة، فقد تكون تلك الأداة خيارا رائعا لإنشاء متجرك الالكتروني.

سهولة الاستخدام

4.9
SimpleSite

كما يشير الاسم تماما، ستقوم بإنشاء موقع الكتروني بسيط

المميزات

  • أداة تحرير مواقع بسيطة WYSIWYG بالتوجيه والنقر
  • إضافة الصور والفيديوهات بسهولة عبر روابط أو تحميل مباشر
  • تخطيطات ومخططات ألوان وأنماط خط مسبقة التهيئة وغيرها
  • مثالي للمستخدمين غير التقنيين

العيوب

  • التخطيطات والتصميمات، وأداة تحرير للمواقع الالكترونية، والخصائص المتاحة قديمة بعض الشيء
  • تنوع قليل بين الخلفيات؛ لذا قد تبدو المواقع متشابهة

أحد الأشياء التي أقدرها بشأن SimpleSite هي بساطة أداة إنشاء الموقع الالكتروني. توفر الأداة خيارات تصميم بسيطة بالتوجيه والنقر والتي لا تتطلب أي مهارات تقنية. تريد إضافة صورة؟ انقر فقط على خيار إضافة الصور ثم اختر إذا كنت تريد تحميلها من جهاز الكمبيوتر أم لصق رابط موقع الصورة على الموقع. كل خيارات التصميم بسيطة الاستخدام.

لن يستغرق الأمر طويلا لاكتشاف كيفية استخدام أداة إنشاء المواقع تلك، هناك فيديوهات شرح أساسية إذا علقت بشيء ما. لمن لديهم محتوى جاهز لإضافته، يمكنك إنشاء موقع كامل في أقل من ساعة.

لمن ليس لديهم معرفة بتصميم المواقع الالكترونية، فستساعدهم تلك الأداة في إنشاء موقعهم الالكتروني. وللأسف، معظم أدوات إنشاء المواقع الأكثر خبرة ستجد هذه الأداة أبسط من اللازم. فهناك القليل جدا، أو لا يوجد، مهارات ستتعلمها بإنشاء المواقع من هذه الأداة قد تفيدك في أدوات إنشاء المواقع الأخرى.

الدعم

4.7
SimpleSite

دعم العملاء أقل ما يمكن

أحد المحاور التي يفتقر إليها SimpleSite هو دعم العملاء. يمكنك العثور على إجابات الأسئلة الأساسية في قسم الأسئلة الشائعة، ولكن الأسئلة البدائية جدا، مثل “هل يمكنني تعديل حجم صوري؟”؛ أو أي شيء يفوق الاحتياجات الأساسية جدا ستحتاج إلى التعامل مع دعم العملاء.

حاليا، خيارك الوحيد هو التواصل مع بدعم العملاء عبر البريد الالكتروني . وهو أمر مخيب للآمال. ماذا سيحدث إلى تعرضت قاعدة البيانات للتلف أو تعطل الخادم؟ سيكون عليك إرسال رسالة عبر البريد الالكتروني وتأمل أن يردوا سريعا. ويذكر على موقعهم أن الأمر قد يستغرق حتى يومين للرد.

على الأقل، يجب أن تقدم أدوات إنشاء المواقع الالكترونية وخدمات الاستضافة الدعم عبر الدردشة المباشرة. وبهذه الطريقة يمكنك مواجهة المشكلات الخطيرة بسرعة. كما تقدم أفضل الخدمات أيضا الدعم عبر الهاتف.

حتى إذا توفرت الدردشة المباشرة والدعم الهاتفي لساعات محدودة، فقد يكون ذلك تحسنا كبيرا عن إعدادات SimpleSite الحالية.

الأسعار

4.8

الترقية لموقع الكتروني بدون إعلانات

تقدم SimpleSite ثلاث مستويات من الاشتراك. المستوى الأول هو الخدمة الأساسية. الخدمة الأساسية مجانية ولكنها بأقل الخصائص المتاحة. سيكون لديك خيارات محدودة للتصميم، وسيقتصر موقعك الالكتروني على 15 صفحة. كما سيتم عرض إعلانات SimpleSite على كل صفحة .

للتخلص من الإعلانات، سيكون عليك الترقية لباقة مميزة مدفوعة. الخيار الأول هو الباقة الاحترافية وهي ممتازة للمواقع الالكترونية للأفراد والشركات. ستحصل على اسم نطاق مجاني، وتصبح كل خيارات التصميم متاحة، مع خمسة عناوين بريد الكتروني. ولا يوجد حدود على عدد الصفحات، أو الصور أو كمية محتوى الفيديوهات التي يمكنك استضافتها.

إذا كنت تخطط لاستضافة متجر الكتروني أو أي نموذج آخر من أعمال التجارة الالكترونية، فستحتاج للترقية لباقة التجارة الالكترونية. ستحصل على نفس خصائص الباقة الاحترافية، ولكن ستحصل كذلك على منتجات متاجر الكترونية غير محدودة.

تقدم الباقات المدفوعة بمدة إما شهرية أو سنوية.

Basic

$0
/ شهر
  • عدد عناوين البريد الإلكتروني: 15
  • سهولة الاستخدام
ابدأ

Pro

$13.95
/ شهر
  • عدد عناوين البريد الإلكتروني: غير محدود
  • المجال المخصص: 5
  • معرض الصور المجانية
  • سهولة الاستخدام
ابدأ

E-commerce

$28.95
/ شهر
  • عدد عناوين البريد الإلكتروني: غير محدود
  • المجال المخصص: 5
  • معرض الصور المجانية
  • سهولة الاستخدام
ابدأ

مراجعات المستخدمين

Filter by
الخدمة
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic
  • Pro
  • E-commerce
اللغة
  • اختر لغة التقييم
    • English ‏(51)
    • Español ‏(1)
    • Deutsch ‏(1)
    • Français ‏(1)
    • Български ‏(1)
ترتيب حسب
  • الأحدث
  • الأحدث
  • الأقدم
  • الأفضل
  • الأسوأ
اكتب مراجعة
الرد على التقييم
Reply
زيارة SimpleSite
ar
خطأ
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'SimpleSite', this, true);"
5
Shaanika N.
الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
emmaithechnologies.com
5
Excellent

This is the best site builder ever in the world. They just need to improve here and there but otherwise its OK, I recommend everyone to use this service, but the need to improve their service in terms of new technology it will help them hit no1 spot in the industry.

5
Tony
الدنمارك
5
Simple Site

The name speaks for itself. Very easy and simple to use and create your own website, especially if you're a beginner and don't know much about creating websites. Would recommend it to anyone who fits in that group, but also to those whom might know how to create a website but are struggling with the designs - there are so many different designs to choose from on Simplesite.

avatar
5
Hywel Davies
بريطانيا العظمى
5
Excellent

I really enjoy working with Simple Site for our Capel y Nant church Clydach, Swansea, Wales, website. As I am not any kind of Information Technology boffin, that is why we have remained so long with your well-named 'Simple Site'. So, all is well - especially if we manage to halt Brexit and remain in the European Union with you.

5
guest
بريطانيا العظمى
5
Fantastic website

I set up my website christmas 2014, i set it up to share my journey of healing after childhood abuse. Today i have over 63,000 views. I'm proud of my website, and knowing it inspires others, helps me further in my healing. And the price is amazing. Long will i keep this up.

5
guest
بريطانيا العظمى
5
Helpful, simple and understandable

Best aspect: Everything is made intelligible for the non-techie. What doesn't work well is the range of formatting text options - formatting basically only works satisfactorily with the default fonts and point sizes.

avatar
5
Julena Meroiti
نيوزيلندا
5
Always get great service!

Attention to detail, listening and coming back with practical advice. Quick and responsive to questions/help and always polite and courteous. Seldom haven't had a my problems solved … and always get great service!

خلاصة القول في SimpleSite

إلى أي مدى مستعد للتضحية في مقابل البساطة؟ هذا هو السؤال الذي يجب أن تطرحه عند اختيار إنشاء موقعك الالكتروني باستخدام SimpleSite. فهو يوفر القدرة على إنشاء موقع الكتروين بسرعة وبدون الحاجة لأي معرفة تقنية، ولكن في المقابل، ستفقد بعض الخصائص والوظائف التي قد تحصل عليها مع أدوات أخرى لإنشاء المواقع.

من سيستفادون أكثر من SimpleSite هم من يتطلعون إلى تصميم موقعهم الالكتروني بدون استئجار مصمم مواقع أو قضاء أسابيع في تعلم كيفية إنشاء موقعهم الالكتروني. التصميم البسيط يوفر الوقت، والجهد والنتائج للحصول على منتج كامل الوظائف.

إذا كنت تفكر باستخدام SimpleSite، فلا تتغاضى عن العيوب والسلبيات. خياراتك للتخصيص محدودة مقارنة بأدوات إنشاء المواقع الأخرى. ليس لديك مكتبة متاحة من القوالب، مما يعني أن موقعك سيبدو مشابهة جدا للمواقع الأخرى التي يتم استضافتها على هذه المنصة. وبذلك، ستريد التركيز أكثر على جودة المحتوى لجعل موقعك الالكتروني يتميز عن المواقع الأخرى.

لمن لديهم بعض المعرفة التقنية أو من يحتاجون لوظائف متقدمة أكثر، انصحهم بالبحث في مكان آخر حيث سيكون SimpleSite بدائيا جدا بالنسبة لاحتياجاتهم. إذا كنت تتطلع فقط إلى تواجد الكتروني لك فسيكون لديك استعداد للتضحية ببعض الخصائص، لذا قد يكون SimpleSite مثاليا لك.

أعجبتك مراجعة SimpleSite ؟ انقر هنا لإنشاء موقعك الالكتروني.

جيمس جويل
جيمس جويل
جيمس جويل كاتب مخضرم بخلفية كبيرة عن الدعم التقني. عمل لبعض الشركات الكبيرة في العالم مثل اريكسون، كومباك، جي إي، بنك أمريكا وديل.

SimpleSite مقابل أدوات إنشاء المواقع الأخرى

تتعجب كيف تتفوق SimpleSite على أدوات تصميم المواقع الأخرى؟ ادخل إلى أي أداة لإنشاء المواقع أخرى وسنقدم لك مقارنة تفصيلية.
Please enter the منشئي المواقع for comparison
VS
يرجى إدخال منشئي المواقع للمقارنة

SimpleSite بدائل

Wix

Wix

55 مراجعات

4.9
Site123

Site123

10 مراجعات

4.8
Weebly

Weebly

14 مراجعات

4.8
24362

Loading...

Reviews and expert opinion SimpleSite

Ranked 3rd from 211 Website Builders
4.8
46 2
Templates
4.7
Ease of Use
4.9
Features
4.9
Pricing
4.8
Support
4.7
Based on 56 reviews in 3 languages
Pricing Range
Basic $0
Pro $13.95
E-commerce $28.95
James Guill
James Guill
Website Development Expert
SimpleSite offers the ability to make a website fast and with no technical knowledge needed, but in exchange, you lose a lot of the functionality and features you would get with other site builders.

Overview

SimpleSite

In Just Five Minutes, Your Website Could Be Online

If you want to build a website, but lack technical expertise, then you probably are looking for a web editor that’s basic and easy to use. While that sounds like a great thing, be careful of what you wish for.

SimpleSite, living up to its name, has one of the simplest web editors on the market and offers a true point-and-click style interface that will allow you to build a site with no technical knowledge required. They also have great features like automatic mobile-optimization that will enable mobile users to access your site with ease.

But with its simplicity comes trade-offs. While you can quickly build a website with SimpleSite, it is going to be lacking in features commonly found in other website builders. Also, your site is going to look like you took a DeLorean back to 1999 and registered an account with GeoCities.

Depending on your goals, SimpleSite’s ease-of-design and available features may be worth the trade-offs.

  • No HTML / CSS knowledge necessary
  • Full mobile-optimization over all platforms and devices
  • Unlimited images and video minutes (via paid subscription)
  • Free domain name with a paid subscription ($20 value)

Templates

4.7
SimpleSite

Minimal Templates, Lots of Themes

Most website builders have a library of templates that you can use to create your website. With templates, you can quickly build your site without having to worry about coding various elements. If you don’t like one layout or it gets stale, you can quickly change it.

Sadly, SimpleSite doesn’t give you this option. Instead, they use a variety of themes. Themes are just basic layouts with elements that can be configured. However, these themes offer little variety, and site layouts are almost identical across the board.

On the plus side, SimpleSite themes are straightforward. All the theme options can be modified via a series of point-and-click menus with no web coding necessary. Free account users have about 15 different themes to choose from. Unfortunately, the only real difference in these themes is the color scheme. Otherwise, the layout is identical.

Once you’ve set up your account, you can begin customizing your theme. For free users, you can change website colors, background, fonts, and the general layout. While you can modify design options, your choices will be limited. There are only a handful of images you can select for your background, but you can upload your own. Website colors can be changed, but only by choosing a pre-defined color scheme and there doesn’t appear to be an option for customized colors.

Also, your website is limited to just five general layouts for basic customers. You have to upgrade to pro if you want more options.

If you’re planning on posting videos or other forms of multimedia, a free plan won’t work for you. Multimedia functions are only available for paid subscribers.

While your theme options may be limited, one advantage of these simple designs is that they are remarkably mobile-friendly. All themes are mobile-optimized with a responsive design and work well on all mobile devices and screen sizes.

Overall, I was highly disappointed in the customization options at SimpleSite. Using themes over templates seems like a move straight out of the 1990s and is very restrictive. Also, there’s very little variety in the layouts, with the majority of websites hosted on SimpleSite looking the same.

Features

4.9
SimpleSite

Simple and Effective, without Bells and Whistles

SimpleSite’s goal is to make the process of creating your website simple. They don’t have all the bells and whistles that you see on some web builders such as customizable templates or WordPress compatibility.  However, there are a few things that help them stand out from other basic web builders.

Simple Site Editor – As the name implies, SimpleSite makes it simple to create your website. Their web editor offers simple point-and-click design elements. Choose what you want to change and select from a list of available options.

This editor is as remarkably basic. If you have no clue where to start in building a site, this is going to be a great option. The most complicated design elements are as simple as copy and paste. My father is not tech savvy at all, and I feel that he could make a functional website using SimpleSite’s editor.

Of course, the drawback to this is that your website is going to look like it was designed by a basic web design tool. Your customization options are going to be limited, and your site will look dated.

Mobile Optimized Website

Mobile-optimization is no longer a luxury, but a necessity if you want to drive traffic to your site. With over 4 billion mobile users worldwide, it is crucial that your website works on all mobile platforms. The only way to do this is with a responsive mobile-optimized design.

What’s great about SimpleSite is that all their websites are mobile-optimized. Back in the day, you had to set up a separate site or add extra code to allow mobile devices to render your website correctly. SimpleSite does all of this automatically.

Free Domain Name (with paid subscription)

If you want your site to rank on search engines such as Google or Bing, then you need to have your own personalized domain name. Most website builders or hosting companies charge a fee to register your domain name with fees ranging from $5 to as much as $35.

SimpleSite allows you to create your own personalized domain name as part of your paid subscription. This is a real time saver as you don’t have to go through the process of registering the domain name and then transferring it. The cost savings is also great for those looking to save money when building their site.

Sell Your Products Online

If you have products to sell, SimpleSite gives you multiple options for creating your web store. With the free version, you can add up to five products to sell on your site. This is perfect for someone selling a few brand-related products.

Those wanting to operate a fully functioning web store can upgrade to the e-commerce plan and get tools necessary to sell their full line of products. Granted, these web stores aren’t going to be on par with other tools such as Shopify or WooCommerce because of the lack of customization options compared to those other platforms. With that said, the web store feature will be easier to use than other e-commerce website platforms. If you don’t mind trading some sizzle for simplicity, this may be a great option to open your web store.

Ease of use

4.9
SimpleSite

Just Like the Name Says, You Will Build a Simple Website

Pros

  • Simple point and click WYSIWYG site editor
  • Easily add photos or videos via links or direct upload
  • Pre-configured layouts, color schemes, fonts, and more
  • Perfect for non-technical users

Cons

  • Outdated layouts, web editor, and available features
  • Little variety between themes – sites mostly look the same

One thing that I do appreciate about SimpleSite is the simplicity of the website builder. The builder offers simple point-and-click design options that require no technical skills. Want to add a picture? Just click on the option to add images and then select whether to upload it from your computer or paste a link to the photo’s location on the web. All design options are that simple to use.

It won’t take long to figure out how to use this web builder, and there are basic tutorials available if you happen to get stuck. For those with content ready to add, you can realistically build a fully functional website in less than an hour.

For those with no web design knowledge, this builder will help you get your site online. Unfortunately, most seasoned website builders will find it a bit too simplistic. There are few, if any, skills you’ll learn building this site that will transfer to other web builders.

Support

4.7
SimpleSite

Customer Support is Minimal

One area where SimpleSite is lacking is their customer support. Answers to basic questions can be found in their FAQ section, but the questions are very elementary, such as “can I resize images?” Anything above the most fundamental issues needs to be handled by customer support.

Presently, your only option to contact customer support is via email. This is very disappointing. What happens if a database gets corrupted or a server goes down? You have to send an email and hope they respond quickly. Their site states that it can take up to two days to get a response.

At a minimum, website builders and hosting services should offer live chat support.  This way you can get serious issues addressed quickly. The best services also provide telephone support.

Even if live chat and phone support were offered limited hours, it would be an improvement over SimpleSite’s present setup.

Pricing

4.8

Upgrade for Ad-Free Website

SimpleSite offers three subscription levels. The first level is their Basic service. Basic is free to use but also has the fewest features. You have limited design options, and your site is limited to 15 pages. Also, SimpleSite ads are displayed on each page.

To get rid of ads, you have to upgrade to a paid premium plan. Your first option is their Pro plan with is excellent for both personal and business websites. You get a free domain name, all available design options, and five email addresses. There’s no limit on the number of pages, images, or the amount of video content you can host.

If you plan to host a web store or other form of e-commerce business, you need to upgrade to the E-commerce plan. You get all of the same features as Pro, but you also get unlimited online store products.

Premium plans offer either a monthly or an annual term.

Basic

$0
/ Month
  • Number of Pages for Site: 15
  • Shopping Cart
Get Started

Pro

$13.95
/ Month
  • Number of Pages for Site: Unlimited
  • Number of Email Addresses: 5
  • Custom Domain
  • Shopping Cart
Get Started

E-commerce

$28.95
/ Month
  • Number of Pages for Site: Unlimited
  • Number of Email Addresses: 5
  • Custom Domain
  • Shopping Cart
Get Started

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic
  • Pro
  • E-commerce
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (54)
    • Español (1)
    • Deutsch (1)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Reply to review
Reply
Visit SimpleSite
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'SimpleSite', this, true);"
5
Tony
Denmark
5
Simple Site

The name speaks for itself. Very easy and simple to use and create your own website, especially if you're a beginner and don't know much about creating websites. Would recommend it to anyone who fits in that group, but also to those whom might know how to create a website but are struggling with the designs - there are so many different designs to choose from on Simplesite.

avatar
5
Hywel Davies
Great Britain
5
Excellent

I really enjoy working with Simple Site for our Capel y Nant church Clydach, Swansea, Wales, website. As I am not any kind of Information Technology boffin, that is why we have remained so long with your well-named 'Simple Site'. So, all is well - especially if we manage to halt Brexit and remain in the European Union with you.

guest
USA
I LIKE IT

MOVING FROM "EDIT" TO "SAVE" WITH EASE IS GOODNOT BEING ABLE TO CHANGE NAME OF BLOG IS BAD NOT EASY TO COME BACK ONCE YOU'VE STARTED A BLOG AND STOPPED, WHEN NOT READY TO FINISH IT

5
guest
Great Britain
5
Fantastic website

I set up my website christmas 2014, i set it up to share my journey of healing after childhood abuse. Today i have over 63,000 views. I'm proud of my website, and knowing it inspires others, helps me further in my healing. And the price is amazing. Long will i keep this up.

5
guest
Great Britain
5
Fantastic website

I set up my website christmas 2014, i set it up to share my journey of healing after childhood abuse. Today i have over 63,000 views. I'm proud of my website, and knowing it inspires others, helps me further in my healing. And the price is amazing. Long will i keep this up.

5
guest
Great Britain
5
Helpful, simple and understandable

Best aspect: Everything is made intelligible for the non-techie. What doesn't work well is the range of formatting text options - formatting basically only works satisfactorily with the default fonts and point sizes.

Bottom line on SimpleSite

How much are you willing to trade for the sake of simplicity? That’s the question you need to ask when choosing whether to build a site with SimpleSite. It offers the ability to make a website fast and with no technical knowledge needed, but in exchange, you lose some of the functionality and features you would get with other site builders.

Those who will benefit most from SimpleSite are those looking to design their website without hiring a web designer or spending weeks learning how to build their site. The simple design does save time, effort, and results in a fully functional product.

If you’re considering SimpleSite, don’t overlook the drawbacks. Your options for customization are limited compared to other web builders. You don’t have a library of templates available, meaning your site is going to look very similar to others hosted on this platform. As such, you will need to focus more on drafting quality content to make your site stand out from others in your niche.

For those with some technical skills or those needing more advanced features, I recommend looking elsewhere as SimpleSite is going to be too basic for your needs. If you’re someone just looking to get a web presence and you’re willing to sacrifice a few features, then SimpleSite may be a perfect fit.

Like SimpleSite Review? Click here to build your website.

James Guill
James Guill
James Guill is a veteran writer with a background in IT support. He’s worked for some of the world’s largest companies including Ericsson, Compaq, GE, Bank of America and Dell.

SimpleSite VS other Website Builders

Wondering how SimpleSite stacks up against other Website Builders? Enter any other Website Builder and we will give you a side-by-side comparison.
Please enter the Website Builders for comparison
VS
Please enter a Website Builder for comparison

SimpleSite alternatives

1900