评论与专家意见 Jimdo Logo Creator

排名17 / 30 商标设计服务
4.2
    安德莉亚·施洛门
    安德莉亚·施洛门
    平面设计师
    Jimdo标识制作器出自一家擅长建造网站的公司,应用程序直观且易于使用。你没有很多标识模板可选择,但是自定义设置非常有创意,而且你可以立即免费下载你的标识。只需要仔细确认是否拥有商业使用权即可!

    Overview

    来自网站建造服务商Jimdo的免费标识制作器

    Jimdo Logo Creator screenshot - homepage

    Jimdo以其易于使用的建站工具 和无忧托管服务而闻名,因此Jimdo标识制作器直观,并且对新手友好也就不足为奇了。但是,这款新的标识制作器是否保持了与Jimdo的核心服务一样优秀的水准呢?“免费”是真的免费吗?请继续阅读以了解实情。

    Jimdo的网站界面提供七种语言选项

    • 英语
    • 德语
    • 西班牙语
    • 法语
    • 意大利语
    • 日语
    • 荷兰语

    遗憾的是,你不能用全部七种语言来创建标识。你不能在标识中使用大多数“特殊字符”,因此日语肯定不能用,其他非拉丁字母的语言也不能用在标识里。甚至是某些基于拉丁语的特殊字符也不能用。例如,我发现ç和ñ可以用,但是ă和ę就不能。用户可能需要经过反复试验才能弄清楚是否可以使用想要的字符。

    如果你需要英文标识,并且截止日期很紧迫,那么Jimdo标识制作器可能是一个不错的选择。但是,如果你需要中文的标志,或者不想反复尝试,并且希望获得专门为你设计的自定义标识,我推荐你试试 Fiverr。你可以以低至5美元的价格雇用专业标识设计师,这不免费,但基本不花多少钱。

    功能和易用性

    现代、对用户友好的界面,但标识设计有限

    就像其建站工具一样,Jimdo标识制作器具有简洁、现代的界面,令人愉悦。除了网站美观之外,真正的问题是:你可以制作具有吸引力和独特性的标识吗?

    Jimdo Logo Creator screenshot - logo templates

    你将只有12种标识模版可选择

    与许多其他顶尖DIY标识制造商不同,Jimdo标识制作器没有提供启动向导。你只需输入公司名称,即可查看所有可用的标识模板。所谓“全部”,我的意思就是……12个模版。好消息是所有这些模板的确看起来不错;坏消息是,这数量都不够组建一支足球队。我希望Jimdo将来会提供更多模版。

    从好的方面来说,如果你很着急而且不是十分挑剔,那么有限的选择反而能帮你超级快地创建标识。但是,如果你希望有更多标识模板可选(更多个性化设计),那么你会更喜欢诸如Wix Logo MakerTailor Brands 之类的工具。无论使用哪款工具,你只需花几分钟时间来回答启动向导中的问题,就可以生成100+多种初始标识设计。

    谈到其他标识制作器,我的同事一直在不断地测试主要的标识设计服务,并且在这个过程中创建一个全新的网站星球(Website Planet)标识。请务必看看他对顶尖标识设计平台的深度对比评测。查看知名平台的排名,其中哪个平台斩获第一!

    标识定制既简单,但又有创意

    尽管你可选的模板非常有限,但是你会发现Jimdo标识制作器的自定义选项相当多。对于新手来说,你可以快速更改标识的颜色和字体。你还可以在各种计算机显示屏和商品上查看标识的实体模型,这样你可以知道标识在现实中的样子。

    其中有几个定制功能很出彩,你可以自由地制作自己的标识:

    • 图标库提供了多种颜色和样式选项。
    • 你可以创建自定义配色方案或尝试建议的颜色搭配。
    • 你可以选择40+多种漂亮的字体,这些字体按照怀旧、有趣等风格进行了归类方便用户选择
    • 只需点击一下,你就可以查看同一标识在12种不同布局下的样子。

    Jimdo Logo Creator screenshot - logo variations

    一个小缺点是你的公司名称不能超过20个字符。.

    随后,你可以获得高分辨率的PNG文件

    在定制标识后,请点击下载。你必须使用社交媒体账户登录或创建免费的Jimdo账户。然后,你可以立即下载高分辨率的PNG文件。

    这种文件格式特别适合网站使用,因为背景是透明的。这意味着你可以轻松地在照片、动画或纯色上显示标识,但不会出现奇怪的或分散注意力的背景形状。

    但是,由于这种文件格式不是可以无限缩放的矢量文件,因此你实际上不能使用它进行打印——当然了,也就是除了很小的尺寸外,无法用于其他用途。

    定价与支持

    标识是免费的

    Jimdo标识制作器没有任何付费计划。只需要注册一个免费账户,你就可以免费创建和下载标识,数量没有限制。由于标识会保存到Jimdo仪表板,因此你也可以免费多次编辑和重新下载。

    Jimdo Logo Creator screenshot - logo dashboard

    这很好,但是问题是你无法通过支付来下载质量更好的文件。我们期待Jimdo为标识制作器添加更多功能,但是就目前而言,你只能获得一个适合网页显示的PNG文件。

    标识也可能不是免费的——注意商业版权!

    尽管你可以免费下载标识,但Jimdo并不保证你拥有商业使用权。这意味着你可能无法将标识用于大多数商业用途。Jimdo标识制作器使用了The Noun Project中的图标,如果你选择使用这些图标,则有责任遵守The Noun Project的条款和条件。

    The Noun Project的绝大多数图标都需要购买用于商业用途的许可,因此你的标识最终可能不是免费的。总结?如果你需要适合打印的文件格式或有保障的商业使用权,则需要使用其他标识制造器,例如Tailor Brands, 甚至更好的服务——在 Fiverr上雇用低价的设计师。

    标识的客户支持极少

    Jimdo Logo Creator screenshot - support screen

    Jimdo提供详尽的帮助中心,但是没有与标识制作器相关的任何内容——可能是因为这款工具刚推出不久。由于公司不提供电话支持,因此你必须通过电子邮件或“给我们留言”表单来提交问题。

    遗憾的是,我无法在这里详细地说明自己的经历。我发送了一封电子邮件,询问有关商业使用权的问题,并且七天后才获得客户支持的回复。任何超过24小时的服务都属于慢的。如果我要等一个星期来获得答案,那我觉得应该是精美手写的信件。

    使用者评论

    Be the first user to leave a review about Jimdo Logo Creator in 简体中文!
    Write a Review

    的结论 Jimdo Logo Creator

    作为免费标识制作器来说相当不错

    作为一个(基本)免费的标识制作器来说,Jimdo标识制作器很不错。标识模板匮乏的问题基本可以通过自定义选项来解决,而可以免费下载透明背景的高分辨率标识是个绝对优势。但是,如果你需要通用性和扩展性更好的文件格式,或者需要用于商业用途的使用权,那么即使免费,这款工具也不值得你花时间。

    优点

    • 标识设计流程极快
    • 对用户友好的仪表板,提供有创意的定制功能
    • 免费提供高清PNG标识文件
    • 免费标识,编辑和下载不受限制

    缺点

    • 语言支持有限
    • 只提供PNG文件
    安德莉亚·施洛门
    安德莉亚·施洛门
    安德莉亚是经验丰富的内容写作员、文案作家及编辑。她对平面设计、永续发展、旅行及文学有兴趣。她来自于德州,旅居于世界各地,时常旅游探险并去日本探望家人。

    Jimdo Logo Creator 备择方案

    Fiverr Logo Design
    4.9
    最便宜的专业设计
    阅读评论
    Wix Logo Maker
    4.9
    获取可用于非商业用途的免费徽标
    阅读评论
    Tailor Brands
    4.7
    易于品牌塑造的简单徽标制作工具
    阅读评论
    DesignCrowd
    4.7
    专业设计师;超低价
    阅读评论
    1219981

We rank vendors based on rigorous testing and research, but also take into account your feedback and our commercial agreements with providers. This page contains affiliate links. Advertising Disclosure

Jimdo Logo Creator Review 2024 – Free, but Is It the Best Option?

Andrea Schlottman Andrea Schlottman Graphic Designer

Coming from a company known for website building, Jimdo Logo Creator is intuitive and easy to use. You won’t have many logo templates to choose from, but the customizations are creative, and you can instantly download your logo for free. Just be sure to double-check on commercial usage rights!

Overview

💎Service TypeDIY logo maker
🚀Free to TryYes
📁File FormatsHigh-Res PNG files
🔄Free RevisionsNo
Shared Reseller Dedicated Cloud WordPress

A Free Logo Maker from Website Builder Jimdo

Jimdo Logo Creator screenshot - homepage

Jimdo is well known for its easy-to-use website builder and hassle-free hosting services, so it’s no surprise that Jimdo Logo Creator is straightforward and beginner-friendly. But is this new logo maker as good as Jimdo’s core services? And is “free” really free? Keeping read to find out.

Jimdo’s website interface is available in seven languages:

  • English
  • German
  • Spanish
  • French
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Dutch

Unfortunately, you can’t really create a logo in all of these languages. You cannot use most “special characters” in your logo, so Japanese is definitely out, along with other languages with non-Latin alphabets. Even some Latin-based special characters don’t work. For example, I found that ç and ñ worked fine, but ă and ę didn’t. It might take some trial and error to figure out if you can use the characters you need.

This review is part of a big project on Website Planet, where we’re testing all the top logo design services. I can tell you right now – if you don’t feel like experimenting and you’d rather get a custom logo designed especially for you, you should check out Fiverr. You can hire a professional logo designer there for as little as $5 – not free, but almost.

Features and Ease of Use

Modern, User-Friendly Interface but Limited Logo Designs

Just like the website builder, Jimdo Logo Creator has a clean, modern interface that pleases the eye. Website aesthetics aside, though, the real question is: are the logos you can create attractive and unique?

Jimdo Logo Creator screenshot - logo templates

You’ll Get Only 12 Logo Templates to Choose From

Unlike many other top DIY logo makers, Jimdo Logo Creator has no startup wizard. You’ll simply enter your company’s name to view all of the logo templates available. And by “all,” I really mean…12. The good news is that all of these templates do look pretty good; the bad news is, well, there’s barely enough of them to make a football team. I hope Jimdo will have more to offer in the future.

On the plus side, if you’re in a hurry and not terribly picky, having such limited choices makes for super-quick logo creation. But if you prefer a lot more logo templates to choose from (with more personalized designs), you’d be happier with a tool like Wix Logo Maker or Tailor Brands. With either one, if you take just a few minutes to answer questions from the startup wizard, you’ll get 100+ initial logo designs generated just for you.

Speaking of other logo makers, my colleague has been on a quest to test all of the major logo design services, and create a brand-new Website Planet logo in the process. Click here to see how the biggest names stack up, and which platform earned the #1 spot!

Logo Customizations Are Simple yet Creative

While your template options are very limited, you’ll find that Jimdo Logo Creator’s customization options are pretty varied. For starters, you can make quick changes to your logo’s color and font. You can also view your logo on various mock-ups of computer screens and merchandise, so you know how it will look in the real world.

Several customization features stand out, giving you some real freedom to make a logo your own:

  • The icon library has tons of options in various colors and styles.
  • You can create a custom color scheme or try one of the suggested color combinations.
  • You can choose from 40+ attractive fonts, helpfully categorized into styles like Vintage and Playful.
  • You can audition 12 different layouts of the same logo with just one click.

Jimdo Logo Creator screenshot - logo variations

One small downside is that your company name must be 20 characters or less.

You’ll Get a High-Res Transparent PNG

After you’ve customized your logo, click on Continue to download. You’ll have to either sign in with a social media account or create a free Jimdo account. Then you can instantly download one high-resolution PNG file.

This file works especially well for web display because it comes with a transparent background. That means you can easily display your logo over a photo, animation, or solid color, without getting a weird or distracting background shape.

However, since it’s not a vector file that can be scaled infinitely, you really can’t use this file for printing – certainly not at anything other than a very small size.

Pricing and Support

Your Logo Is Free

Jimdo Logo Creator doesn’t have any plans that require payment. If you register for a free account, you’re able to make and download as many logos as you want at no cost. You can also adjust and download them again without any charge, as often as you want, because your logos are stored on your Jimdo dashboard.

Jimdo Logo Creator screenshot - logo dashboard

That’s great, but the problem is that you can’t pay to download better files. We are looking forward to seeing Jimdo add more functionality to its logo maker, but for now, you’ll be stuck with just one PNG file suitable for web display.

Or Maybe NOT Free – Be Careful About Commercial Rights!

Although your logo is free to download, Jimdo does not guarantee that you will get commercial usage rights. That means you might not be able to use the logo for most business purposes. Jimdo Logo Creator uses icons from The Noun Project, and if you use an icon, you’re responsible for complying with The Noun Project’s terms and conditions.

Most of The Noun Project’s icons do require purchasing a license for commercial use, so your logo may not be free, after all. The bottom line? If you need file formats for printing or want guaranteed commercial usage rights, you’ll need to use another logo maker like Tailor Brands, or even better – hire a cheap designer on Fiverr.

Minimal Customer Support for Logos

Jimdo Logo Creator screenshot - support screen

The Jimdo Help Center contains comprehensive information; however, there are no inquiries concerning the logo maker, likely due to its recent launch. As phone support isn’t available, kindly forward your queries via email or by using the contact form labeled “Leave Us a Message.”

Unfortunately, I can’t give a glowing review of my experience here. I sent an email asking about commercial usage rights, and it took seven days to get a response from customer support. Anything beyond 24 hours is slow. If I’m going to wait a week for an answer, it should come in the form of a beautifully handwritten letter.

Comparison

How does Jimdo Logo Creator match up to the competition?

1Fiverr Logo DesignCompareOur Score4.9Compare
1LookaCompareOur Score4.8Compare
1Jimdo Logo CreatorCompareOur Score4.2Compare
1Get Custom LogoCompareOur Score1.5Compare

Jimdo Logo Creator REVIEW: BOTTOM LINE

Pretty Good for a Free Logo Maker

For a (mostly) free logo maker, Jimdo Logo Creator is not bad. The lack of logo templates is mostly balanced out by the customization options, and it’s hard to beat downloading a high-res logo with a transparent background for free. Still, if you need more versatile and scalable file formats, or guaranteed usage rights for business purposes, then even the appeal of getting something for free doesn’t make this tool worth your while.

Pros
  • Super-fast logo design process
  • User-friendly dashboard with creative customizations
  • High-res PNG logo file for free
  • Unlimited free logos, edits, and downloads

Cons
  • Limited language support
  • Only PNG files available
Andrea Schlottman Andrea Schlottman
Andrea is an experienced content writer, copywriter, and editor with special interests in graphic design, sustainable development, travel, and literature. Originally from Texas, she has lived around the world and makes frequent trips to explore new places and visit family in Japan.
User reviews
Be the first user to leave a review about Jimdo Logo Creator in English!
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Jimdo Logo Creator
reply
en
Error
onclick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Visit User Reviews', 'jimdo-logo-creator', this, true );"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
Family sharingMulti User SharingExpert SupportBackupSmart syncPersonal SolutionBusiness SolutionTeams optionsOffline foldersFile history and recovery
Jimdo Logo Creator Alternatives
Fiverr Logo Designers: Best Prices Overall
Our Score
4.9
The lowest prices for professional design
Read Review
Looka: Best AI Logo Generator
Our Score
4.8
Powerful wizard can generate 100s of logo options
Read Review
DesignCrowd: Best Professional Designers
Our Score
4.7
Run contests and receive 30+ designs with each request
Read Review
99designs: Best for All-in-One Branding
Our Score
4.7
Quick turnaround time for contest submissions
Read Review
1159144
Best Custom Logos1image

Get a Custom Logo for Only $5!

Hire a professional designer in minutes